We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst holiday experiance ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Club Scala Nuova

Save Saved
You added Club Scala Nuova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Scala Nuova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Turkmen Mah. Turgut Ozal BulvarI Cevre Yolu No:73, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
2 reviews
“worst holiday experiance ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

will be adding photos when my partner can upload them.just come back from two weeks there,come home on 10th sept.food was discusting,cold,reheated,no fridge to keep cold,no heated food.food was recycled next day.cold chips in sauce or cold pasta.had no breakfast cereal as it was stale.only salads for everything or cold pasta.complained to manager and would only offer to cook egg or chips.our rep was no good,he was asked to help us but did not show up.rooms were dirty.blood on pillows n hols in them.had to eat out or buy food from super market.we were not the only ones who were disgusted with it.many people we met were feeling the same as us.you will see when pics are on here.people were rude.did not understand why we would or could not eat the food.had to complain to get certain drinks in.it was meant to be a relaxing holiday to recover from an op but was in tears by second day.the only nice part was the pool,gardens and reception area.also turkish bath area where you had to pay.did not have clean towels every day,bedding and floor had hairs in them.had to get moved after 1st night to a family room as floor was broken.we were then moved to 5th floor even though im dissabled and lift kept breaking down.this is a true discription of it.would not recomend it to anyone.

Room Tip: do not go there end of
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    15
    8
    18
See reviews for
31
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Honestly, pictures dont reflect the reality. So many turkish people all around that we had a serious problem to get what we want for a dinner. It was crazy, They were waiting 10 minutes before dinner just to be sure they will be first in. No patient, no respect. Food was ok for dinner but there was pepper and aubergine for 10 ways ... breakfast was sad. Boiled egg, weird pink sausage and two cereals. Thank you very much ...
Now beach .. its not 700 metres its more than 1 km to horrible public beach. Because of the heat it was unreal to get lunch from all inclusive concept. Especially because we went to Long beach (which is 30 minutes by bus) - only nice beach around Kusadasi ... If you want to ,,enjoy'' your all inclusive you need to stay by a pool whole stay. Your choice.
Then the room - well the first one had broken air condition, dirt everywhere and electricity didnt work either. We were said technical services is coming but no one came. ASfter really tough conversation (no one speaks english) we've got another room ...
Kusadasi is very noisy and big city but still - if you really want to you find a way how to enjoy it. But not at this hotel. Sorry

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İbrahim E, Yönetici at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Although we do not agree with you but thank you very much for your comment. We try to give our best service and the service will be better than better every year. For English people 2014 was the first year. All studies were done and our English guest will feel in their country starting next year.And also we suggest you to come on June, September and October we wiill be glad to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zonguldak, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We've stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and it was almost enough! The rooms were completely different from those u see in the pictures.Because there are two different sides of the hotel. The rooms renewed(standard rooms) and the old ones. We stayed in the old suites though we had booked standard rooms because these rooms were all occupied.when we arrived at the hotel at 4pm the rooms the receptionist offered us weren't cleaned and ready to go in.After settling in we saw that the bathroom was shabby and the sheet was stained.The queue in front of the food was a torture.The pool side was always dirty and wet.The tables are not enough to sit outside while having dinner. The receptionist and the responsible lady of the hotel was indifferent.We witnessed a kind of ceremony related to the citizens in the city in the hotel garden.It was not an animation.It was such a party to earn extra money apart from serving as a hotel.What else can it be!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İbrahim E, Yönetici at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We couldn't understand what kind of problems you had but we understand that you were not happy. All our departments and personel are working for our guest happiness. İf our guest had a problem about their room house keeping department ready to solve, if problem about food service department ready to solve. all days in a week daily animation activities and night shows we have.
Thank you very much for your kindly commment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Having holidayed in Turkey before on a number of occasions I thought I knew what to expect from a 4* hotel there, however, I would not rate this as 4* in comparison to those others I have stayed in. I would say this was more like a 2-3*.

This was booked about a week before we travelled so we didn't pay 4* prices, but thought that was because it was a last min booking, rather than the fact it wasn't actually 4* quality.

Having read the reviews here previously, we thought it didn't sound too bad as reviews were about 50/50 and felt that usually people tend to review a bad experience rather than a good one, so had intended to ensure we reviewed our holiday honestly, unfortunately we are having to agree with the bad reviews.

On arrival (after a 3 hour flight delay) my friend and I were told that we had the last available room but it was a double rather than a twin, we thought we might have to make do, but we were then told if we came back to reception after midday we could have our room changed after others had checked out. When we went back we were then told to wait a further 3 hours and not to use the room we had already been given (good job we decided to sit around the pool rather than sleep in the room after having been up over 24 hours) so they could give it straight to someone else. When we eventually got the room there were no towels and no pillowcases on the pillows, which were awfully stained! It then took us 3 days to get towels and extra pillows (as it was easier to ask for pillows than try to ask for pillowcases when the staff barely understand English). And on the day we finally got the towels they woke us in the early hours of the morning to give them to us. The room was cleaned once during our stay and they took the towels we had left to be changed and hadn't replaced them.

