We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a break in the sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sealight Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sealight Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Sealight Resort Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent for a break in the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A good quality four star hotel. The general layout is very good, with the large swimming pool at the heart of the hotel. The staff were, at all times, very friendly and helpful.
Rooms comfortable and very clean, although it's a shame only one sachet of coffee and creamer allowed per guest per room a day. While there is always drinks available it would have been nice to have a coffee first thing in the morning and last thing at night in the room.
The food was varied and plentiful, but as it caters for all nationalities, some may find their choices limited. Do not expect the usual fare served up when the majority of guests are English. Overall, I was happy with the choices, but my companion was not.
The services offered at the Spa centre were excellent - the Dead Sea Salt Massage and Turkish bath. in particular, are definitely worth experiencing.
Kusadasi is a dolmus ride away, there is nothing at all in the immediate area outside of the hotel.
All in all, an enjoyable week away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    262
    96
    35
    33
See reviews for
343
333
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Staff are really attentive our room was very spacious maid service was excellent although our room did not get serviced until late afternoon but to be honest that was no drama. The poolside area was very good not to much bother in getting a sunbed and if unable to get one at poolside easy to get one on terraces or on beach. Beach small but really good loads of steep steps to walk up and down but hotel offers shuttle service for those people who preferred to take the ride. Food quite good be brave and try it all only thing chips are served at every meal for those who wanted it the waiting staff were out of this world not is to much trouble always had time to welcome you and a chat we took our 12month old grand daughter with us a high charge was always available and they were brilliant with her and always happy to clear up from her bars were very good and staff polite although some do need to smile a little more. The weather was out of this world . Plenty to do animation team work hard with all the activities . We had a great holiday and would highly recommend the sea light hotel .... I can't wait to go back very good value for money on the all inclusive deal .

Room Tip: Higher floors have far less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great hotel, very satisfied with our stay.
We were a family of 5, 2 elder, 2 young adults and one child (8 yo).
They have something for everyone. Enough space for everyone to enjoy daily entertainments. Pool is big enough, never felt it was too crowded. They also have a smaller pool filled with seawater.
Rooms are spacious, extremely clean. Room service was excellent.
Food was delicious, freshly made, great variety. Restaurant had a nice view.
Staff was very courteous. We stayed all inclusive, they would ask if we would like to drink something and would bring it to us. (unlike many other all inclusive hotel where they avoid serving you more)
Although not in the city center they have minibuses as a part of city public transportation which would take you to the city center for a small fee. Close to Ephesus.
Would I stay there again. Definitely!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fantastic hotel and surroundings, excellent food. You have to be extremely fussy if you don't enjoy your stay at this hotel. Very picturesque setting and helpful staff. Traveled with two teenagers who loved every minute, a true 24hour all inclusive. We spent a week at the end of August and the weather was superb, lovely pool area and beach with lots of activities going on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I'm writing this review on behalf of my 8 year old son who went here with his Dad and he wants to give his opinion.
Good cocktails, (non alcoholic of course), Friendly, kind staff, especially one particular waiter who I sat near deliberately at meal times because he was so friendly and chatty. The Turkish food was quite nice, especially their chocolate mousse cake. The Italian restaurant was rubbish, for example the waiter offered my dad Christmas pudding in the middle of Summer! They also had no pizzas or bolognaise - what kind of Italian restaurant is that?!! Rating 1 out of 5 for that.
Pools all saltwater and big. Two of the slides were fast, the blue one and multi-coloured one, and the yellow one was slow but exciting because it was curved. The hotel beach had clear sea water and had lots of shallow parts so good for surfing on a lilo, (or an inflatable crocodile as I had).
One thing that I highly recommend , is the jeep safari, which was 4 times better than aqua fantasy waterpark. On the safari you go over the mountains and drive to a beach where you mess around, go swimming etc You have a bbq dinner in the mountains, and my dadgot to drive the jeep and we had a water fight with the other jeep people. Warning though, there is next to no health and safety - dodgy brakes, jeep wouldn't go in a straight line etc etc
Overall, holiday was really good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been to the sea light twice before both times in may. This time we took other members of our family in August. Obviously it was much busier this time but the facilities are just as good. 24 hour all inclusive is a bonus and does not end up in a rush to the bars at 11pm. There were lots of nationalities there but the vast majority were from Belarus. No problems with them at all. Not over friendly but not as bad as the Russians can be. Other reviewers have mentioned the food and I have to admit that we did suffer from all inclusive fatigue in the second week. You do get the chance to visit the speciality restaurants, Chinese, Italian, Turkish and fish. We had no problem booking these even though it was busy. Weather was great some days up to 40+ degrees but plenty of umbrellas and sun beds. Have read some comments about impolite staff but my impressions were that if you were polite and friendly then they would treat you the same. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are excellent. The entertainment was very good with at least 2 good music nights with a Cuban band and Turkish covers band. The show 'firestorm' was excellent and would win 'turkeys got talent'!!! Near the end of our holiday my wife and I had a go on a jet ski which was 35 euro or 90 Turkish lire for 2 people for 15 mins (which was plenty). Brilliant fun and for 15 euros we got one of the guys to take photos of us from their speedboat. He took about 60 photos of us zipping about so it was well worth it. Would definitely recommend this hotel but if you want it a bit quieter then may is good. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms and pool rooms are slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited this hotel for one week June 12th to 19th this year and found the service excellent the staff extremely polite and attentive and the hotel overall really good. Plenty of sunbeds and the food was really good transport from the beach to the top of the hill was a welcome bonus as the temperatures started to rise. The only thing I found really annoying was after standing in a que in the mornings to book any of the three restaurant for the next night, to be told they were fully booked, yet when we passed all three restaurants every evening on the 6:30 and 8:30 sittings there were only a handful of people in each one. The management need to get their act together regarding the restaurants booking system as I don't believe for one minute that all of those so called bookings for all three restaurants did not turn up, maybe a booking charge and refunded if you show up that's what other hotels seem to do. I would return if this problem was sorted out.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#36 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
6.9 mi away
Surmeli Efes
Surmeli Efes
#41 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,707 reviews
3.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#29 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Grand Blue Sky International
#22 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
2.3 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#13 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Address: Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sealight Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.