We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 star hotel!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Kurdoglu

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Kurdoglu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hotel Kurdoglu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yatlimani Karsisi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Derry
1 review
“Not a 4 star hotel!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks, had an amazing holiday will defiantly be back in kusadasi brilliant place!!! However this hotel is no were near a 4 star! The food was awful one night we had dinner in the hotel my friend cut into his chicken and it was raw it was nit cooked at all it was still jelly! Lucky enough he notice it before eating it, also the chef puts the cooked chicken back on the same plate that the raw chicken was on before it had been cooked which is very dangerous!! The rooms were lovely even though I had no balcony I still really liked the rooms and the staff are great at this hotel the owner is very pleasant and helpful! The pool on the roof is great and very quiet and the bar is right next to the pool which is great!! Would not recommend going all inclusive to this hotel but apart from the food we had an amazing holiday we just went out for our dinner instead of eating in the hotel! This hotel is also a good 30 mins walk to bar street, when we booked we were told we were right next to bar street which was a let down also!! Would highly recommend kusadasi as a holiday tho just not this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    56
    38
    26
    35
See reviews for
64
77
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The personnel of the hotel are super friendly and nice. The food is perfect and there is always enough variety for every taste. The view of the hotel is great and you can get a full view of the beach. The events provided by the hotel that happen on the roof are very entertaining.
I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night. It is not at all a 4 star hotel, it is mostly a pension. The hotel owner is nice and has good attitude but that's all. There are much better hotels in Kusadasi for this price. So the value is not at all for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Return to this hotel for the second time and would definately come here again. All the staff are very friendly and helpful . I am british and found nothing wrong with the food. Enjoyed the barbecues which they have most nights. We had such a great time we didnt want to go home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Everything was great! Friendly staff, fresh and tasty food, clean rooms. I spent 11 days with my husband, my parents, and parents of my husband. We had such a wonderful time together, enjoyed dinner and amazing sea view every night. I strongly recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a good deal with affordable price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Returned August 2012 . It was a small friendly hotel with a few brits ,turks dutch and eastern europeans. The food was turkish and fresh. There was a barbeque most nights The staff are outstandingly friendly and ever helpful, seemingly nothing is too much trouble. The entertainment was not to my taste but then we didn't go there for that. The spoon man is astonishingly untalented. Ephesus is a must do trip and shopping in Izmir is a sound investment; prices are lower and no hassle. What a beautiful, welcoming city. The pools are fine but of course barely supervised so children need parents present. The AI meant that the evenings were cheap. Diamond beach well worth the trip, avoid ladies beach on weekend.Hope you have as good a time as we did.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Baki, Azerbaijan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I spent 10 days with my family in this hotel (21.07.2012-31.07.2012). During these days i saw from the staff only the kindness. Hotel is not expensive so suits for all category people. There are 3 swimming pool (one at the Kurdoglu's site, second one is on the roof, and the last is inside the hotel). So you will have rich choice.
Food was delicious as i mentioned above. Different types of salads, soup, and sea foods you can eat. In all inclusive mode you drink only local drinks (alcohol, natural juice cola and fanta). Because of situating in one of the highest place, on the terrace where you eat and drink, you will have beautiful view of sea, and the city. Food and drinks were very delicious.
There also exists apartments front of the hotel. So you can rent a apartment for a day, week, or month.
All staff are friendly, and speaks in English very well, so you can meet there people form everywhere....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hotel Kurdoglu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Kurdoglu

Address: Yatlimani Karsisi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Kurdoglu 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Grand Hotel Kurdoglu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Kurdoglu Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Kurdoglu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.