We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the restaurant here.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ilayda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ilayda to your Saves list
Hotel Ilayda
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 | Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
ARMAGH
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Try the restaurant here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Inside this nice friendly Restaurant,there was a nice selection of food,good prices, and nice food, the pastas were very welcome ,on the first night we arrived here. as we had just flown nearly 5hours, then our transfers were another 45mins,from the airport,so being tired and hungry,we wanted something light and tasty,as it was late evening, the service was very good,and one of the waiters knew us from being in here 11 months back,which was nice,had a tasty and light meal,not forgetting a cool beer, then off to bed, we ate here over the past few years and food and service has always been decent, nice sea view. and very clean. If in Kusadasi this place is located in the ILAYDA HOTEL. can,t miss it as it is all blue in colour,and only a short walk from the main shopping area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    60
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
79
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was not as impressed with other reviewers. The hotel is fine, the views from the front must be lovely - from the back you see an abandoned lot and a pack of feral dogs or cats roaming about - as you see everywhere, I know, but it's not a seaside view. Breakfast was good, but nothing exceptional. The location in the town and the town itself were the main positives - it was nice to be in a holiday spot and not be surrounded by North Americans and Western Europeans.

Room Tip: Front Side - as long as you can share a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

A recently renovated little hotel on the waterfront. Staff was friendly, helpful, and eager to please. Room was not huge but it was spotlessly clean and comfortable with a great view of the Agean. The restaurant was excellent and there are many others to chose from just steps away from the hotel. It is far enough away from the cruise ship port that crowds were not a problem, and we were not kept awake at night by any club noise. A very enjoyable stay in a very pretty little town.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time staying at Hotel Ilayda & it was just as fabulous as the first time! The hotel is newly remodeled & very clean. The staff is very friendly & extremely helpful! They helped us plan all of our excursions and recommended great restaurants. Beautiful views from the rooms on the front side of the hotel! GREAT value for the room rates & breakfast is included... Also fabulous views from the top roof floor where breakfast is served. Perfect location across from the beach, & in a central location with restaurants, cafes, shopping, etc. We brought my husband's parents this time & they loved it... We plan on returning again & bringing more family & friends! Special thanks to Ali & all of the wonderful staff that worked Sep.19-23 while we were there....thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel was our base to see pammakale and efes.Perfect location just opposite the dove sculpture on the beachside . Also great restaurant facing the beach that we didn't even venture out at night. Also a short walk to the walking street which is the place to be in the evening!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel was booked by a tour company for me. It was a two night stay while taking day trips to Pamukkale and Ephesus. The hotel is directly across the street from a small beach and within walking distance from the cruise ships and the bazaar. I was in a room with a double bed but it's a good thing I was the only one in there because it was a tight fit for my suitcase. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable but I was terribly cold at night as there was only one sheet and a thin coverlet which i had to fold in half to double up. The breakfast was fine with a reasonable selection of food. I did enjoy the fact that it was served on the top floor so that you could sit outside and look at the ocean and admire the lovely ships docked in the bay. The staff were very pleasant and there was free WIFI which was great. This hotel is fine if you are looking for something well located and modern on a small budget.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The location is very central and is directly across from the beach. We had a room with a balcony and it was gorgeous. The rooms themselves are small and the finishes are just okay. The bed is not very comfortable (only has a sheet) and the bathrooms are pretty small. The restaurant downstairs was good, but do not except authentic Turkish food. The prices were high for the area. Overall, the location and the balcony made us love our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Ilayda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilayda

Address: Turkmen Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:46 | Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ilayda 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ilayda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ilayda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.