We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote Spa Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sealight Resort Hotel

Best prices from these 2 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Sealight Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Sealight Resort Hotel
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Yavansu mah cennet evleri no 46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Remote Spa Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

On a roundtrip with RSD-Reisen we stayed 2 nights, all inclusive, at this very nice, remote, peaceful hotel end of march 2013.
Had the oportunity to enjoy their spa department - Lots of alternatives, can be recommended - Beautiful views, lighthouse and beach. Love to stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    210
    79
    32
    29
See reviews for
246
266
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in september 2012 with my wife and daughter (12 years old) when travelling with Nazar. Must say that we are really pleased with everything, especially the pool area which was very nice and the view is magnificent. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My parents and I stayed in Sealight for 10 nights in September 2012. This is our 4th time vacationing in Turkey.
On a plus side, the hotel has a great layout, which made it seem less crowded despite the fact that it was full. The views are great. Our room on the third floor had 3 beds, a pull out sofa, large built in closet, vanity cabinet and a small tv. The room was cleaned daily and we had no problems with any of the equipment. We received bottled water every day. I also had access to wi-fi in my room and the lobby. The beach and water were clean and all 3 levels with sunbeds were generally well-maintained. The food at the buffet restaurant was all right, however, in comparison to other hotels we visited in Turkey, it was nothing exceptional. The lobby bar staff was pleasant and reception staff was helpful as well. The food at the Turkish restaurant and Chinese restaurant was all right and was a welcome change from the buffet. Service was good too.
The disadvantages include surprisingly poor food at the fish restaurant ( appetizers included fake crab, large amounts of mayo and vinegar, fish had no discernible taste, waited for coffee for 25 minutes and went home hungry), poor food at Italian restaurant (overcooked store bought raviolli, salad with no dressing or flavour) and terrible service. We got a British waiter, who was rude throughout the service. He made strange comments on my choice of drink (in his view beer is an inappropriate choice for a young woman) and have not once checked whether we liked our meals. My parents and I were conversing in Russian and received English menus from a different waiter when we sat at the table. I am fluent in English and my parents are also able to understand and converse. As my mom was asking me something about the menu, the British waiter came up to the table and took the menu from my hands saying that he will get us menus in Russian, because of course we don't speak English. I confronted the waiter about his terrible manners after the dinner, at which point he gave me a condescending smile, shrugged and said 'so what do you want?', turned around and continued to serve other tables. This incident had marred my mood for the evening.
The hotel is also located in a remote area and there is nothing to see around the hotel, if one wants to take a walk. You can take a bus to Kusadasi or Lady's Beach, which could be a nice change of pace. The entertainment was virtually non-existent.
I will not be coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Sealight in july 2012. A party of 5 adults and 2 teenagers. Rooms and all parts of hotel very clean and spacious. Food in all restaurants very good with a huge choice in main buffet restaurant. we found staff in all parts of the hotel to be very pleasant and helpful especially Emra in the 24 hr lobby bar and Gruna in the Lighthouse bar. The hotel is near to the Ladies Beach area and about 10 mins out of city centre on the dolmus which runs every few minutes from just outside hotel gate.We all enjoyed a fantastic holiday and have booked to return this year-says it all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

All inclusive, family trip, June 2012
Weather and water very good temperature/hot at that time of year. Rooms and all hotel areas have AC. 10/10
Hotel - clean, with just few/ expensive shops, away from the city centre (not in walking distance)The hotel is situated on top of the hill. There are lots of stairs to climb down and up between the beach and the hotel, but there is an easy accessible and free shuttle from 9 am until 5-6 pm.
Family room - pretty small. It is cleaned once a day, fridge and coffee supplies refilled daily(water and soft drinks). We had very bad smell in our bathroom - informed the cleaning lady, after 2 days somebody came to repair it, but problem was not solved and remained the same until we left. 7/10
Food - the buffet restaurant -pretty good. Every day you will find at least one very tasty dish to eat. Some nights they did grill outside - very good. There were huge amounts of watermelon, my favourite to enjoy all the time. The wait for waiters is a bit long and is crowded. You can eat outside but is a long walk. Snacks available, but average. The ice-cream is not tasty. Cocktails fake and served in plastic glass :(((, alcohol selection poor, local wine pretty good.They offer you 3 nights per stay, when for dinner you can choose from a la carte restaurants. We only tried the Chinese one - good food with very slow service. 8/10
Kid's club - very poor. It is too cold inside, just very few toys and activities. Big lack of energy. 2/10
The pool - one big, with kids pool at one end, crowded and difficult to get a chair. One smaller only for adults. 7/10
The beach - small, sandy :), water very good for kids and swimming. Gets very crowded after 10 am, but up the stairs plenty of chairs to sunbath on the hill at different levels. 8,5/10
Conclusion: beautiful hotel, good food and average services.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Stopped at the sealight in august,absolutley brilliant,very clean,worth every penny.. Only thing i wud say that it is a distance from the town,very remote,that didnt bother us though,it woz ok staying on the complex,as not impressed with the town. The market is a must,but u must haggle.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We visited this hotel in october which is end of season but we still had some lovely sunshine. The hotel is around an hour from Izmir airport which is a much shorter transfer than many hotels in turkey. Check in was quick and our room was fantastic. Go for an upgrade to the ninth floor; the bed is huge and the view amazing. We saw a fantastic sunset every night. The hotel is spotlessly clean and all the staff are friendly. The swimming pool and surrounding areas are great with loads of sun beds but be warned the water in the pools is freezing!! There are lots of different bars and cocktails in the lounge bar are great. every evening there was live music with violin and piano which was lovely.
Have a turkish bath because it is an amazing experience. the spa area is good and my partner had several massages which he enjoyed and found relaxing as he suffers back problems.
The food in the restaurant is fresh and varied for the first few nights but we missed traditional turkish options and actually found the hot meals bland and uninspiring. The atmosphere is like a canteen although we secretly enjoyed feeding the birds and the cats!! there are 3 alternative restaurants on the site but even though you book, we found that everyone was booked in at the same time... we arrived late and everyone was waiting!! There was a menu but whatever you picked, you got served everything anyway!! this was very disappointing. I do think the hotel needs to do some work on improving the dining experience. we paid for all inclusive but really wanted to venture outside the hotel just because the restaurants lacked atmosphere.
Also i think that if you are going on an excursion, you miss out on meals therefore you should be able to take a picnic box. I had this option on a Thomsons holiday earlier in the year but at Sealight there were notices saying you were not allowed to take food out of the restaurant,
It was end of season but the entertainment was poor and very badly advertised. It was luck that we saw the guitar players and the belly dancers.
We walked to Ladies Beach where we had a laugh at Seamus bar although the beach is not all that. its definitely worth a trip to Kusadasi to see the port and the market and go to Caravanserail which is lovely.
Make sure you do a trip to Ephesus as this is amazing Its less than an hour away from Sealight!!!
Overall we enjoyed our holiday but we would not do all inclusive again because if you travel out its not good value
Would go back to Turkey though, the people are so friendly and its got lots of history and interesting culture.

Room Tip: ninth floor sea view; gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Address: Yavansu mah cennet evleri no 46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sealight Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.