We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, for a mass tourism hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ephesia Holiday Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ephesia Holiday Beach Club to your Saves list
Ephesia Holiday Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ilica Mevkii | Longbeach PK 195, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fine, for a mass tourism hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed for one week for a romantic getaway. Everybody takes photos of the sunset at this hotel, the views are spectacular. The beach is too small so everyone goes to one of the several hotel pools. They have animation there, honestly I'm not much of a fan of these things.
The food is disappointing, we were both sick after a short time and it was maybe because of the salads. The salad bar is tempting but apparently European stomachs cannot handle the salads (or the water which was used to wash the vegetables).
The all you can eat buffet has turkey every second day. They grilled huge quantities which were then left over because after a few days none of the guests could eat that turkey any more.
The hotel balcony is extremely close (adjacent) to the neighbouring rooms' balconies, I would have preferred a bit more privacy.
We booked a group tour to Ephesus with a guide recommended by the hotel, and this guide took us 1,5 hours to Ephesus and then 2 hours to a pottery factory where he wanted us to buy 'local products'. It was a ripoff.
If you have children or you are young at heart do absolutely plan a visit to the nearby water amusement park (I don't remember the name), it is fun.
We got the hotel for a ridiculously cheap price as a package together with the flight so we can't complain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    237
    87
    43
    17
See reviews for
323
122
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Ephesia Holiday Beach Club from the 3-17 August, myself, partner and 4 kids (10, 13, 13 & 15).

We had a quick check in and the reception staff were pleasant and polite which continued throughout our holiday.

The hotel has only a few English guest, with French, Dutch, Turkish and Swedish seeming to make up most of the majority. However everyone is friendly and we had no issues there.

The hotel is quite sprawling with lots of different areas and it never felt crowded at all.

ROOMS
We were in the rooms by the new swim up pool. The rooms are spacious with 2 different sleeping areas, double bed in one and 2 sofa type beds in the other. Both rooms have a TV. There is also a fridge, tea/coffee facilities (best to take your own coffee mate) plenty of wardrobe space, air conditioning - which was excellent; had to turn it off some nights as I woke up with a cold nose! The bathroom has a large walk in shower, big mirror and hairdryer. All areas were clean.

POOLS
There are 5 pools here. The family pool (with swim up rooms), the relax pool, children's pool, slide pool and the activity pool. All had ample sunbeds and there was no need to rush down to get a bed at 6am. There were still plenty of beds available all day. Lots going on at the activity pool and the entertainment staff were great.

FOOD
The food here is typical All Inclusive stuff. Loads of salads, breads, food cooked infront of you, stir fry, chicken, lots of different desserts and fruit. Waiter service was a bit hot and miss at first but we discovered that Mustafa's area was good, everyday a beer and wine appeared at lunch and dinner at our table! Lovely touch. We also went to 4 al la carte's whilst we were there, the Turkish, Chinese and the Italian twice - really good food, attentive waiter service and stunning sunset views.

STAFF
The staff here make this hotel. Everyone is happy and friendly. There cleaners mopping and wiping and sweeping everywhere. The bar staff are pleasant and all work so hard. Vulkan at the pool bar needs a special mention as he was such a nice bloke. The photographers were great and Ema took some stunning pictures of our family.

This is a lovely family resort and I cannot believe that more English guests don't holiday here.

