We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation: complete success! :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel

Save Saved
You added Arora Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Arora Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yavansu Mevkii 103, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vacation: complete success! :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I went to Arora with my boyfriend this year (july 2013) and i must say it has been an excellent vacation!! We had a room at the 5th floor that was absolutely gorgeous (view towards the sea). Excellent food and staff (kitchen staff was the best!!!! <3 ).

The only disadvantage would be the animator. If you were a Romanian in the hotel you didn't feel very much appreciated by the guy because of the "forced" nice attitude. Also, he was not much of an entartainer (we know because the animator in the neighbour hotel was bringing up the spirits louder than the music in ours).Plus, the music played each night after dinner: mostly turkish. If you are not a fan, it will drive you kind of insane.

All in all, we had a great time and we would like to return. Thanks a million guys!

Room Tip: the rooms on the 5th and 6th floor are new. :) the old building had only 4th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    44
    22
    15
    7
See reviews for
42
47
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Arora is a nice hotel with a very good quality to price ratio. Rooms are broad, neat and tidy. Ours had a lovely seaview. Food is of good quality and tasty, with a lot of salads and Turkish sweets. There are two swimming pools and a sand beach by the sea. The music is nice. Every night there is a show programme for the tourists and interactive animation with the different culture types that are represented as guests at the hotel. They organized for the tourists “Turkish night”, circus, dance with a snake, artistic show, game with the guests. It was really fun. The negatives of the hotel are really insignificant and mainly concern the lack of daily animation, the staff doesn’t speak English very well and food doesn’t diverse much every day. In conclusion I can say the hotel deserves to spend your vacation there. Atmosphere is nice.

Room Tip: Asko for a room with a seaview to enjoy the sunsets and the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent hotel with great staff!
I have no words to describe how much better I felt there.
Clean, comfortable with great sea views.The food was great, and the attention of the staff.
They can entertain guests and have a different program.
Maintained hotel with great location
Will surely go again...:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esfahan, Iran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

this hotel is 4 star but practically should be 2 or 3 star.close to the beach, out door pool are advantages of this hotel. food was not perfect but it was good. it is more like a good 3 stars hotel rather than a 4 stars.Experience of turkish bath is very interesting

Room Tip: The rooms with view of the sea (front rooms) are loud and back room are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

i stay in this hotel one week with my family, i think every thing is ok in there. the hotelwe were so friendly and very helpful. the food was good, bar man's were very good boys. hotel was near the kusadasi and we were go to city with dolmuosh (van) with 2 tl. the turkish bath was very clean. the sea side was clean and very beautiful. night shows was excellent and animaiton team were very good and joking. i will be back there for review my memories.

Room Tip: 409 is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babol, Iran
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel for good price traveling KusAdasi. Have a nice stay ! . The cleanness is definitely assured and the location will give you a good breeze of the sea. The pool and the Turkish bash is incredible. The breakfast is also had good taste and the variety was also good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed a lot my holiday here..service was excellent, food and drinks were very good and the staff was very friendly. I had a very nice sea view from my window. I liked that every night had a different artistic program. I would return here anytime! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel

Address: Yavansu Mevkii 103, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the crowd chaos of the city, in the heart of nature with spectacular sea wievs where green and blue meets, with it’s aesthetic beauty and intimate ambiance our hotel offers our valued guests a memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Tingo, Agoda, Venere, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Arora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arora Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.