We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sealight Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sealight Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Sealight Resort Hotel
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yazd, Iran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good but could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

the hotel is clean, good foods, poor stuff, nice location. amusments r good also. i booked seaview room but for getting it i have been waiting 2hrs in the lubby. stuff are very poor in behaviour. noone is answering. some of the bar stuff are good but some not. i think the manager of hotel is very poor.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    228
    85
    32
    31
See reviews for
256
299
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just back from a very enjoyable week at the Sealight, we went with friends who had been before, two years ago, and they said standards had fallen a bit since then.

Setting is lovely, with many sunbathing terraces overlooking the sea, and this time of year, the towel brigade couldn't snaffle them all, although they had a good go at it.

The food was plentiful and with a good choice, although some sittings felt like everything was made from leftovers. We found the waiters to be very attentive and friendly. Wasps were a pain if eating outdoors and could have been cured a bit with an electronic zapper or two.

The themed restaurants were hard to book. We managed to get the seafood and Turkish ones towards the end of our week and both were good.

Drinks were of the less-than-brilliant "local" quality but were ok. Beer was fine. Coffee indifferent.

Bar staff were variable, some good, some were complete miseries, although I think that lack of a common language sometimes gives a false impression.

External entertainers were good, but the in-house animation team were awful, seemed more interested in themselves than the guests.

The non-smoking (thankfully) room was clean and comfortable, with efficient aircon, and the daily cleaner was very good. Minibar was re-stocked with water and soft drinks on a daily basis.

A very enjoyable experience overall, I was sorry to leave.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have only written one review in the past praising a hotel but feel I need to let people know what we experienced. We returned from the Sealight Hotel on 6 October and have vowed never to go back again. Please see the following reasons:
1. We were checked into room 2335 (3rd floor) once we had unpacked we found out the whole of the 3rd floor was non smoking and my husband had to go outside the hotel to smoke.
2. Bar staff in lobby, pub and night in pool bar very rude
3. Main restaurant; food very basic and some waiters unhelpful
4. left change in room which was taken and we didn’t realise until 4th day; complained to reception/guest relations – they just shrugged and said room maids thought we had left tips for them!
5. Excellent staff: Mursel, Ibrahim, Ersae (poolbar day), lady cleaner, night barman in lobby who made tea for my husband when he got up early.
6. No help; some staff in reception, guest relations, manager in reception

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

First thing to say is that this hotel has lost it's platinum status with thomson next year. All the things below have been said before and we agree -

There are though good points -
Room cleanliness
Pool area
Male staff (women really bad tempered for some reason?)

Bad points-
Buffet restaurant badly laid out and like a school canteen
Wasps, no attempt at controlling them
Clearness in the public toilets
Animation team, none existent

Has to be said though, the excursion to ephesus was brilliant.

Fairs, fair 4* at best.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is generally a good hotel. Very clean, spacious and well kept. Very good selection of bars and choice of drinks in the all inclusive. The room was a good size and cleaned daily with toiletries topped up.
Although the location is a bit isolated, for a change of scenery we used the no.5 dulmus several times, visiting nearby Ladies beach which has a good sandy beach and nice selection of shops and restaurants. Also Kusadasi is within easy reach by the dulmus and we visited the market and pigeon island there.
Food in the hotel was fine, although particularly geared towards the continentals (of which there were many, especially Russians/eastern Europeans who aren't very well mannered). There was always a good salad selection and we never had a problem finding something we liked. Visited all the a la cartes (you need to book as soon as you can to get a table), the Italian, Turkish and Fish were excellent, however the chinese not so good.
Entertainment was a bit hit and miss, some nights had visiting shows in the amphitheatre which were worth seeing. Other nights there was not much at all which was a bit poor for such a large hotel with so many guests. We found some of the animation staff unhelpful and a bit full of themselves (particularly when you compared them to the hard working bar staff and waiters) -the female member of staff didn't like us interrupting her doing her crossword and one of the males was quite irritated when we had some questions and he was on his laptop . Also due to it being towards the end of season, the kids club was not running. However our 4 yr old did use the childrens club room for quiet painting and drawing. Julia, the children's entertainer was very pleasant and our child was happy to be looked after by him.
As mentioned in other reviews, Murcel, based mainly in the pool bar was so helpful and friendly. Also the ladies cooking the delicious flat breads by the beach were always so cheerful, despite cooking for hours in the heat. We also found most of the waiters and other hotel staff courteous and helpful.
Sun beds by the pool were reserved very early in the morning and we noticed many left with towels for hours and not used. We mainly used the hotel beach so this didn't bother us too much, but it was selfish and the hotel should really crack down on it. The pools were good and we really liked the large shallow areas which were great for our young child. The hotel has a nice, sandy beach which always had enough sun beds. The sea is shallow with a very gentle tide which was good for young children.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room at the back (still with a limited sea view) was good because it got the morning sun when we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We went on our holiday in may 2012 for two weeks on a all inclusive basiss. Weather was great. THIS IS WHAT I CALL ALL INCLUSIVE AND 5*+!! We had the best Holiday. There are so many excursions you can do and great shopping. The hotel was so clean and the staff couldn't do enough for u. The Resturant staff and food was excellent. This hotel has four allocate restaurants with great food. Animation team and entertainment was brilliant. pool was big and clean. Can't fault the hotel. Location- a bit far from the centre and the lovely ladies beach but I guess u wouldn't get the great views if u was in central.. Can't wait to go bak!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just got back from our first visit to mainland Turkey and Kusadasi. Had a great holiday, the hotel had good/bad points. The room was very clean but could have done with a little TLC. The chambermaid kept the room very clean, changing the towels daily and the bedding at least 3 times in the week. The main dining area was very canteenified, not enough waiters to the number of people in resort. The food was edible but nothing to shout about. The a la carte restaurants on site made up for it, we ate Turkish, Italian and the Fish restaurant and the service and food was second to none. There is a Chinese a la carte but we didn't try this one as one didn't like chinese. The snack bars had a limited menu but the food and service was better than the main restaurant. The staff in resort were friendly and helpful except one in the Lighthouse bar who had an attitude problem, namely I don't want to be here. The facilities on site were good, massive swimming pool, access to the beach, indoor pool all very clean. The hotel is quite a distance from Kusadasi centre but is accessible by bus from right outside the hotel grounds. The hotel has a policy that at the evening meal long trousers are to be worn but it does not monitor this and several guests were in flip flops and swimming trunks, might call me a snob but it would have been nice not to see this. All in all we had a great holiday, would not rule out going back there but would like to try somewhere different next time.

Room Tip: Pool view and sea view have the sun all day, rooms over reception don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sealight Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealight Resort Hotel

Address: Yavansu Mah. Cennet Evler Sitesi No:46, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sealight Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Sealight Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sealight Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sealight Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.