Our only negative was the terrible WI-FI, it really was awful. And with 3 teenagers moaning about lack of internet access it wasn't good. This needs to be addressed because for some people it's very important.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have just returned from the Ephesia Beach. Myself, my husband and our 6 year old daughter stayed here for 1 week. The hotel is beautiful, it is clean, spacious and well equipped. The pools are always clean and there was never the usual issue with sunbeds.
The slides are great and there is a lifeguard present at all times.
There is nothing wrong with the food, it is your typical all inclusive food, but it was fresh and there was a good variety. The dining hall is again, kept clean and there was never a problem finding a seat. You are able to sit outside and eat as you watch the sunset which was beautiful.
The Al a carte restaurants are good, we visited the Chinese and the Italian. Both lovely. You are only supposed to get 1 visit to one of the restaurants per week, however, it is worth asking as they more often than not let you go again as long as they are not busy!
Staff are brilliant, chatty and polite.
The room was fine, spacious and clean, air con was good.
We ate out at Murphys, we got a free taxi there and back and the food was fabulous as were the staff, well worth a visit.
The beach directly at the back of the hotel is clean and lovely, there is a jetty you can walk down and jump in the sea which is shallow enough to then stand in.
Entertainment by the pool is ok, bit repetitive but good enough. Games are on offer all day and the animation team work extremely hard.
The biggest downfall was the evening entertainment. This was held in an amphitheatre. The problem was it was no where near the bar!!! it was a stage surrounded by stadium styled concrete seats. It would have been a 10 minute round trip to get a drink and it would probably need more than one of us to go to carry them back! This meant that we never went to the shows. There was music playing in the bar area and a live singer one night and we met other families that kept our daughter occupied.
All in all a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel and staff were brilliant! Pools were clean and well maintained! Food was delicious, we only tried the Chinese a la carte restaurant but that was really tasty! Lunch time was snacks or restaurant but both were nice! Drinks tasted like real brands and bar staff were very friendly! not many British but the other nationalities were as polite as us in most cases! Markets are huge and hot so I wouldn't recommend them, but you can get better prices and quality in Kusadasi town! Ate at Murphy's & Golden Boys as a treat and both were nice however Golden Boys had better food and staff but couldn't say bad about either! All in all excellent value, fantastic holiday and will definitely be looking to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

very good hotel nice food and lovely place well be going back again and cant wait would recommend this to friends and family we went with my daughter and grandchildren and they all loved it and cant wait to go back too

Room Tip: lovely holiday well go back again xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel, and can say we all had an excellent time.
Food: At each meal time there was a good choice of things to eat, and most things were cooked fresh in front of you.
Rooms: Hotel rooms were extremely spacious, well maintained, and cleaned daily by very nice staff
Enternainment: Plenty of swimming pools, so you could move around as to whichever mood you were in that day, and plenty of sunbeds, so never a need to wake up early & reserve with your towells!!!!
Kids playground & centre if you wanted to use, and the water slids were such good fun, plus adult games going on through out the day, and water sports onthe private beach.
Kids mini fun fair and disco each night was excellent, not much in the evenings for adults though.
Only downfall was a lack of English speaking staff, long transfer from the airport and poor service from the Thompson rep's. Non of which had any impact on our holiday being less enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from this hotel, its was fab, went with my daughter and son in law,we are age 70 and 77,the food is very good loads of choice, went to al carte italian and chinese, and was superb
had a room overlooking the pool where everything goes on, like to look,but this time we joyed in shooting darts danceing.the entertainment guys where lovely ,Marrow, Keena, Belde, all where great, The bar staff Valcon,Jacay, the drinks where good and made me special cocktails,with hearts on shaped out of orange skin,The other guest where nice lots from Holland, Belguin,Which are very nice people,no fights for the sunbed in morning plenty of them,the hotel was very clean, and the rooms nice,we go to Sharm a lots and better than Sharm,dont bother going in to Kusadasi to buy fake goods, its cheaper at the Bazer up the road,on in the shops at the hotel,my husband brought me a nice ring in the jewellers at the hotel,and fake handbags at hotel.
Would we go back, yes in september god willing,all the staff are nice, and made a big fuss of two oaps

Room Tip: we had rooms 4212 sea view near bars and swimming pool all enterainment ends at midnight sharp
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ephesia Holiday Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesia Holiday Beach Club

Address: Ilica Mevkii | Longbeach PK 195, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ephesia Holiday Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to spectacular sunsets, the Ephesia Holiday Beach Club’s got an A-plus location. And some of the best spots to enjoy this candy-striped display are from one of its four swimming pools or its pretty beach. Plus, when you factor in good food and a laid-back vibe, your batteries will be recharged in no time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ephesia Holiday Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ephesia Holiday Beach Club Hotel Kusadasi
Ephesia Holiday Beach Hotel
Ephesia Holiday Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ephesia Holiday Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.