We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Ever :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Goldenday Wings

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Goldenday Wings to your Saves list
Hotel Goldenday Wings
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Turkmen Mahallesi Hasan Reis Bulvari No 15, Kusadasi, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Claregalway, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Holiday Ever :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Golden day hotel is the best hotel ever very clean entertainment is brilliant the enterainers are the best they make your day there so nice and hillarious they make you so welcome there like my family :D i love them .... then dere is the staff the exact same way there brilliant there so nice there like my family to love them so mjuch also there is lots more to say but i think this is anoght if you need a choice off holiday chose here in golden day wings hotel because it is the best hotel it s my 5th year in turkey and its been the best :) xxxxxxx and it as free wifi even btter haa xx :) <3

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldendayw, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Reviewer.....
I would like to thank you for your review you have left for our hotel goldenday wings.. hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    100
    36
    15
    24
See reviews for
110
177
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nothing but good comments to say about this hotel!!!
Food, Staff, Entertainment team, rooms etc were all just superb!
Never a dull moment at the hotel and everyone gets on so well!
Just back from a 2 week trip and im going back again in September! That just says it all!!!
Definitely the best hotel in Kusadasi!!!! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldendayw, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Reviewer.....
I would like to thank you for your review you have left for our hotel goldenday wings.
. hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Aine (Cork)
Returned from a brill weeks hol on 15th July. Cannot recommend it highly enough.It was fab fab fab,lovely clean rooms,(sweet cleaning lady),beautiful sea and sunset view from room,decent balcony but what made it so enjoyable were the entertainment lads and waiters and every staff member,they could not do enough,(thanks to the lovely girl on reception whose name I forget but she was a great help with advice and directions!)Usually I run a mile from hol entertainment as it's so cheesy but with these lads,we were gettin cabs back to make sure we didnt miss them,they kept everything so fresh and fun as if they were doin show for the first time,amazin energy + enthusiasm,well done lads!! I was recommended go here by a girl of about 26yrs,I went with my daughter of 17yrs and I'm 41,so that will paint a pic of how good it was,appeals to all ages. All the guests mingle as it's such a friendly atmosphere throughout.Will def be back.Thanks for a brilliant holiday,keep up the good work.
Aine

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldendayw, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Reviewer.....
I would like to thank you for your review you have left for our hotel goldenday wings.. hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have just returned from the Golden Days hotel in Kusadasi Last sunday 15th July. The Hotel has a real homely feel to it with the staff going out of their way to make you feel welcome. The breakfast was a great start to the day with something for everyone and a great friendly chef. I would advise that you bring some tea bags as the flavour of the local brew may not suit your taste buds. The room was spotless with a fantastic seaview and nicely air conditioned with fridge and kettle. The swimming pool is descent in size spotlessly clean and never too crowded. The activities roll out during the day from water polo to darts etc. The entertainment staff work very hard to keep people happy and are in no way pushy.The food is very good and we dined most nights at the hotel restaurant overlooking the swimming pool and the magical sunset that is Turkey. We had a great time and would like to thank the staff Nesh,Eric,Alex,Gino,Aiden and many more whose names we cannot remember for helping to make it a memorable one. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldendayw, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Reviewer.....I would like to thank you for your review you have left for our hotel goldenday wings.. hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Seven friends and I stayed in Golden Day Wings hotel at the beginning of June 2012. We had a great stay and found the hotel staff very welcoming. We found ourselves eating in the restaurant every evening. The food was nice and there is a wide variety available on the menu. The entertainment was great craic and suitable for the group of us 8 girls, families and couples alike. Overall the staff in the hotel made our stay. From Nesh, Aidan, Gino and Eric providing the service, Yup Yup behind the bar and Haks, Messi and Sonic providing the entertainment. I would certainly recommend this hotel when visiting Turkey.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldendayw, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
dear Louise_Markey_Dublin ... I would like to thank you for your review you have left for our hotel goldenday wings.. we will let our staff know that u were talking about them...we will love to see you all again ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I had such a fantastic time at this hotel. Am looking forward to returning in September. The rooms are modern, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and have a beautiful view of the marina. The food is delicious. The staff went above and beyond what was required of them. Fantastic atmosphere and the best entertainment that Kusadasi has to offer. Now hurry up September....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldendayw, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
dear louise d ... we are glad that u had a ball in our hotel goldenday wings ... few more weeks for september .. hope u gonna have great time again ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

For my first visit to turkey in June 2012 I have to compliment Golden Day Wing Hotel, for an excellent stay, I would have no problem reccomending this hotel as an excellent place for a holiday destination. I stayed in golden day wing for one week and had been in another hotel for a week prior, for a wedding.
Golden Day Wing was my second week stay. even tho we were as a group for a wedding in the first week we had a great week with banter and the lot, tho entertainment was not good on our first week. as a lot of the wedding crew departed after one week we moved to Golden Day Wing,
this was just brillant, from the time we arrived to the time we came home, we were treated so well, Staff at the Hotel from Reception, To Waiting staff, Entertainment, Spa, Hair dresser, Photographer, to Cleaners, EVERYONE made us feel so welcomme.!!!!
Well done to everyone at Golden Day Wing. Keep up the good work xx Úna - Wicklow
if i was to have one little fault, and it is only little, there is only one key per room, as i travelled with a friend it would have been nice to have your own key.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor and had no problems. fab views 3 single beds in room loved the large showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldendayw, Manager at Hotel Goldenday Wings, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
dear expressionsbyuna .... we are glad that u had a ball in our hotel goldenday wings ! hope to see you next time .....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Goldenday Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goldenday Wings

Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Hasan Reis Bulvari No 15, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goldenday Wings 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Day Wings Hotel has a unique location across from the marina and offers exhilarating views of the Kusadasi coastline and the harbor as well as being within easy walking distance to the centre. The Hotel underwent a complete refurbishment in early 2011 and the hotels facilities, restaurants, bars and entertainment programme were specifically adapted for the Irish holidaymaker. Modern stylish rooms accommodate 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 small children. Most of the rooms have a full sea view and offer a unique and fantastic sunset. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Golden Day Kusadasi
Hotel Golden Day

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Goldenday Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.