We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, could use some improvements food and services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Charisma De Luxe Hotel to your Saves list
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akyar Mevki No:7, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, could use some improvements food and services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Can't beat the location and view of this hotel. Fit and finishes is 5 stars, at least within Turkey. We visited during low season and the services were dismal. Morning buffet was fair, and didn't even bother to try dinner there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    207
    79
    21
    15
See reviews for
134
267
22
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The main attraction for this hotel has to be the amazing view of the sea. They have plenty of deck chairs and and an infinity pool, but we were lucky enough to also have a sea view room with a sizeable balcony so we could watch the sun go down each night. The room was a great size and wonderfully decorated. The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay, and the food in the restaurant was good too. The buffet was quite expensive, but room service in contrast was very reasonable so we just ate on our balcony some nights to take in the wonderful view.
Would not hesitate to recommend or stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room ith balcony - the views are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, quiet, pure luxe. Friendly staff, especially the lady at reception who speaks fluent Dutch. One minus, very expensive when you buy drinks or food. The room was clean, and the bubblebath was very relaxing. Only rooms with sea view. Would definetely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel has clean rooms and is not badly situated but the staff, who were not at all busy, were not really interested in our issues. Although advertised as free wireless it did not work in our rooms and there was no interest in addressing this. Look out for the 2 Euro charge for the safe. The rooms were very hot and needed to open the windows.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Everything about this hotel is great.We stayed in this hotel for just 2 days I wished to stay more :( . the next time absolutely i will stay longer :) , especially the dinner buffet was so delicious, so amazing,so tasty.I strongly suggest you to have some desert they were amazing. I wanna go back!
Shortly, it worths every cent you 'll pay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed in hotel for 2 nights on half board. Fabulous sea view from the rooms and the dinner buffet spread adds a few more inches on my waist. Comfortable beds, spacious and tidy. Will suggest that they provide a small water boiler in the room though as I had to keep calling room service to get hot water to prepare milk for my young child.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our bus took off from Cannakale and after almost seven hours , we reached the town of Izmir , transfer to another bus and finally we reached Kusadasi , a very beautiful coastal town lying next to the Aegean Sea.
We were picked up from the bus station and arrived at Charisma Hotel at about 8pm. The bus journey was really tiring but as we arrived at the hotel and check into our room, we felt good and relaxed. The room was spacious, elegantly furnished and the beds were comfortable. The balcony was great, overlooking the sea , the poolside and beautiful atmosphere around the hotel. We had really good rest that night.
We were down at the restaurant for our buffet breakfast the next morning. The menu was great and varieties of good and healthy choices were mouth watering for hungry travellers like us.
Greetings with smiles were seen everywhere. That is true Turkish hospitality.
After breakfast we had sometime to stroll around the hotel . Parallel to the Aegean Sea, it was a classy neighbourhood with lots of local residents doing their morning walk exercises. we responded to greetings, hellos and smiles all the way up and down the road. We didn't feel like strangers at all and I truly felt marvellous .
As we were waiting for our Ephesus tour pick up at the hotel lobby, it was pleasurable with comfort. Red and white sofa sets boosted the huge lobby while guests could just sit around the lobby enjoying the beautiful sea view in front of them. Extremely relaxing.....
Also, not forgetting to mention, the hotel staffs were very polite and helpful.

We enjoyed our 2 days stay in Kusadasi, despite the great Ephesus, we loved the classy Charisma!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view should be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Charisma De Luxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charisma De Luxe Hotel

Address: Akyar Mevki No:7, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Charisma De Luxe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Charisma De Luxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charisma De Luxe Kusadasi
Hotel Charisma De Luxe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charisma De Luxe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.