We did get a free safe box, but this was only on asking about it before we had a room we wanted somewhere to put our valuables, it was located behind the reception in a room used as a break room for the staff and we were given strange looks every time we went in to use it.

The staff were unable to speak/understand much English, but then 95% of the guests were Turkish so they probably didn't feel the need to have English speaking staff, so it was really difficult to get any information at reception or even the right drink from the bar!

I noticed in one of the previous better reviews that it makes a good holiday if you are willing to talk to others and be sociable, but with only a handful of English people this was made very difficult, especially as the entertainment team during the day (we didn't stick around for the evening entertainment) was directed at the Turkish men and/or children, we were not even approached to join in for anything.

The pool area was not really big enough to accommodate all the guests and unless you reserved a sunbed by putting a towel down at silly-o'clock in the morning you were unable to get a spot for the day. When you did manage to get a sunbed you would be deafened by the loud music all day. Getting a drink from the 'pool bar' was more effort than it was worth due to having to climb 2 sets of steps and the cup size being so small it would be gone in 2 mouthfuls, so you would probably sweat more going to get the drink than you would take in by drinking the drink! Also the chairs in the pool bar were unsafe, one gave way under me as I sat down, and no one knew enough English to check I was ok.

The food was about on par with other hotels I have stayed at in Turkey in regards to the type of food. It was all Turkish food, but then we were in Turkey, so I don't have a problem with that, it is just there was so little variety, and there seemed to be no kind of queuing system to get your food, it was a complete free-for-all, the bar in the restaurant was understaffed and unable to deal with the demand, and the floor was often wet (due to spillages etc) and I nearly fell a number of times.

Also, there didn't seem to be any sign of the renovations that had occurred 2 years ago anywhere but the reception area. As for the rooms: the toilet seat was wonky, there was exposed electrical wiring, mirror glass in the dressing table just standing loose which could be knocked out any time, the handle kept coming of the sliding door to the balcony, the air conditioning unit dribbled water all over the floor of the balcony as the pipe was directed to the opposite end of the balcony to the drain hole so we risked slipping over every time we went out there. I'm surprised there were not more accidents in the hotel generally due to uneven steps and no hand rails on most of the stairs, I felt like it was a disaster waiting to happen.

There was free WiFi access available in the communal areas, which was great when it worked, but was pretty hit and miss and kept dropping out for hours on end.

So all in all, if you just want somewhere to sleep and are prepared to take your own towels, then go for it, but definitely don't expect it to be anywhere near 4* quality. In fact, I don't even think it was worth the 'great price' we were led to believe we had got it for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a week and it was the worse place we have ever been and we have been backpacking around Thailand the 1* hostels where in better condition to this place, our room was not cleaned once the whole week we where there despite asking everyday for it to be cleaned no one came to clean our room so had no fresh towels bedding ext the whole week, everywhere was dirty and smelly!! The food was awful and made us both really ill, it was the same choices of food everyday salad chicken rice or soup and the same cakes covered in syrup everyday, the drinks where horrible and where served in plastic water dispenser tiny cups! The snack garden you get a choice of spaghetti with no sauce and salad everyday! There was one aircon unit in the kitchen area of our room so our bedroom was so hot we had to move our mattress into the kitchen to sleep near the aircon! The staff where rude and didn't speak much English, we got a phone call from reception at 3am one night to wake us up to ask if we could turn our aircon off cos we had it on all day and it was noisy, then they turned our power off and said they couldn't do anything until 8 am the next morning!! You could never get a sunbed around the tiny dirty pool, there is music blaring out loud from 9am all day, it's definitely not a 4* worse place we have ever been!!! Holiday from hell not relaxing or a pleasant stay at all!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İbrahim E, Genel Müdür at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear our guest;
First of all thank you very much to choose our hotel for your holiday and also thanks for your comments.
For kitchen aircon. we will technic control about this area. Daily control are mades and reports by the company who is responsible by the pool.
All our guest can see our special photos from our facebook page and our web side about snack bar. Every day we serve different foods. Hamburger, cheeseburger, salads, spagetti, cookies etc.
The electrical system is general throughout the hotel. There is no room for the individual electrical system and it is impossible to turn off for just one room.
All the rooms cleans every three days by house keeping department. Also for extra request the departmen gives services 24 hours.
Service department serves drinks in plastic glases just at the pool are because of the dangeraus but the restaurant not.
HOTEL MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

