We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing,good entertainment and lovely pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palmin Sunset Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palmin Sunset Plaza to your Saves list
Palmin Sunset Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kadinlar Denizi, Boyalik Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing,good entertainment and lovely pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the Palmin last week,had been such a nice time.its been a very busy holiday for us,plenty to do....the resort is 20 min from centrum to which you get bus every 2 min.the little bar,restaurant and shopping place is 15 min walk or 4 min by bus.plenty to do on ladies beach,good restaurant around make sure to try sea breeze restaurant....I love the foods.
Sunset plaza room is so big and clean,my room was clean everyday and all my belonging was untouch.the entertainment staff is sooooo fab,they deserve the most credit in all.
Breakfast staff,the guy who make omelette is soooo sweet and funny..nothing much to eat in breakfast,we'll I was having omelette and melon everyday,
The only downside is the salty water that you get in the shower and basin but I guess it's the way it is in kusadasi someone told me,would be great if the management could sort that out
Overall it's been a pleasure to stay with Palmin group again

Room Tip: Enjoy the pool at least onces
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    68
    52
    28
    17
See reviews for
75
116
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
limerick
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here for 1 week last week,
Pros:
*Huge pool with plenty of sun loungers
*Spacious room, good shower, wardrobe space
*Privacy, hotel rooms are in blocks of 12 away from the restaurant
*Clean, rooms are cleaned everyday with towel change,
*staff do not invade your space like golden day wings hotel, they let you be and not hassle you.
*Food, 24 hour food service, salads, chicken etc, good options
*dolmus every 5 mins to centrum, only 1.50 e.
*View, lovely views of the national park and sea
Cons: none really, only the area surrounding the hotel could be kept a lot better.

Overall, it was a great holiday, kusadasi has a great atmosphere during the day and at night, plenty of things to do and buy.

Room Tip: Sea View, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just spent 1 week at palmin sunset plaza,was nervous after reading the bad reviews but now already looking at going back next year,staff all friendly and helpful at any time day or night,food was excellent ,views stunning,would recommend BBQ night,pool area was very good also.only downside is it is about 10 to 15 mins on bus to main town centre but there is a bus every 5 mins or so.well impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here start of Aug 13 for a week with our 13 year old daughter. Room basic and yes beds are very hard, but the view from our room was perfect, looking out over the sea. Food standard was ok, didn't enjoy the buffet breakfast but never really do on holidays. Staff friendly, but didn't mingle that well stuck with the same few guests day after day. Never once tried to include our daughter in any activities. The pool is excellent. Hotel only a short trip in dolmin to ladies beech or main shopping centre.
The Turkish night not worth the money BBQ and entertainment not good quality. A great base for a holiday in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I spent two weeks here at this beautiful clean hotel with my family and friends and i can honestly say we all enjoyed it was such a great place best holiday ever! We all loved and enjoyed it, staff are all very nice and helpful very friendly with kids loads for them to do the shows they put on at night are just excellent cleaning everyday the place was spotless and the swimming pool is very clean very very nice place would recommend it to anyone, We are going back next year.

Room Tip: Family rooms are the best if there is loads there and are in a quieter area all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We returned yesterday from a weeks stay in the Sunset plaza and could not have been happier. Myself and my two friends were made feel more than welcome and the staff could not do enough for us. the hotel was spotless clean and rooms were cleaned daily. the food onsite was reasonably priced and the choice was vast, it was also well presented and delicious with more than enough per portion. Each member of staff was polite, friendly and well presented and the management were also exceptionally friendly. We have to give special mention to Erdal, Eddie, Flipper and Ahmet who provided us with service with a smile and friendly banter all through the week. We availed of a Turkish bath on our arrival and the ladies in the wellness centre were a delight to deal with. This hotel was great value for money with exceptional views of the harbour and is within walking distance of the beach. WE could not find any fault with it and are already looking to book for next year!

Room Tip: we didn't have a pool view room but this worked in our favour as there was very little noise dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was a last minute break and the price was really good. The best thing about the hotel is the staff who did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. Lucky enough to have a good room 612 which had the sun all day long on the balcony with great views of the sea and sunset. We had thought about seeing if we could change to a room nearer the sea on the same level but glad we didn't after talking to guests in them who had problems sleeping at night because of the noise coming up from the pool bar which stayed open all night/morning.

The rooms are really big but the bathroom is very dated with plastic sliding shower doors that kept coming off the tracks. Shower easier to use if you took it off and sprayed yourself. Bad smell of sewage came up from pipe on balcony a few times. Walls very thin so noise travelled. Air con great and fridge good. TV (only watched few mins over the week) usual Sky news and a few good films in english with turkish sub titles.

Great bus service into town and I think we had Lewis Hamilton as a driver a couple of times!!
All in all an ok week, met nice people and did exactly what we wanted to do - relax and chill out.
Will research other hotels if we go back again but in terms of value for money we really could not complain.

We took the night flight and lost a couple of days and we were wrecked so on another trip to Turkey we would fly in the day.

Room Tip: Higher rooms away from the bar are the quietest but as no lifts you will have to walk up three fligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmin Sunset Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Sunset Plaza

Address: Kadinlar Denizi, Boyalik Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmin Sunset Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Palmin Sunset Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmin Sunset Plaza Kusadasi
Palmin Sunset Plaza Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmin Sunset Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.