We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone downhill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Bulvari No: 42 | Kusadasi Aydin, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 147 hotels in Kusadasi
Izmir
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family has stayed at the Atinc many times and it was our regular place for long weekends in Kusadasi as we live nearby in Izmir. Great view of the harbour and close to all bars and restaurants and the price is reasonable too. However, the nightly live music that was the heart of the place is gone, which means the restaurant , the very thing that made it all so attractive, is not frequented so much now. The desk is staffed by somewhat cheerless people rather than the previous bunch who were great. It is still Ok, but only OK, the heart has gone from it. new owners seem to have little interest in the place. I hope it comes back to how it was. but it is 2 years now since we really enjoyed being there. We go somewhere else now where the atmosphere is a little brighter.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    32
    14
    14
See reviews for
15
42
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wexford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at the Atinc hotel recently for a week. I was travelling alone for the first time and was a little bit aprehensive, but the staff at this hotel could not have been more helpful. They were all very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you to the guys on reception who helped me sort out my transfer problem, they made endless phone calls on my behalf and made sure that my transfer was booked after I had been told by the company that they had no record of my booking. These guys did not have to do this for me but they did and I really appreciated their help.

The food in the restaurant was excellent, very good value for money, always piping hot and the service was very fast for Turkish standards.

The bedrooms could do with a little bit of freshing up but saying that they were spotlessly clean and the girls did an excellent job in housekeeping and the added bonus is that air con was included which is always a bonus.

The location of the hotel is very central and you have excellent views of the cruise ships coming in and the centre of the town is only a few minutes walk away.

All in all I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay, friendly staff, lovely food and clean rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

stayed here sept 20012 staff very helpful very friendly
hotel right on front noisy road but traffic was a laugh
rooms were spotless clean could do with an update but didnt spoil our holiday
breakfast was varied lots of eggs in various ways but very filling
pool was great right on top of the building pool bar was closed but telephone was provided and service was excellent
bar /cafe on hotel was brill food was fantastic from pizzas to steaks to sandwiches and a good price too
would definately stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great position on the harbour, ideal for watching the cruise ships dock. The harbour road was very busy though but quietens down late at night so doesn't disturb your sleep. I agree with previous reviewers who think the rooms are shabby. Definately time for a refit. The bed was comfy but the pillows were lumpy foamy things and the top sheet a small square of rough linen.Tiny bathroom which could do with a deep clean. bedroom furniture was painted cream and badly scuffed. Not a room I would want to spend alot of time in unless asleep. restaurant and reception staff were pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were booked into this hotel after being told it was a four star. The location maybe the only redeeming quality. It is right on the port. But, inside is a different story:
1. Room and bathroom were not clean
2. Staff was indifferent to us
3. Linens and towels were threadbare
4. Toiletries in the bathroom included half used bottles of shampoo
5. No safe in the room
6. Water in the bathroom had a funny smell
7. Food was disgusting. They'd do better to serve local fresh foods. Eggs looked congealed and watery film on them.
8. Elevator didn't work properly
9. We called to ask for an iron in the morning and were told that ironing service was not available until 9am, and it didn't matter to them that we had to leave at 8:30am.
Don't stay here, there are much better options available

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macclesfield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We where also unsure of what to expect at the Atinc after reading some of the reviews although we knew that the resturant was allright as we had eaten there on one of our preveous visits to Kusadasi The hotel has a excellent position on the sea front and is very popular with overseas and Turkiish guests The breakfast is the normal Turkish breakfast of cheese,eggs,(boiled &scrambled) meats ,tomatoes,melon bread tea coffie etc.Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the the sea .It was cleaned everyday and the towels changed and mini bar restocked 1tl small water 3tl large water 5tl large can effes beer.The air conditioning was included in the hotel price ( and worked fine during our stay) which was a pleasent suprise as on previous visits to Turkey we have had to pay extra for aircon & fridge.The cost of the safety deposit box is 70tl for two weeks is is about average.The Rico resturant on the ground floor has a fair choice of meals at resonable prices we ate there on three occasions and found the meals to be ok.The rooftop pool is excellent as is the roof topdining area with stunning views over the harbour.The staff at the Atinc are very helpfull and nothing was to much trouble for them.Overall one of the best hotels that we have stayed at in Kusadasi and we will most certainly be staying there again. Mattie & Reenie room 403 25th August to 8th September 2012

Room Tip: pay the little extra for the seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merthyr tydfil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

i have just returned from kusadasi and stayed at the Atinc for 2 weeks after reading mixed reviews about the Atinc i can honestly say apart from the decor needing updating this hotel was great ,ideal location ,pool situated on roof and we never failed to get a sunbed, staff were very friendly and helpful and great selection of food served at breakfast and evening meal,would definatley stay here again

Room Tip: we stayed at the rear sun in morning greatful for the shade in afternoon didnt mind not having sea v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulvari No: 42 | Kusadasi Aydin, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 147 hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.