We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than good enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ephesia Holiday Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ephesia Holiday Beach Club to your Saves list
Ephesia Holiday Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ilica Mevkii | Longbeach PK 195, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More than good enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Spotless rooms, lovely pools. Location ideal as not too far from Kusadasi town. Most staff are very friendly. Local beer and spirits all very nice. Meal times are hectic, get there early and you'll be fine though! My partner and I worked out a plan of action each night to beat the queues! Entertainment was dire it has to be said...but we didnt go for that. At times we did feel a bit isolated as we were among very few other Brits, and other nationalities didnt seem to be as courteous when it came to queueing! That said some people can be too picky and fussy when it comes to reviewing, this place is not a 5 star luxury resort, but for the money you pay it is more than adequate.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    240
    88
    43
    16
See reviews for
328
122
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Ephesia beach hotel and have to say we were extremely disappointed. We arrived at our room which I have to say was very clean each day with fresh towels but I think they are a bit dated. Trying to get a good nights sleep however is near impossible, the bed is the most uncomfortable bed we have ever stayed in it may as well have been a plank of wood under us with an uncomfortable top sheet, entertainment (if any) seemed to start at 10 pm and then not finish till about11 pm so don't expect to get any sleep before then as its so loud then we were woken up early in the morning by the coaches parked outside our room leaving for the day and the mosque wailing! The rooms also seemed to be made out of paper too as you can hear every word spoken by next door.
The restaurant (if thats what you can call it)was like a school canteen with rude Germans pushing in front of you and not a lot of choice and not even drinks brought to your table - you had to get them yourself. The only nice food was from the snack bar at dinner time which consisted of fresh bread with either cheese or a mince meat on it. Only a few times were the chips warm, and don't go to the snack bar by the slide pool as we were greeted with filthy tables and a little hole in the wall to get your food from!

Even though we arrived during the end of season there was a lack of facilities, one pool shut, the others like ice water my daughter's lips were blue when she got out and the slide pool only open at certain times. No ice cream for kids even though I believe it's only open for an hour anyway. The beach was dirty and ugly and would not have gone on there.
The staff were obviously waiting to finish for the season as they were unfriendly and looked at you as if you were from another planet if you asked them for anything. Not all inclusive as you had to pay for things like fresh juice or cocktails at the bar and popcorn for the kids. Also €2 a day for the room safe.

Left very disappointed definitely not a four star more like three at best, very dated and poor service and facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
market drayton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

returned from a weeks relaxing holiday at this complex, after reading reviews on here before we left i have to agree with the good reviews. The place is very clean, we had room 5811 which was spacious, clean (the maid sorted it out everyday, just feel bad as didnt leave her a tip as we ran out of money,( although i did leave 3 primark tshirts for her and some toothpaste!!), people moan about hard beds but they were fine to me and slept well, yes you can hear barking dogs and they have lots of cats about but they dont harm anyone and the 5am mosk calling scared the hell out of me but then i realsised what it was! with the room we had it was ideal for me to quickly pop down to the main big pool near thge slides to bag a couple of sun loungers ( a little tip, although they supply towels you have to get these from the wellness centre but we took just one beach towel to reserve 2 loungers placing the towel over 2 beds, then pick up the free towels after breakfast) the pool is very clean, people i see on prev posts moan about its freezing and salty, i would say its cold but its deepish and not its not middle of july with 40 degree heat to warm it up. we had temps around the 30 mark which is bearable and just right as we have glowing bronze tans after just 1 week. The only downside i give the place is the restuarant, it isnt 4 star quality in my view, its like a school canteen with plastic tables and chairs but then again its turkey and not spain, it was like cattle feeding time at peak lunch and dinner times and without being racist the germans push in the ques which i made some remarks about which didnt go down well!! the food again was ok, the best parts are the chefs openly cooking fresh fish and meat balls and the fresh bread man is good making naan style bread.Nice salad bar butthe mian meals from the bain maries are not thebest but this is my personal view so people may think different. we did eat out in kusadasi town centre at planet yucca, very nice mized grill ican reccomend, the fake goods are brilliantand the jewelry shop at the hotel is good, i purchased a nice silver signet ring on a good deal as its near seasonal end they want to sell as much as possible at good prices.All in all we had a good time,i cant comment or advise any trips to go on as we just chilled by the pool all days. I would visit this complex again and bring freinds along too to make more use of the all inclusive booze as me and the mrs just went for a long chill out to refuel before winter uk times. thank you to all the management and staff. matt n mel

