We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfront, city location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ilayda

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ilayda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ilayda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Waterfront, city location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Modern and comfortable hotel right on the waterfront. Our sixth floor room had impressive sea views and was a good choice for our 2 night stay. Hotel restaurant on the seafront was very good and understandably popular amongst an impressive array of restaurant and eating choices along the road. With a longer stay we would have liked to do a day trip out to the Greek islands nearby. Breakfasts on the rooftop terrace were however a bit disappointing with a limited choice during our stay possibly reflecting lower room occupancy at the time as surprisingly there were only a few others guests sighted.
Just on the edge of the main shopping district and a short stroll to the markets it was a good base for our tour excursions to Ephesus and the surrounding sights. Travel agents are available in the main shopping street and we found we were able to negotiate lower cost tour prices than those offered initially by the hotel but the hotel desk then matched those quotes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    48
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
55
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Ilayda for three days in June and was very impressed with the hotel and the service. The hotel is right across from the beach and is close to good restaurants and bars. We had two rooms on the ocean side that were clean, good-sized, and most importantly had great views!

We ate at both the breakfast bar and the restaurant downstairs, and each meal we had was fabulous. We also felt the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay, and will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to Kusadasi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

On arrival at this hotel we were impressed with the location as it was just across the road from the beach and in the middle of city. The room was large, spotlessly clean and had an amazing sea view. Breakfast is on the roof top and is a traditional Turkish breakfast. The restaurant downstairs was very good, the man in charge made us feel very welcome and looked after us well.
We were very impressed by the staff at the hotel who were courteous, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you want a central location, this is the hotel to get. However, if you want good service or proper bath products, don't go here.

Pros: The location was very convenient. To be completely honest, my friend and I should probably not have stayed in the city center, as we weren't all that interested in night life. We should have found a hotel in a more private location. But if you want nightlife, this would be a great place to stay. The hotel has been renovated recently, so the furnishings are very nice.

Cons: The service was... odd. The most basic requests were met with excuses. It took a very long time to get our room ready to begin with. My friend and I weren't allowed an additional room key. The wifi access was clunky. (Really? I needed my passport number just to sign in?) We were met with scratchy towels in the bathroom and a line of unlabeled bath products that all looked the same. (Seriously, not one label. I think there were five bottles of shampoo [?] and no soap. We had no idea.)

This hotel felt like it was a two star hotel that got a renovation to four, but kept all the two star staff. Can NOT recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We arrived to Hotel ilayda at 2am, thanks to the flight from keyseri being only 2 hours late to take off(thank you Atlasjet). Tired and hungry my family of 3 left our driver in a half wake state and were taken up to our rooms on the 1st floor facing a dirty empty field. Oh well, its the middle of the night and we were beyond tired. Next morning, bright and early, i contacted my travel agency (jasaminne tours) and within a matter of hours we were given a beachfront room overlooking the aegean sea. Very nice! my kids loved it. The hotel itself is nice. we traveled with 3 small children and they seemed to like it. Although I didnt feel it was that kid friendly. The rooftop breakfast venue was nice, however the breakfast it self was lacking. Overall we enjoyed our trip to Kusadasi and would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: demand a room facing the sea, you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Modern hotel in the heart of Kusadasi with a great view overlooking the sea. Our stay was in the middle of a month long trip through Turkey and the Greek Islands. The hotel was nice enough, but compared to the other places we stayed, the service was done with a grudge and the place was, well, blah. One staff member, Nafis, was quite helpful with our air conditioning which did not work properly at first. Turkey is such an amazing place, with so much charm, that this place, while fine, was only a port along the way. Enjoyed Ephesus form here though!

Room Tip: If you are looking for Miami Beach in Turkey, this is your place. For charm, stay out of a port city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I had the most amazing time in this little city! My room had a spectacular ocean view and was very close to the beach and lots of lovely little restaurants. I ate at the restaurant below twice and have to say, it was probably the best meals i've ever had. The staff and service was amazing as well as the breakfast. Overall, staying here was one of the highlights of my trip.

Room Tip: Ocean view room (although the noise from the streets may bother you if you leave the windows open at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ilayda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilayda

Address: Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ilayda 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Ilayda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ilayda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.