We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel at a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ilayda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Ilayda to your Saves list
Hotel Ilayda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel at a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I traveled to Kusadasi with my daughter, my cousin and her husband, and we stayed at Ilayda for 2 nights. We had a sea view room for 2 nights. The room was excellent and spacious. From the window room you can see the pigeon island, harbor and beautiful sunset. The location is close to various shops, restaurant and some of tourism objects. The staffs are very helpfull

Room Tip: The sea view room is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Hotel Ilayda, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Google Translation
Merhabalar,
Otelimizi tercih ettiğiniz ve hakkımızda yazdığınız güzel yorumunuz için öncelikle teşekkür etmek isterim. Umarım bir dahaki seferde daha uzun konaklama fırsatı bulabilirsiniz. En kısa zamanda otelimizde sizi tekrar görmek dileğiyle kendinize iyi bakın sağlık ve mutlulukla kalın.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    53
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
21
64
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Upwey, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Comfortable modern hotel right on the waterfront. The rooms were small but not tiny, we stayed three nights and could have done with a bit more space to spread out into, although there are plenty of outdoor options on the foreshore to sit and watch the world go by. The ground floor restaurant was very good and one of the better options along the foreshore. Service was good but the unexpected entrance of a staff member and another group of guests into our room was quite a shock! Breakfast had great views from the top floor and was reasonable but not the best we have seen. Kusadasi was a great place to base ourselves to explore Ephesus and the other surrounding sights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhan A, Genel Müdür at Hotel Ilayda, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Nicole ,

Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel İlayda.

With all our very best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I traveled to Kusadasi with my husband, and we stayed three nights in this wonderful hotel, our room had a spectacular ocean view and it was very close to the beach and port of Kusadasi also restaurants, coffees, and shops. The staff and service was just excellent as well. By the way, the room breakfast hotel is located in the last floor where we had another amazing view over the ocean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We travelled as a couple to kusadasi in August. I had booked this hotel through booking.com and absolutely didn't regret the same. We were picked up from the kusadasi bus stop by the staff promptly. We didnt ask for a cab pickup from the airport as it's quite expensive. Ali was in touch with us through mails and had assured us of a memorable stay. ..and memorable it was!
We reached the hotel by lunchtime and were told that the room wasn't ready..Ali promised us though that he has blocked the best room for us. While we had a comforting lunch at their in house restaurant, our room was readied. We were given a sea facing double room which was spacious and fabulous!! Just as Ali had promised. From the moment we reached the place to the time we left Ali was our eyes and ears. He looked into every small need of ours. I got little burnt in Istanbul and the moment he got to know that he sent a fresh supply if first aid to our room.
He took care of our tour bookings and even arranged for a cab at Good price when we expressed interest to visit the national part near by. Breakfast spread was very good with a good mix of veg abd and non veg. Ya and most importantly the hotel is located in the heart of City close to the exciting night life in kusadasi.

In short you don't need to look further if you wish to have a memorable stay at kusadasi! Thanks a ton Ali!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Modern and comfortable hotel right on the waterfront. Our sixth floor room had impressive sea views and was a good choice for our 2 night stay. Hotel restaurant on the seafront was very good and understandably popular amongst an impressive array of restaurant and eating choices along the road. With a longer stay we would have liked to do a day trip out to the Greek islands nearby. Breakfasts on the rooftop terrace were however a bit disappointing with a limited choice during our stay possibly reflecting lower room occupancy at the time as surprisingly there were only a few others guests sighted.
Just on the edge of the main shopping district and a short stroll to the markets it was a good base for our tour excursions to Ephesus and the surrounding sights. Travel agents are available in the main shopping street and we found we were able to negotiate lower cost tour prices than those offered initially by the hotel but the hotel desk then matched those quotes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Ilayda for three days in June and was very impressed with the hotel and the service. The hotel is right across from the beach and is close to good restaurants and bars. We had two rooms on the ocean side that were clean, good-sized, and most importantly had great views!

We ate at both the breakfast bar and the restaurant downstairs, and each meal we had was fabulous. We also felt the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay, and will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to Kusadasi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

On arrival at this hotel we were impressed with the location as it was just across the road from the beach and in the middle of city. The room was large, spotlessly clean and had an amazing sea view. Breakfast is on the roof top and is a traditional Turkish breakfast. The restaurant downstairs was very good, the man in charge made us feel very welcome and looked after us well.
We were very impressed by the staff at the hotel who were courteous, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ilayda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilayda

Address: Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ilayda 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ilayda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ilayda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.