Room Tip: 5811 was good but i likesthe look of a room with swim up from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed 2 weeks in september and really enjoyed our stay. The resort is not a 5-star resort so don't expect one either. I can say however that for the price we payed and what we got in return, this is great value. We stayed in the new wing with swim out access to the pool which was just brilliant, you have your own sun beds so no need getting up early to reserve etc. You stay in your own room so don't have to worry about keys, wallets, towels and all other stuff you might have to bring. I'm not sure how we will be able to stay in a normal room after that....
The staff at the resort is friendly and efficient even though the cleaning staff might have forgotten a towel every now and then but that's not the end of the world. The resort is beautifully located with a fantastic sunset during dinner. The food at the place is varied enough, of course there are some things returning during a 2 week stay but in general they always served different stuff.
They have 2 a la carte restaurants and we tried both, if you're only entitled to 1 then do the fish one. The fish restaurant has a better location, better service but most importantly, fantastic food and I mean fantastic! The Italian however was not specially good, cold food and very basic. The swimming pools were very clean and never really crowded since literally every block within the hotel has it's own pool area. Someone mentioned cockroaches and we didn't see any during our stay, we did however see crickets and most of all heard them but come on, it's holiday. Same thing about people complaining about the food making them sick, the resort has staff doing nothing but checking the food, the cooking temperatures and if the food was bad then the entire hotel would get sick. We didn't have any issues what so ever during our stay.
The beach is not the best one but that is clear for everyone before booking I guess so not an issue. I was very sceptic about going in the sea after hearing about all the stones but to be honest, there wasn't much.
We also had quite a few sessions at the SPA and even though of course he sold us a package "tailormade for our needs", I guess the same package as to everyone..., it was still great value with 5,5 hours of massage for around 100€.
Overall we were very happy with this relaxing holiday and the resort itself I couldn't give stars but if you consider the price then it's definitely worth a 5 since I've seen much less for the money in other 4 star hotels.

Room Tip: It's definitely worth the upgrade to the swim out access rooms, don't hesitate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

im just back from here and the party i travelled with have all had sickness and diarrhoea!!! the resort is clean enough, so im guessing its the food which has caused this!! its full of Germans which we as Scottish people found extremely rude!!!!! the poolS were good, kids enjoyed the slides, they are only on few hours of the day!! staff were ok, entertainment was awful!!! i wouldn't recommended this holiday!!!!! on the up side weather was very hot and the markets were good.. oh the hotel is full of stray cats!!!! which hang about restaurant, not very hygienic!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Travelled late September early October, and the weather was perfect! Sunshine nearing 30 degrees throughout the day. All the pools were fantastic! Temperature is perfect, they are very cold but it is very soothing after lying in the sunshine and it takes 5 mins to get used to the temp. Rooms were EXCELLENT and exceeded expectations, always very clean and they are very spacious and comfortable. Location is fine as the Dolmus bus takes you into Kusadasi for 2.75TL and it takes around 20 minutes, although around the hotel there is no shops or bars. The little Bazaar at the top of the road is superb! No hassle but they won't budge on prices! Also Go Karting across from that is great fun. Hotel bars were lively and fun but their measures of alcohol are very strong so beware!!! Fast food places are also excellent for lunch! The hotel main restaurant is the only fault with this place, there would always be something to eat for the English but its mainly of the kids counter or from the fresh cooked counters. Not inside, its very German based food, but you wont go hungry! Over all we had a fabulous cheap holiday, would defiantly go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel has some wonderful smiling staff however none of them worked on reception.There were 5 pools but were absolutely freezing with a minimum depth of 1.4 metres no adult pool available free towels and well maintained sun loungers were a benefit the sea water was beautiful and warmer.The rooms were well cleaned and generally good however there are no tea and coffee facilities nor bath only a shower room ,the maids were excellent.The restaurant was a bit indifferent general food presentation and variety was good to inconsistent food hygiene is a bit of a concern as we spotted cooked and raw food being handled with the same utensils,food is regularly cold except the grills ,forget it if you want an English breakfast.Smoking still exists in the restaurant and not even in seperate areas,expect to see cats wandering around while your eating the hotel has loads of them unfortunately some were seen spraying the sun beds! The bar service was excellent ,range of drinks could be better,Entertainment shocking poor quality and inappropriate except for professional acts like the folk dancers etc.There is a doctors office which we used it was rubbish the nurse was a waste of time and totally useless all she could say was passport and insurance we only wanted a patient info leaflet for some medication translated! Two out of four of us had stomach cramps and the runs,There is a pharmacy outside the hotel about 400 metres to the right also a couple of bars with sky sports tv as tv in hotel not great ,the holiday reps or hotel staff won't mention this as they have deals with bars in town. Kusadasi is worth a visit taxis are outside the hotel.The beach although not the most beautiful one you will have seen is practical clean and safe shallow for along way out although in places there are some pebbles or the edge but on the whole sandy with free sun beds mattresses and parasols.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ephesia Holiday Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesia Holiday Beach Club

Address: Ilica Mevkii | Longbeach PK 195, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ephesia Holiday Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to spectacular sunsets, the Ephesia Holiday Beach Club’s got an A-plus location. And some of the best spots to enjoy this candy-striped display are from one of its four swimming pools or its pretty beach. Plus, when you factor in good food and a laid-back vibe, your batteries will be recharged in no time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ephesia Holiday Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ephesia Holiday Beach Club Hotel Kusadasi
Ephesia Holiday Beach Hotel
Ephesia Holiday Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ephesia Holiday Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.