We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all inclusive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sealight Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sealight Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sealight Resort Hotel
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Yavansu mah cennet evleri no 46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good all inclusive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

All inclusive, family trip, June 2012
Weather and water very good temperature/hot at that time of year. Rooms and all hotel areas have AC. 10/10
Hotel - clean, with just few/ expensive shops, away from the city centre (not in walking distance)The hotel is situated on top of the hill. There are lots of stairs to climb down and up between the beach and the hotel, but there is an easy accessible and free shuttle from 9 am until 5-6 pm.
Family room - pretty small. It is cleaned once a day, fridge and coffee supplies refilled daily(water and soft drinks). We had very bad smell in our bathroom - informed the cleaning lady, after 2 days somebody came to repair it, but problem was not solved and remained the same until we left. 7/10
Food - the buffet restaurant -pretty good. Every day you will find at least one very tasty dish to eat. Some nights they did grill outside - very good. There were huge amounts of watermelon, my favourite to enjoy all the time. The wait for waiters is a bit long and is crowded. You can eat outside but is a long walk. Snacks available, but average. The ice-cream is not tasty. Cocktails fake and served in plastic glass :(((, alcohol selection poor, local wine pretty good.They offer you 3 nights per stay, when for dinner you can choose from a la carte restaurants. We only tried the Chinese one - good food with very slow service. 8/10
Kid's club - very poor. It is too cold inside, just very few toys and activities. Big lack of energy. 2/10
The pool - one big, with kids pool at one end, crowded and difficult to get a chair. One smaller only for adults. 7/10
The beach - small, sandy :), water very good for kids and swimming. Gets very crowded after 10 am, but up the stairs plenty of chairs to sunbath on the hill at different levels. 8,5/10
Conclusion: beautiful hotel, good food and average services.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    313
    203
    76
    28
    29
See reviews for
237
254
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Stopped at the sealight in august,absolutley brilliant,very clean,worth every penny.. Only thing i wud say that it is a distance from the town,very remote,that didnt bother us though,it woz ok staying on the complex,as not impressed with the town. The market is a must,but u must haggle.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We visited this hotel in october which is end of season but we still had some lovely sunshine. The hotel is around an hour from Izmir airport which is a much shorter transfer than many hotels in turkey. Check in was quick and our room was fantastic. Go for an upgrade to the ninth floor; the bed is huge and the view amazing. We saw a fantastic sunset every night. The hotel is spotlessly clean and all the staff are friendly. The swimming pool and surrounding areas are great with loads of sun beds but be warned the water in the pools is freezing!! There are lots of different bars and cocktails in the lounge bar are great. every evening there was live music with violin and piano which was lovely.
Have a turkish bath because it is an amazing experience. the spa area is good and my partner had several massages which he enjoyed and found relaxing as he suffers back problems.
The food in the restaurant is fresh and varied for the first few nights but we missed traditional turkish options and actually found the hot meals bland and uninspiring. The atmosphere is like a canteen although we secretly enjoyed feeding the birds and the cats!! there are 3 alternative restaurants on the site but even though you book, we found that everyone was booked in at the same time... we arrived late and everyone was waiting!! There was a menu but whatever you picked, you got served everything anyway!! this was very disappointing. I do think the hotel needs to do some work on improving the dining experience. we paid for all inclusive but really wanted to venture outside the hotel just because the restaurants lacked atmosphere.
Also i think that if you are going on an excursion, you miss out on meals therefore you should be able to take a picnic box. I had this option on a Thomsons holiday earlier in the year but at Sealight there were notices saying you were not allowed to take food out of the restaurant,
It was end of season but the entertainment was poor and very badly advertised. It was luck that we saw the guitar players and the belly dancers.
We walked to Ladies Beach where we had a laugh at Seamus bar although the beach is not all that. its definitely worth a trip to Kusadasi to see the port and the market and go to Caravanserail which is lovely.
Make sure you do a trip to Ephesus as this is amazing Its less than an hour away from Sealight!!!
Overall we enjoyed our holiday but we would not do all inclusive again because if you travel out its not good value
Would go back to Turkey though, the people are so friendly and its got lots of history and interesting culture.

Room Tip: ninth floor sea view; gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

If you're looking for a hotel out of the way but not too far out! This is the hotel for you! Spectacular views, beautiful rooms and excellent service. The weather wasn't great in April but there was always something to do ( usually consisted of eating and drinking)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just spent October half term at the Sealight Resort. Great hotel with good facilities, the staff are in the main very helpful.

