We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Charisma De Luxe Hotel to your Saves list
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akyar Mevki No:7, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 152 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and chose this in spite of mixed reviews on TripAdvisor. Besides an oceanfront location and a nice pool, there is not much to say about this hotel. The rooms are quite average with bad carpeting. Food is extremely ordinary. Staff is very indifferent and the hotel is not close to the town center.There was another family we ran into who also had similar complaints.
We have traveled extensively around the world and stayed at several 4+ star hotels...this hotel by far was the most disappointing. Prior to the experience at this hotel, we had a wonderful 6 days stay in Istanbul and Cappadocia and it was a shame to end the trip with such an experience. Never will we travel to this hotel again or recommend to friends.

Room Tip: If you are the kind who likes to explore the town, this hotel is not within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    217
    79
    21
    15
See reviews for
136
272
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The room we stayed was spacious and had a sea view and a balcony, as I believe all of the hotel rooms. I really enjoyed the sound of the waves splashing on the shore in the quietness of the night seating on the balcony. Huge swimming pool of unusual shape. There are two wooden decks with sunbeds n front of the water and ladders to enter the sea. There is also a tiny beach but didn't seem very inviting. The hotel is about 5 minutes taxi ride (5-7 euros-hugely overpriced but since Kusadasi is so touristic, you rather expect it) from the port. From the hotel, you can walk to the new marina area, in less than 10 minutes where there are shops and restaurants. We went to a simple fish restaurant recommended by the hotel staff named Mezgit and it was indeed an excellent choice. I would say that the hotel is 4 superior rather than 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have traveled a lot and this is by far was the worst. I stayed at this place as it was given 5 star rating not sure how as it does not deserve a one star. The check in staff Seda and Sidal were so rude and the rest of the staff was no better. When we got to the room the AC was not working outside temp was 97°F, when i called the front desk I was told that they are sold out and they will try to fix it but can't move us so basically stay in the hot room till its fixed. The carpets in the room were torn (i have pictures to show), the door to the balcony never closed, the bathroom was dirty and the mini bar refrigerator never worked. So this is what to expect from a 5 star hotel.
Never a stay here unless you want to waste money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Charisma and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is indeed an oasis after exploring hot and dusty parts of Turkey. Great sized rooms with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The staff do try, but they appear very formal and uppidity - need to chill out and relax more and relate to the guests who are there for a good time. Service comes across as more a buisness, than a holiday hotel. Breakfast offered a good range on the buffet.

However, we did enjoy our stay and would certianly receommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel is well-named. It is deluxe, ultra-modern, with large rooms overlooking the Aegean, complete with a jacuisi bath. For those who don't want to swim in the Aegean, the hotel swimming pool is spacious. The staff capable and amiable. The buffet dinner was delicious, with a wide selection. The dining room overlooks the sea.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Except for the location, access to beach and view, the rest is mediocre.

Bad service attitude: no waiters around at breakfast, you ask for a spoon and they show where to get it yourself. No bottled water in rooms. You have to bring it yourself or get from the minibar or room service.

Bad maintenance: walls with humidity spots, electricity outlets not working. Small rooms, tiny bathrooms.

Bad breakfast: powder artificial orange juice in the land of great fresh oranges. No milk.

Beach deck and views amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was a nice hotel on the beach . There were other hotels with sandy beaches nearby . This one had a rocky beach only but pool was great not crowded Family room did not have air conditioning in one of the rooms. It was not a five star hotel but a good clean hotel maybe a 3.5 star rating Breakfast and dinner buffet was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Address: Akyar Mevki No:7, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charisma De Luxe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.