We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful rooftop pool with views” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Kurdoglu

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Kurdoglu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Kurdoglu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yatlimani Karsisi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
nottinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“beautiful rooftop pool with views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

we loved this hotel the pool and the views up on the roof, Rosy (nick name) the bar maid was lovely always had a smile for you and seemed happy in her work.
the waiters were a pain, trying to hard to do a good job taking half full drinks from the table when you had just put them down to go get food. otherwise ok, were always clearing tables of empty plates, just need to practice there observation skills and common sence.
The food was not to my liking at all so struggled all week, which is not good on an allinclusive package,the salad was plentyful so if you like salad you'll get by. I did try a few things but in the main the food was not acceptable and the english will struggle, and before its said I know we are on holiday in Turkey and should expect turkish food, but some days were really a struggle to eat anything on the menu which was basicly a coice of 4 warm items...
also the alinclusive drinks menu was coke lemonade, two dilute pops, water, beer, vodka, gin, wine, one othe short cant remember what that was. so not extensive coice, asking if the local liqures were available the answer was if you paid for them, can't really see them being more expensive than vodka so dont understand this really,
the rooms were ok. yes my bed was sat on the floor with no legs but we had a nice balcony overlooking the pool to the front and oposite side of the road to the main body of the hotel.
there was enough room to move and it isn't the worst rooms by I've been in by a long shot.
although the bathroom design is a little arkward to get out of the shower.
All in all if there is a SC option i would go back to this hotel. The atmosphere is good and the staff friendly, its in a good location, so yes book here but be prepared to eat out and grab a bottle of what you like at the airport....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    56
    38
    26
    35
See reviews for
64
77
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were very welcomed from the moment we had entered to this hotel. All staff were very friendly and did everything they can to make our stay to be a pleasant one! Furniture and decorations in the room need a bit of an update. Food was good and plenty, daily entertainment was provided. I definitely recommend this hotel. Good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is not bad situated, it is 15 minutes by foot to the center with all bars and clubs, shops and other nice things. But it is really far from the good beach and you need about 20 minutes by bus to get there. The hotel is ranked by 4* but actually it is 2* maximum. The equipment in the rooms were really poor and room service not really great. On the third day the light in the shower-room broke and rest of the time we took shower in the dark because it wasn't repair. The food there were not good, it was the poor choice of dishes and not really good cooked. Anyway the staff were really nice and helpful and it is the really one thing that pleased us there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

- the staff is very helpful
- everything is clean
- there are two pools, one of them on the roof
- speaking about the roof there is a bar on the roof at the pool side
- the food was surprisingly tasty having in mind there were no pork chops
- amazing view
- nice rooms
- no rum in all inclusive, there are about five other kinds of alcohol though
- almost at the seaside

Room Tip: i'd get a south side one on higher floor - the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was in this hotel this summer in July with mum! I would say that I get so much pleasure being there. The Boss is an amazing kind attentive to every guest in the hotel ) always smiling. The boss has two woundearful dougthers. The food was good. Staff polite. Rooms are clean. If u don t like your room you can ask to the Boss to help to change the room. We had specious sea view room. I liked to meet on the roof every day the sunset and having a dinner. The hotel is close to the center 10-15 min to the center where u can find market (till 2 o'clock at night) bars, supermarket. If u have questions or need help as the Boss or his beuty dougther they will help u!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was the most appalling hotel I have ever stayed in, the booking was made on the internet on the description of the hotel and facilities. What I read and saw in pictures at the time of booking did not represent the actual hotel. It was dirty the rooms unclean to the point we had urine all up our toilet and bathroom, the shower was small old and filthy, broken glass in the patio door, and leaking air con with no light in hall of two bedrooms.
The beds were not changed for the week stay, nor the rooms cleaned except a bucket of water thrown on the bathroom floor, you could write your name in the dust on the dressing table. The carpets were not hovered. The tv is an old box tv with NO English channels at all.
The food well!! salad with olives or an omelette chips boiled egg and some veg glup for breakfast, lunch consisted of the same salad with dip chips chicken nugguts, scrawny chicken legs and over cooked full of bones tiny fish, evening was chicken, fish same, rice, meatball dry. This was the same day in day out believe me, afternoon snacks did not exist it was coffee with a sponge, everything is limited and no food given outside of mealtimes. The only alcohol you are allowed is wine vodka gin beer all others you pay for and this stops at 10pm. No icecreams aswell. The staff are rude and do nothing but smoke and walk with there hands in there pockets the pool area was not cleaned in the week with the sunbeds filthy and pool floor filthy, at no time did we witness the pool itself being cleaned. You can only use the internet at reception and there computer is out of the ark, this was total miss selling as half of what was described is not available ie, fitness centre tv room table tennis the only restaurant is by the pool. crap crap crap.
I would strongly advise you not to visit this hotel it definatley is not a 4* maybe 2* I have been all over and am well aware of all-inclusive food etc, but this was the worst ever!!!!!!

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

After arriving with the family around 2am, we was quickly given our all inclusive wristbands and showed to our room. Our consisted of a 15yr old, a 16yr old, and my mum and dad.Our room was a MASSIVE twin room, a seperate large double bed room, a nice bathroom and two seperate balconies. The air conditioning was already on, and the room was pretty clean. We awoke the next morning to instantly meet the owner, who was EXTREMELY accomdating!! The food was brillant, whilst repeative, but included a BBQ every night and had salad, either rice or pasta, fruit and a variety of soups. The surrounding town was beautiful, and all the store owners were very nice, not at all the horror stories we were told. I would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hotel Kurdoglu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Kurdoglu

Address: Yatlimani Karsisi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Kurdoglu 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Grand Hotel Kurdoglu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Kurdoglu Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Kurdoglu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.