We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clue google maps” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel

Save Saved
You added Arora Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arora Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yavansu Mevkii 103 Kusadasi, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“clue google maps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The beds and towels were changed every day and the beds decorated with flower petals very nice touch well done staff. We never had the same main course twice in two weeks I enjoyed the experience. Up to 12 at night you could get hot creamy soup and bread which was great after a few beers at the bar where the staff were very friendly and helpful. Being the last two weeks of the season and only a hand full of people there we and the bar staff had to make our own entertainment until the national holiday started and many Turkish people arrived who were very friendly to us, we then had entertainment for the last 2 nights. The only down side for us was the lack of good walks and the distance from Kusadasi.

Room Tip: Pool side has veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    49
    30
    17
    9
See reviews for
45
56
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunakeszi, Pest, Hungary
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had a wonderful time there. The food for me was excellent, the staff was very gentle, and the hotel was clean also. It's not far away from the center of Kusadasi also.
If I can, I would go back there again! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

For me personally it was one of the finest holidays. Besides for small details that can be overlooked, starting at resort and up to serving everything was great.
The hotel staff impressed me the most by way of serving and approaching the tourists. The hotel itself was also up to expectations and here I Also refer to quality / price ratio.
I will gladly come anytime I have the chance and I will recommend it my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great time spent at Arora hotel with my friends. It has large rooms and very clean, good for a 4 stars hotel, it's situated in a quiet place not so far to the center. The food was not extraordinary all the time but ok (interesting i could say ). The thing that make's special this hotel is the atmosphere: friendly personnel (nice guys, we had a footbal match with them), great entertainer, thanks to Bora :) a lot of contests during the day, and nice evening shows.
I had a great holiday at Arora !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A great holiday with friends, a lot of...dancing, beer and vodka with apple juice!!!!Every night the hotel offered a show for the guests and it was fun.The rooms were OK , the food was "decent" but not great and the service was nice.There weren't so many employes that spoke English but we managed to communicate slowly and that was not a problem. The pool was nice and cleaned ,more pleasant then the hotel's beach.I had a lot of fun and for the money we spent it was a good deal.I say hey to Bora ,a great guy that made our holiday at Arora Hotel very amusing.

Room Tip: Corner suites are great because you can see the city but also the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hellou...I'm glad to say that I really had a wonderfull holiday at Arora Hotel. First of all because of the atmosphere that was at the hotel....friendly people, nice evening shows & a lot of entertainment. You could not get bored if you stayed all day long only at the hotel. The room was very clean , every day they changed the towels. I had a problem with the food, because there weren't so many choices. Maybe because the traditional turkish food is different to the romanian food...But overall i can not say that i starved.
In conclusion : It's a nice & full of entertainment hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Arora Hotel was places in a few Kilometers away from Kusadasi in a quiet and nice place. So if you want to be in center of the city it is not a good choice, but it is one of the best choices if you want get relaxed. first of all because of the narrow way in front of the Hotel, Buses can not stop in front of entrance of the hotel. so you should walk through there about 100 meters in a rather high slope every time coming with a bus!
there is no toothbrush and toothpaste in the room. but if the window of your room opens too sea it should be a great view. our room was 306 and it was rather clean.
you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner and a snack everyday. but the food is not excellent.
the swimming pool in the courtyard is good. but its depth is 1.6 m in all points! you can swim till evening before the dinner. the restaurant tables are near the pool and it is very desirable too have dinner in this place.
the service persons are polite but some of them just cat speak in local language.
It is a beach hotel, but it doesn't mean you can go to the beach straight! you should go there through the club which is placed in front of the hotel.
totally it will be a good choice if you don't want to pay a lot.

Room Tip: Rooms to the sea have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel

Address: Yavansu Mevkii 103 Kusadasi, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the crowd chaos of the city, in the heart of nature with spectacular sea wievs where green and blue meets, with it’s aesthetic beauty and intimate ambiance our hotel offers our valued guests a memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Arora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arora Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.