We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sept trip to the Golden day wings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Goldenday Wings

Save Saved
You added Hotel Goldenday Wings to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Goldenday Wings
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Turkmen Mahallesi Hasan Reis Bulvari No 15, Kusadasi, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sept trip to the Golden day wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed for 1 week in the Golden day Wings hotel in september which I really enjoyed and will be returning in June next year for 2 weeks! the professionalism of all the staff was excellent while making it a very relaxing trip at the same time. we were highly impressed with the entertainment which was on a nightly basis, we were crying laughing after it most nights, it was brilliant! looking forward to going back in June :)

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    90
    31
    15
    24
See reviews for
102
164
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Best holiday I have ever had, and this is thanks to all the staff at Goldenday Wings who were fun, helpful and entertaining. Within 2 weeks of being back in Ireland i had decided I will be going back there next year. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a fun and enjoyable holiday!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldendayw, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Reviewer we are glad that u had a ball in our hotel goldenday wings ...

hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Booked this hotel on strength of the positive reviews I had read. The room was indeed comfortable and the views over the marina and harbour were the best feature. However, I was disappointed that the hotel is not on the beach...indeed there is only a small strip of beach in the town. The local dolmus are so cheap and frequent that it is easy to access Ladies beach or other beaches nearby.There is quite a steep hill to walk up to the hotel from the sea front. I found the price of food and drink in the hotel and touristy venues in Kusadasi to be as expensive as Dublin. The quality of food in the hotel was poor so we only ate there twice. It is worth seeking out Turkish restaurants that serve delicious Pide (like pizza) and mezes. (Oz Urfa, no 9 Cephane Sk was fab as were the fish restaurants near the port!). There was a great market in town on Wednesday, all day. Prices were much cheaper than the shops.

This was my fourth trip to Turkey and Kusadasi was not my favorite destination. Ephesus and Pamukule are more easily accessed from here and thats a positive. There are also local hot springs and a National Park that are easy to get to by Dolmus. I was surprised by the lack of information about these nearby sights and the hotel only promoted those tours organised by the travel company. WIFI is free in room so we could research the place while we were there. I would have preferred those hotels we visited that were by the sea in both directions from Kusadasi. The Dolmus make it easy to come into town for the night so being based outside the town would be more relaxing. But I would consider the hotel a good enough base for town (10 min walk).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldendayw, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Reviewer.....
I would like to thank you for your review you have left for our hotel goldenday wings.we will try our best for the season 2013.. hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here for the October midterm break and it was the last week of the season for the hotel. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a chef waiting to prepare your omelette to order and a widw variety of meat, cheese and bread available.
The hotel was very clean and in a convenient location .
The downside was the behaviour of some of the children unsupervised at night and racing around corridors shouting and disturbing the sleep of older folk. Irresponsible parenting is an issue that hotel staff are reluctant to tackle as the parents were in the bar drinking but this is not to detract from the lovely premises and location of this hotel. Perhaps we were just unfortunate to be there at this time.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor but noise from bar tended to float upwards but view was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldendayw, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Reviewer.....
I would like to thank you for your review you have left for our hotel goldenday wings.Hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

stayed in the golden day wings 4 times, i must say its the best hotel i have ever stayed in and im going to turkey for 20 years. but the best part of all is the staff you wont find staff as good, helpfull and so polite any where else. the entertainment was excellent from day to night. great food and great crack,they know how to entertain you.i would highly recommend staying here.thanks to everyone in golden day see you all very soon....

Room Tip: they are all great rooms looking over the pool and out to the mariena.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldendayw, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Reviewer we are glad that u had a ball in our hotel goldenday wings ...

hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week in Sept absoloutley fablous from food staff rooms location etc would certainly recommend and will definitely return so relaxing and the sea views were magnificent choice of walking via port or direct to town taxi rank at hotel great rep just a fab holiday after dissapointment of Melissa in june

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldendayw, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Reviewer we are glad that u had a ball in our hotel goldenday wings ...

hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

1st time to Turkey and was not sure what to expect.. Had an amazing holiday and this hotel is the main reason why! Went very last minute and couldn't be happier that we ended up staying here.
Rooms were large and clean. Views from the balcony absolutely breathtaking, could have sat there all week watching the cruiseliners coming and going..
Pool area nice and always clean.
The location was spot on, could easily walk to centre of the town, we didn't bother with taxis or dolmus.
Food was good- barbeque night worthwhile. The entertainment was really enjoyable- and this is coming from someone who usually is not into that kind of thing! Laughed so much! Entertainment staff really friendly and know how to break the ice among all guests, had us all friends after just a few nights.
Only did one tour, booked at reception- Virgin Mary tour, definately a must even if you are not religious, it is only 20 minutes from hotel.
The staff who work at this hotel are definately the reason I would give it an "excellent" rating. All of the staff are such hard workers. They are always friendly, make you feel comfortable and relaxed. They are an absolute credit to their management.
Definately thinking about going back, and would stay at this hotel again..but 1 week was
too short!! Would go for longer next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldendayw, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Reviewer we are glad that u had a ball in our hotel goldenday wings ...

hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Goldenday Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldenday Wings

Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Hasan Reis Bulvari No 15, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldenday Wings 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Day Wings Hotel has a unique location across from the marina and offers exhilarating views of the Kusadasi coastline and the harbor as well as being within easy walking distance to the centre. The Hotel underwent a complete refurbishment in early 2011 and the hotels facilities, restaurants, bars and entertainment programme were specifically adapted for the Irish holidaymaker. Modern stylish rooms accommodate 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 small children. Most of the rooms have a full sea view and offer a unique and fantastic sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Hotel Goldenday Wings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Day Kusadasi
Hotel Golden Day

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Goldenday Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.