We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, Clean, Peaceful, Great pool,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palmin Sunset Plaza

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kusadasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palmin Sunset Plaza
Save
You added Palmin Sunset Plaza to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kadinlar Denizi, Boyalik Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
limerick
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, Clean, Peaceful, Great pool,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here for 1 week last week,
Pros:
*Huge pool with plenty of sun loungers
*Spacious room, good shower, wardrobe space
*Privacy, hotel rooms are in blocks of 12 away from the restaurant
*Clean, rooms are cleaned everyday with towel change,
*staff do not invade your space like golden day wings hotel, they let you be and not hassle you.
*Food, 24 hour food service, salads, chicken etc, good options
*dolmus every 5 mins to centrum, only 1.50 e.
*View, lovely views of the national park and sea
Cons: none really, only the area surrounding the hotel could be kept a lot better.

Overall, it was a great holiday, kusadasi has a great atmosphere during the day and at night, plenty of things to do and buy.

Room Tip: Sea View, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    72
    53
    29
    19
See reviews for
89
129
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just spent 1 week at palmin sunset plaza,was nervous after reading the bad reviews but now already looking at going back next year,staff all friendly and helpful at any time day or night,food was excellent ,views stunning,would recommend BBQ night,pool area was very good also.only downside is it is about 10 to 15 mins on bus to main town centre but there is a bus every 5 mins or so.well impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here start of Aug 13 for a week with our 13 year old daughter. Room basic and yes beds are very hard, but the view from our room was perfect, looking out over the sea. Food standard was ok, didn't enjoy the buffet breakfast but never really do on holidays. Staff friendly, but didn't mingle that well stuck with the same few guests day after day. Never once tried to include our daughter in any activities. The pool is excellent. Hotel only a short trip in dolmin to ladies beech or main shopping centre.
The Turkish night not worth the money BBQ and entertainment not good quality. A great base for a holiday in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I spent two weeks here at this beautiful clean hotel with my family and friends and i can honestly say we all enjoyed it was such a great place best holiday ever! We all loved and enjoyed it, staff are all very nice and helpful very friendly with kids loads for them to do the shows they put on at night are just excellent cleaning everyday the place was spotless and the swimming pool is very clean very very nice place would recommend it to anyone, We are going back next year.

Room Tip: Family rooms are the best if there is loads there and are in a quieter area all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We returned yesterday from a weeks stay in the Sunset plaza and could not have been happier. Myself and my two friends were made feel more than welcome and the staff could not do enough for us. the hotel was spotless clean and rooms were cleaned daily. the food onsite was reasonably priced and the choice was vast, it was also well presented and delicious with more than enough per portion. Each member of staff was polite, friendly and well presented and the management were also exceptionally friendly. We have to give special mention to Erdal, Eddie, Flipper and Ahmet who provided us with service with a smile and friendly banter all through the week. We availed of a Turkish bath on our arrival and the ladies in the wellness centre were a delight to deal with. This hotel was great value for money with exceptional views of the harbour and is within walking distance of the beach. WE could not find any fault with it and are already looking to book for next year!

Room Tip: we didn't have a pool view room but this worked in our favour as there was very little noise dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was a last minute break and the price was really good. The best thing about the hotel is the staff who did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. Lucky enough to have a good room 612 which had the sun all day long on the balcony with great views of the sea and sunset. We had thought about seeing if we could change to a room nearer the sea on the same level but glad we didn't after talking to guests in them who had problems sleeping at night because of the noise coming up from the pool bar which stayed open all night/morning.

The rooms are really big but the bathroom is very dated with plastic sliding shower doors that kept coming off the tracks. Shower easier to use if you took it off and sprayed yourself. Bad smell of sewage came up from pipe on balcony a few times. Walls very thin so noise travelled. Air con great and fridge good. TV (only watched few mins over the week) usual Sky news and a few good films in english with turkish sub titles.

Great bus service into town and I think we had Lewis Hamilton as a driver a couple of times!!
All in all an ok week, met nice people and did exactly what we wanted to do - relax and chill out.
Will research other hotels if we go back again but in terms of value for money we really could not complain.

We took the night flight and lost a couple of days and we were wrecked so on another trip to Turkey we would fly in the day.

Room Tip: Higher rooms away from the bar are the quietest but as no lifts you will have to walk up three fligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our 2nd trip to the Palmin Sunset Plaza Hotel. We also visited in 2010. We arrived on Sunday Night. The Room that we stayed in 707 wasn't up to standard like before. The switch for the Electricity was hanging off the wall and you could see that it was glued! There is a phone in the bathroom which is also glued together and if you hit off it - it breaks in two! One side of the shower door fell off and nearly hit me when i got in the first time - Inside the safe where you put the key was hanging off too, we had to stick it ourselves!!Also the bedsheets were hard and not comfortable!! Very disappointing room! I heard another couple say the same thing about their room!We bought 4 t-shirts down town and left them in the room - one was missing when we returned from a day trip. Also one of the cleaners walked into the room when we were there without knocking - she seemed very shocked that we were in there!!Woke 4/7 nights by very loud neighbours!! The Brekkie is very plain and not really what Irish People eat so id recommend buying breakfast their instead because there is no point in getting up for it!! We ate two evenings there, we didn't enjoy both dinners, very plain and not well presented. Go down town for Dinner Casablana or Golden Boys is beautiful and you get free dessert and tea/coffee there - Friendly staff. We found the Pool Barman very inappropriate at times when ordering certain cocktails! The Dolmus (bus) can be got just outside the Hotel gate to the left and comes every 5/10 minutes up until 12 at night and its 2.25 lira!! The lady that does the entertainment at night was the reason we left the hotel every night. She was making fun of the Irish People's accent especially from Dublin which i thought was rude! The good thing about this Hotel is that the pool, the sea view are both lovely but like before there is a SERIOUS infestation of ANTS!! Did ye ever hear of ANT Killer?? The Sunway Rep Selina gave a good run down of what to do while we were there but when we went up afterwards she was very unenthusiastic about a lot of the trips and really only wanted us to go on the Pamukkale. DONT go on the Horse Trekking Trip its a very very long day which it doesnt need to be, there is a lot of breaks and waiting around and the lunch "pizza n salad in a box" was not great - Also you will wake up with a lot of pains and aches the next day!! We went to both waterparks. Adaland with the dolphin show and Aquafantasy land. The Dolphin show was excellent! If we had to pick - Aquafantasy land was the best even though its smaller! Go on the Supercombo slide its awesome! Overall our holiday was good but the hotel rooms and staff really let us down. We will not be coming here again if we ever return to Turkey!!We paid 250 euro each - you get what you pay for - we've learned our lesson!!

Room Tip: If you're not happy with the room let the staff know!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#10 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marbel Hotel
Marbel Hotel
#14 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
3.1 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#30 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gultepe Apartments
Gultepe Apartments
#2 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#34 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmin Sunset Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Sunset Plaza

Address: Kadinlar Denizi, Boyalik Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmin Sunset Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Also Known As:
Palmin Sunset Plaza Kusadasi
Palmin Sunset Plaza Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmin Sunset Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.