We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Minay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Minay to your Saves list
Hotel Minay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kadinlar Denizi Mah. Celal Atik Sok. No:1 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
huddersfield
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2008

this hotel is a lovely quiet hotel.. we really enjoyed our stay.. and were going back in a couple of weeks, the hotel staff are all helpfull and polite... most of all the fabulous bar man mahoney he is so friendly and funny. the rooms were cleaned daily and the hotel in its self is very clean just such a nice peacefull place to be..

  • Liked — the bar man mahoney
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    6
    2
    12
See reviews for
11
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

we have just returned from 2 weeks h/b at the minay which we enjoyed very much.the staff were superb , nothing was too much trouble,even the owner was on hand each day if you had any queries.we have happy memories of good evenings at the pool bar where we were entertained by mahoney the very happy bartender.we will go again but not h/b as the food is turkish and we like bacon and egg breakfasts(just around the corner and very reasonable)in all i found the minay very clean and comfortable,even the air con is included and i would certainly reccomend the minay

  • Liked — clean rooms and excellent staff
  • Disliked — turkish food
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

The hotel is very very basic. While staff are freindly the do not seem to have the ability to solve problems and no real care to help. The hotel is a lot smaller than it looks on the pics and a lot cleaner too.

Rooms are bare and small. Basic ammenities and not very clean. Horrible carpet on the floor and air con systems that kick out black stuff onto the balcony and therefore all over your clothes.

The food is by far the worst i have ever experinced. I will eat anything and am not one of those holiday makers that expect chips, what i do xpect tho is a variety to choose from. What was on offer was melon... and melon morning noon and night, and no other sweet option. one variety of main meal, either stew type thing or a fish dish but you were only allowed one spoon of rice. There was lots of salad type things but the flies were all over it and the bread. Nothing was kept cool and nothing kept hot.

Drinks are expensive and there are no free drinks on arrival. We were given the wrong room on arrival, which hadnt been cleaned and was for 2 (there were 3 me, my mum and son) but they did move us in the moringing.

The hotel is a GOOD walk from ladies beach (which is lovely) and uphill coming back. Not near to any bars or resturants they are all down the road by ladies beach. Much better to get the dolmus into the town in the evening and thats just pennies.

The music around the pool was ear bleedingly loud. To the point there was no one round it all day... thats until everyone complained that much the bar tender got the sack.

Generally was a great holiday because we met some nice people and generally liked kusadasi but would advise there are much better hotels in the area - had we been there alone it would have been terrible.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — the food
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2007

We arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the receptionist, who told us at first that we were booked into the wrong hotel. We were then placed in a single room, when there were four of us. The room was absolutely filfthy, the bins had not been emptied, there was limescale all over the taps, sink, the toilet was full of brown streaks, where people obviously had the Kusadasi trots. We made a complaint, after having a sleep on two single beds, which looked like they had not been changed, and after many tears being shed, they moved us to what they called a luxury twin room. We entered the room, and was greeted by the lovely smell of fresh Turkey air, which was raw sewerage. Again, there was only a double bed, and again we complained, so they brought us in a fold up camp bed for the kids. The room was even worse than the first, excessive limescale all through bathroom, no shower curtain, and the shower had to be unblocked by ourselves before we could use it, upon using the shower, because it was so dirty, we thought we were going to get ill.

The food was the same food, we never want to see another aubergine or courgette ever again. The only hot meal we had was the soup, which was watered down, the restaurant opened at 7.30 pm, you had to get in first to get the hot soup, the rest of the food was cold, and you had to fight the flies off, before you could get to it.

Back to the room, our matress had a huge spring hanging out of it, and we had ripped our legs open on it, we had to put towels over it to stop it. Our towels were dirty, and also had brown streaks on them. We made complaints, but very little was done, the cleaners had no vaccume cleaners, only brushes, which were well worn. There is no sea view, only a building site, and drainage system, which was always blocked and juicey, and 3 block away there is a mosque, which was very loud.

Draw your own conclusions to our holiday experience, but please be warned that this hotel is not a place for children, there is nothing for them, as they advertised, there is no childrens pool, or play area, and no safety for children.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Filth
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2007

The hotel seemed terrible at first, we wanted to go somewhere else but after a day, we liked there. The staff were friendly, the boy in reception and in the bar were really helpful. We tried turkish bath also, it was great experience. The only bad thing in there was the kitchen and restaurant, personally I didnt like the people who worked in kitchen, the foods were ok but not excellent for 3 stars hotel. Anyway I loved the holiday there

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2007

This will be a long review so to sum up, I do not recommend this place and would not stay here again. Try the Hotel Turkad for better service at the same price, and with better location and views. We were booked in for 6 night but left after 2 it was that poor. Upon our arrival our room bins had not been emptied, there were dead insects on the floor and there was no top sheet on the bed (I don't think they wash blankets after each guest leaves). The next day our bins had still not been emptied and on the day we checked out, the cleaners left damp rags on our clothes. Breakfast is meant to be 7-10am but on the first day we went down at 9:30 and found the buffet was half cleared, and on the second day we tried at 8am and the restaurant was closed. The following things from their description are also wrong; no free drinks on arrival, no view and not "1 minute away" from Ladies Beach (they are 4 blocks away from the beach so you can only see a glimpse of some water in the distance and it takes about 10 mins), likewise they are not "a block away from restaurants" (in fact staff did not know of any restaurants when we asked), when we asked about internet access we were directed to an internet cafe around the corner, only 1 out of 5 members spoke English (and certainly not to an excellent level), and when we asked about excursions they just advised that there were plenty of travel agencies around (no offer to organise on our behalf). When we checked out and stated our reason for leaving, we received no apology/compensation, and they did not appear concerned about our early departure.

  • Liked — Leaving!
  • Disliked — Read the review - there's so many!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Minay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minay

Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mah. Celal Atik Sok. No:1 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minay 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you walk in our door, you will be greeted with free drinks for everyone! Our hotel has 65 rooms and includes an authentic Turkish a la carte restaurant with tasty meals. Our downstairs hangout area has a swimming pool and a disco bar and is perfect for chilling out or making a night of it. Best of all, you can relax in our very own Turkish bath! We have single, double, triple rooms with breathtaking views of Ladies Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Minay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minay Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Minay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.