We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaview” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ilayda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ilayda to your Saves list
Hotel Ilayda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 | Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Seaview”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed there for three nights in October. We had a room with windows on both sides, excellent view. We watched cruise ships come and go from our room. Promenade is right in front of the hotel, restaurants and shops close by. The breakfast is good. The only thing missing is the "public PC".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Hotel Ilayda, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel İlayda.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel İlayda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    65
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
40
86
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this sea facing hotel, We had sea view room on 5 th floor. Room were decent and clean. Shower was good but we got warm water and not hot but it was ok. Breakfast was on terrace looking the sea and harbor was decent. They had free Wi-Fi in room that was good. Location is excellent. All cafes were a short walking distance. If planning to visit Ephesus then this town is best located. we recommend this hotel. If we go again we will stay here.

Room Tip: Choose sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Hotel Ilayda, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Our team work 24/7 so that our guests experience enjoyable stays. I am pleased that yours was a positive experience.
We thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week and i can say i will never return again. Rooms are small and not very clean. Food was not up to scratch i ate out nearly every night which when you have paid for all inclusive is not good. Been to much nicer hotels so look around for the best. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you want a bad holiday.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Hotel Ilayda, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Shakira1986,
it is very unfortunate that you had such a terrible vacation experience in Turkey, but we have to kindly inform you that the circumstances you are describing belongs to the ILAYDA HOTEL in MARMARIS. Your current review has been written on the HOTEL ILAYDA KUSADASI page at Tripadvisor.
We are in no shape or form associated with the Marmaris hotel as the only similarity between us is by our names. We are a city hotel with no all inclusive offering, contrary to the information you are providing in your review. Unfortunately due to the name similarities we are sometimes experiencing such mix-ups.
We would therefore kindly ask you to please remove your review from our Tripadvisor page as it is misleading for current and future customers.
Thank you very much for your cooperation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I traveled to Kusadasi with my daughter, my cousin and her husband, and we stayed at Ilayda for 2 nights. We had a sea view room for 2 nights. The room was excellent and spacious. From the window room you can see the pigeon island, harbor and beautiful sunset. The location is close to various shops, restaurant and some of tourism objects. The staffs are very helpfull

Room Tip: The sea view room is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Hotel Ilayda, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Google Translation
Merhabalar,
Otelimizi tercih ettiğiniz ve hakkımızda yazdığınız güzel yorumunuz için öncelikle teşekkür etmek isterim. Umarım bir dahaki seferde daha uzun konaklama fırsatı bulabilirsiniz. En kısa zamanda otelimizde sizi tekrar görmek dileğiyle kendinize iyi bakın sağlık ve mutlulukla kalın.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upwey, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Comfortable modern hotel right on the waterfront. The rooms were small but not tiny, we stayed three nights and could have done with a bit more space to spread out into, although there are plenty of outdoor options on the foreshore to sit and watch the world go by. The ground floor restaurant was very good and one of the better options along the foreshore. Service was good but the unexpected entrance of a staff member and another group of guests into our room was quite a shock! Breakfast had great views from the top floor and was reasonable but not the best we have seen. Kusadasi was a great place to base ourselves to explore Ephesus and the other surrounding sights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Hotel Ilayda, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Nicole ,

Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel İlayda.

With all our very best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I traveled to Kusadasi with my husband, and we stayed three nights in this wonderful hotel, our room had a spectacular ocean view and it was very close to the beach and port of Kusadasi also restaurants, coffees, and shops. The staff and service was just excellent as well. By the way, the room breakfast hotel is located in the last floor where we had another amazing view over the ocean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We travelled as a couple to kusadasi in August. I had booked this hotel through booking.com and absolutely didn't regret the same. We were picked up from the kusadasi bus stop by the staff promptly. We didnt ask for a cab pickup from the airport as it's quite expensive. Ali was in touch with us through mails and had assured us of a memorable stay. ..and memorable it was!
We reached the hotel by lunchtime and were told that the room wasn't ready..Ali promised us though that he has blocked the best room for us. While we had a comforting lunch at their in house restaurant, our room was readied. We were given a sea facing double room which was spacious and fabulous!! Just as Ali had promised. From the moment we reached the place to the time we left Ali was our eyes and ears. He looked into every small need of ours. I got little burnt in Istanbul and the moment he got to know that he sent a fresh supply if first aid to our room.
He took care of our tour bookings and even arranged for a cab at Good price when we expressed interest to visit the national part near by. Breakfast spread was very good with a good mix of veg abd and non veg. Ya and most importantly the hotel is located in the heart of City close to the exciting night life in kusadasi.

In short you don't need to look further if you wish to have a memorable stay at kusadasi! Thanks a ton Ali!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#10 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#30 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#34 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
2.2 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ilayda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilayda

Address: Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 | Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ilayda 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ilayda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ilayda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.