We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed bag” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sealight Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Sealight Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Sealight Resort Hotel
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Yavansu mah cennet evleri no 46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A mixed bag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

we have just returned from our third visit to this hotel, and were delighted that we had automaticaly been upgraded, a bottle of wine and basket of fruit, in a top class room; great bathroom with a jucuzi. Outside the sun beds are showing signs of wear,and there didn't seem to be the same care with the cleaning, on one occasion whilst with bare feet I stood on a piece of broken glass. On looking round there were several other pieces that I picked up, it was difficult to find a member of staff to get the area swept. What a let down the pool bar was, after the previous years when it had been run by Murcel who ensured everyone was served both food and drinks we were greated by a very surly waiter who stood leaning on the bar with both elbow who made no attempt to serve drinks the whole atmosphere was terrible, the tables and chairs were dirty and uncleared. later that evening we complained to one of the catering managers and the following day what a change Mr. Attitude was replaced my Merve a great waitress who brought a smile to everyones face, guests and staff alike. The new terrace bar and coffee shop in the Winter Gardens was a great improvement. We thought that he choice of food was not as good as previous years but the quality was still as good.Murcel was his usual self both charning and a top class waiter the hotel should be proud of him he has very high standards and never lets them slip. Its a shame tht the loud music from the kiddies disco detracts from the ambiance ot both the Italian and Chineese a la carte. resteraunts. Although showing its age we will return again next year, The majority of the staff go out of thier way to make time spent at the sealight both pleasureable and memorable whilst the few are only interested in what they are going to get (tips).

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the conservation area are quiet,and tend to be cheaper that those with a sea iew
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    210
    79
    32
    29
See reviews for
246
266
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
peterborough
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Well what a nice hotel ,staff were friendy and the food excellent , the wifi is ok around the lobby and in the room , place was always clean . prepare yourselve for the pool it is cool but ok once you have been in . I music is too loud around the pool and in the theatre when you are in the la a carte restruants. but i would recommend this place and probably go back.
neil

Room Tip: sea view is nice not the lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A good quality four star hotel. The general layout is very good, with the large swimming pool at the heart of the hotel. The staff were, at all times, very friendly and helpful.
Rooms comfortable and very clean, although it's a shame only one sachet of coffee and creamer allowed per guest per room a day. While there is always drinks available it would have been nice to have a coffee first thing in the morning and last thing at night in the room.
The food was varied and plentiful, but as it caters for all nationalities, some may find their choices limited. Do not expect the usual fare served up when the majority of guests are English. Overall, I was happy with the choices, but my companion was not.
The services offered at the Spa centre were excellent - the Dead Sea Salt Massage and Turkish bath. in particular, are definitely worth experiencing.
Kusadasi is a dolmus ride away, there is nothing at all in the immediate area outside of the hotel.
All in all, an enjoyable week away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Staff are really attentive our room was very spacious maid service was excellent although our room did not get serviced until late afternoon but to be honest that was no drama. The poolside area was very good not to much bother in getting a sunbed and if unable to get one at poolside easy to get one on terraces or on beach. Beach small but really good loads of steep steps to walk up and down but hotel offers shuttle service for those people who preferred to take the ride. Food quite good be brave and try it all only thing chips are served at every meal for those who wanted it the waiting staff were out of this world not is to much trouble always had time to welcome you and a chat we took our 12month old grand daughter with us a high charge was always available and they were brilliant with her and always happy to clear up from her bars were very good and staff polite although some do need to smile a little more. The weather was out of this world . Plenty to do animation team work hard with all the activities . We had a great holiday and would highly recommend the sea light hotel .... I can't wait to go back very good value for money on the all inclusive deal .

Room Tip: Higher floors have far less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great hotel, very satisfied with our stay.
We were a family of 5, 2 elder, 2 young adults and one child (8 yo).
They have something for everyone. Enough space for everyone to enjoy daily entertainments. Pool is big enough, never felt it was too crowded. They also have a smaller pool filled with seawater.
Rooms are spacious, extremely clean. Room service was excellent.
Food was delicious, freshly made, great variety. Restaurant had a nice view.
Staff was very courteous. We stayed all inclusive, they would ask if we would like to drink something and would bring it to us. (unlike many other all inclusive hotel where they avoid serving you more)
Although not in the city center they have minibuses as a part of city public transportation which would take you to the city center for a small fee. Close to Ephesus.
Would I stay there again. Definitely!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fantastic hotel and surroundings, excellent food. You have to be extremely fussy if you don't enjoy your stay at this hotel. Very picturesque setting and helpful staff. Traveled with two teenagers who loved every minute, a true 24hour all inclusive. We spent a week at the end of August and the weather was superb, lovely pool area and beach with lots of activities going on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I'm writing this review on behalf of my 8 year old son who went here with his Dad and he wants to give his opinion.
Good cocktails, (non alcoholic of course), Friendly, kind staff, especially one particular waiter who I sat near deliberately at meal times because he was so friendly and chatty. The Turkish food was quite nice, especially their chocolate mousse cake. The Italian restaurant was rubbish, for example the waiter offered my dad Christmas pudding in the middle of Summer! They also had no pizzas or bolognaise - what kind of Italian restaurant is that?!! Rating 1 out of 5 for that.
Pools all saltwater and big. Two of the slides were fast, the blue one and multi-coloured one, and the yellow one was slow but exciting because it was curved. The hotel beach had clear sea water and had lots of shallow parts so good for surfing on a lilo, (or an inflatable crocodile as I had).
One thing that I highly recommend , is the jeep safari, which was 4 times better than aqua fantasy waterpark. On the safari you go over the mountains and drive to a beach where you mess around, go swimming etc You have a bbq dinner in the mountains, and my dadgot to drive the jeep and we had a water fight with the other jeep people. Warning though, there is next to no health and safety - dodgy brakes, jeep wouldn't go in a straight line etc etc
Overall, holiday was really good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Address: Yavansu mah cennet evleri no 46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sealight Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.