We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Goldenday Wings

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Goldenday Wings to your Saves list
Hotel Goldenday Wings
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Turkmen Mahallesi Hasan Reis Bulvari No 15, Kusadasi, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Just back from a week in Kusadsi, stayed in this hotel and had a brillant time. First time been in Turkey so wasnt sure what to expect but absolutely loved it. Staff in the hotel were so nice and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Entertainment brillant especially the BBQ night where you can eat all you want. Turkish dancers, Breakdancers and belly dancing were all part of the show. Only fault l can think of was the turkish breakfast, lot of egg based food but you can just order the full irish breakfast outside where you get the proper Irish sausages & bacon.
Turkish bath & hot oil massage a must do (Turkish shave included for the men & hair for the women).

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor in room 4104, view wasnt great, could see the cruise ships in the harbour o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    95
    33
    15
    24
See reviews for
104
174
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kerry ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just back after a weeks stay in this beautiful hotel!! our room was lovely and clean! the view from it was just breath taking!! the sun rise and sunset you would just be taken away looking out at it! The staff are very professional and always great fun! entertainment was good. everyone could not do enough for you! I would highly recommend this hotel! myself and my friend are already planning our next holiday for September and we are only back a day!!! I will be telling everyone I know to go stay at this hotel!! thanks to all the staff!! there is 2 many to name!! but ye know who ye are!! we will be seeing ye soon!!!! xxxxx

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aydın
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Its a lovely hotel room,pool,service and food ******* star.especialy good looking General manager hes so kind for everyone. Animation team recommended for everyone. See you soon.xxxxxxxxxthanks for wings abroad

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two weeks in may weather great hotel great as usual staff brill from receptionist to staff especially sonia a great girl made as so welcome as did gino our fourth time there will certainly be back again. Tommy and tisha

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

just back from kusadasi stayed in golden days.we were given room 1110, when we opened door trees blocking any views , why would they put trees in front of your view .asked for room change,next day moved to 4 floor with full view of marina and all, top class.staff very helpful.hotel rooms large best in turkey.i would go back to this hotel again.now the bad points breakfast dont bother , selection of food worst we ever had .entertainment at night a joke, same with day time.all in all we will go back to hotel , just wont bother with breakfast etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was our first holiday together.. And the golden day wings made it one to remember. From the minute we stepped foot into the lobby the staff couldn't do more for us, helping us with our luggage and getting us checked in swiftly. As we walked into our room and out onto the balcony we just stood in awe, it was still dark out and the view was just breath taking. As the sun rose up behind the mountain it was a whole new back drop and another fabulous one.
From morning to night the staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us. They never forgot about us and made us feel as if we where the only ones there at times.
Food was fantastic from breakfast to BBQ.. We will be defiantly making a return.
Thank you golden day for making our first holiday one we'll never forget!
See you soon! x

Room Tip: One on the forth floor Is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just back from my second trip to golden day wings,cant recommend it highly enough..the hotel itself is spotless wit great views of the marina.The food is excellent and cheaply priced..They catered very well for my food intolerance as i am a celiac.They made sure i was well looked after..The staff are very friendly and helpful.The entertainment was great every night.I would highly recommend this hotel to people of any age.Best holiday ever!
Sharon and Tara

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Goldenday Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldenday Wings

Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Hasan Reis Bulvari No 15, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldenday Wings 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Day Wings Hotel has a unique location across from the marina and offers exhilarating views of the Kusadasi coastline and the harbor as well as being within easy walking distance to the centre. The Hotel underwent a complete refurbishment in early 2011 and the hotels facilities, restaurants, bars and entertainment programme were specifically adapted for the Irish holidaymaker. Modern stylish rooms accommodate 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 small children. Most of the rooms have a full sea view and offer a unique and fantastic sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Goldenday Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Day Kusadasi
Hotel Golden Day

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Goldenday Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.