Check in was very efficient and our bags were taken to our room for us which was a nice touch.

The rooms were clean and tidy but in some need of a little TLC - our shower leaked through the seal on to the floor - but certainly nothing to spoil our enjoyment. Mini bar was stocked everyday with at least 2 bottles of water and a couple of bottles of pop (although not diet).

The restaurant was clean, with a huge range of salads, breads and various dishes. The waiters were happy to help and serve drinks. We visited all 4 of the ala carte restaurants - the chinese was probably the best out of the 4. Be warned though if you don't like cats they are around the hotel - the waiter staff do shoo them away when they come into the restaurants but they do wander around the complex.

The pools were good albeit a little on the cold side. The water slides were great fun even for adults!

The spa was good, we had turkish baths - these were fab!!!

We used the tennis courts a few times - the animation staff were a little lapse and didn't really seem to animate anything.

The pianist & viola player on an evening were amazing - good variety of music and played most of the night.

The only downside to this hotel was that they were clearly closing down for the season as things that were advertised either weren't happening or didn't happen at the advertised times.

All in all we had a lovey time - great hotel!

Room Tip: Pool / sea view rooms are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Returned from the Sealight on 6th October after thankfully only a weeks stay, so slightly surprised by recent excellent reviews unless those of us who travelled late September/early October were unlucky. (I doubt it)

Good points:
Deluxe Room, clean, beautiful views and sunsets from the jacuzzi
Sun terraces down to the beach
Bellboy, maid and Mursel a credit to otherwise dreadful staff
Dolmus service and minibus to beach
Ladies beach nearby
Cake/Ice cream bar
Trip to Ephesus
Weather

Bad points:
Poor quality food in both main restaurant and in Chinese al a cartes. (8.30 booking at chinese, first course arrived 9.45 and was disgusting!)
Disorganised dining room
Bar staff extremely bad service, especially at sealight bar.
Beer and wine drinkable, spirits and coffee dreadful.
Waiters for drinks in dining room ok if you tipped every visit
Wasps: made eating outside and at pool and beach bar impossible
Hard beds ( Its taken 4 weeks for my back to recover)
Remote location, not a pleasant walk anywhere around, especailly at night.
Before daybreak sun bed reservation by pool (laughable)
Transfer from airport 1 to 1.5 hours not 45 minutes
Entertainment, day and evening, non existant and not advertised where it was on.
Hastle in Kusadasi from shop keepers and eateries due to the large amount of cruise liner visits.
Not value for money.
Most people went out of the hotel or to bed early every evening.

We still had an enjoyable week, although an experience too, many Eastern Europeans displaying bad (drunken) behaviour, demanding vodka etc all day.
The best meal all week was at Ladies beach. I would not go all inclusive in Turkey again

This is a shame as the hotel could be lovely with some changes. I really do not see how it can be rated as 5* by anyone. We have travelled the world and If you want truly 5* go to Mexico.
I do not mind tipping for good/excellent service but do not expect to have to for normal service at an all inclusive resort.

Thomson have down graded this place from its Platinum status and I do not see it as a family resort either.

I would not return to this hotel or Resort, there are much nicer parts of Turkey to visit

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe jacuzzi room, less noise and beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Flight from Newcastle to Izmir was fine but the transfer was longer than stated in the Thomson brochure, over 90 minutes and we were the first drop off!
Only pasta and soup was available when we arrived as if was after 9:30pm. Check was smooth but lengthy however the hotel was beautiful so a slight wait at Reception wasn't too bad.
Hotel room was clean and modern, the lifts were easily accessible too.
The pool was excellent, towels are removed before 8am, but there are notices saying this.
The food is quite 'samey' and the dining room is busy, but there is an excellent choice every day at every meal!
The kids club was ideal for my 7 year old and what I really liked was the outdoor 'cinema' with bean bags for children to flake out on, on a night time.
The only negative for this holiday was Thomson and their excursion to Aquafantasy (one of their hotels). The problem encountered still has not been resolved, and if you need to make a complaint to Thomson be warned, it isn't easy...and they don't respond within 28 days, even with arbitration from ABTA hasn't speeded them up. I'm led to believe this hotel isn't one of Thomson's platinum hotels anymore, which is a shame as the hotel was excellent...it was Thomson wasn't!
In summary, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will hopefully revisit but I will not be travelling with Thomson ever again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to upgrade, the room and view was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Address: Yavansu mah cennet evleri no 46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sealight Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.