English Moaners go to Blackpool if you want chips with everything and a full English breakfast!
This is a very popular hotel and of course shows signs of it popularity. You are going to Turkey so you should expect their standards not those of a British Hilton – you get what you pay for – and for the price I see no reason to complain.
I guess most people paid around the £20 per day price – so where can you get bed, board and all you can drink for that sort of price – be realistic please before making a post (also free wi-fi in communal areas, free hair dryer in bathroom, free air con. (usually £5 per night in Turkey) free safes – just ask.) All these facilities add up to the 4*rating.
This is not a British predominant hotel – there are many nationalities – but many nice people who add to the whole holiday experience.
The food was a variation on salads and little meat but as meat in Turkey is very expensive what do you expect? If you go out (Chez Maurices?) you can get a fillet steak (possibly the best in the area!) for about £12 so hopefully you could afford the choice of eating out. Also Dominos pizza £12 2 x large meat feast) and McDonalds £4 big mac meal) 10 mins walk away.
The pool was clean and the staff never seemed to stop cleaning and sweeping ALL throughout the day and night.
What really made the holiday for us were the people we met both guests and staff. If you are a good social mixer you can have a fabulous time. You make your own holiday!
We found nearly all the staff to be most helpful and accommodating – just ask. The Turkish are very obliging and a small tip goes along way. It is quite general in the hospitality industry for the staff to be low paid. For the hours worked and their efforts to ensure the guests have a good holiday they deserve more than they get from the management and the guests. IT WAS THE EFFORTS OF ALL THE STAFF THAT MADE OUR HOLIDAY SO MUCH FUN AND A GREAT TIME. For this reason I was very upset to find that some of the staff were evicted from their accommodation to sleep on the floor in the vacant entertainment room. We returned late one night to see them sleeping on the floor so that their rooms could be used by guests when it was a busy time. It was the staff that made our holiday so why treat them so appallingly?
Thank you so much to the Animation team – Mojito, Rikko and all for entertaining us during our stay. Thank you to Ibbrahim – the best barman in Turkey? And to all the staff who made our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İbrahim E, Yönetici at Club Scala Nuova, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
First of all thank you very much for your comments because you wrote the truth about Club Scala Nuova. You wrote everything negative and positive about hotel and area.People needs to read like this revviews before to go their holidays. We will better then better every year and will be glad to see you again in hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asfordby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

First of all the hotel rating needs bringing down a bit.

This hotel is advertised as 4* hotel, but believe me its JUST a 3*.
I went the for a week all inclusive with my girlfriend (12-19 July)
Overall, hotel was average and did what we needed it for, just wish we hadn't paid £440 each but thats the travel agents problem.

Positives -
Great location, 15 minute walk down hill to the beach and bars etc.
Room 5513 had a beautiful view of the harbor
Rooms cleaned daily, fresh sheets every 2/3 days
coffee machine had amazing coffee
Always able to have a sunbed
Pool was clean
10 minute drive from adaland
Air con was amazing

Neutral -
Food, the food was more than edible, just didnt really cater for the english. it was a bit samey samey, wasnt replenished after being left a while and often went cold.
Me and my girlfriend practically ate off bread and salad most the week.
Drinks were all inclusive (local produce)
One brand of beer
limit spirits available
limited ice on most days
staff cleaned at random hours not in the morning.

Negatives -
One english channel on the tv
noisy corridors
staff spoke very little english
hotel staff used on promotions very pestering (5/6/7 times a day and they disturbed you if you ignored them)
WiFi rarely worked, touch and go in the hotel room. Worked around the pool and thats about it.
No safe was offered upon arrival
No bottles of water offered when we arrived

Overall I was happy with my stay here, if this place was a brush over with a fine tooth comb and given a bit of time and effort in the painting and decorating to bring it up to date.
More drink variety, not just local beer and cheap spirits.
Better food and more catered for english ( beans, tomatoes, bacon, proper sausages, steak)
If the changes were to happen and time and effort (money of course) was spent I'd say this could easierly be a 4* hotel. Just needs that extra done to it.
Just dont pay over £330 each thats about all its worth really.

Room Tip: rooms 5513 -5515 have amazing views of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Scala Nuova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Scala Nuova

Address: Turkmen Mah. Turgut Ozal BulvarI Cevre Yolu No:73, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Scala Nuova 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
club scala nuova hotel all inclusive wurde 2014 neu erbaut und befindet sich auf der halbinsel kusadasi welches in den letzten jahren zu den favoriten -orten für urlauber gehört. wir verfügen über 151 neu eingerichtete zimmer,einen 700m langen Strand,zentral gelegen,ottoman corner, Spa , snack bar, gartenanlage, bewachter parktplatz , animation, safe, roomservice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Scala Nuova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Scala Nuova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.