We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dedem K. Restaurant

Dedem K. Restaurant
Kahramanlar Cad. No. 2 | Opposite the Old Gate, Kusadasi 09400 Kusadasi, Turkey
256 613 1887256 613 1887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 212 restaurants in Kusadasi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Kusadasi, Turkey
1 review
“Great service, great food and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a delicıous meal here last week. Glad to see Fatih (Martin) has come to work with his brothers in this famıly run restaurant.
They are so attentive and you are made to feel really welcome.
Good to see they also have a good selection of Turkish Mezes, a nice start to the meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    183
    37
    2
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Dedem K is located across from the old arch in downtown Kusadasi and is a great place to be, no matter what time in day or night you are there. The place is a Family business and they will make sure, you have a great experience. If you come for lunch, grab a turkish pizza or a kebab - or even fish & chips, and at night there are several turkish dishes well worth to gobble - and of course nice cocktails. Go there, and be happy!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
1 review
“Great family-run restaurant in centre of Kusadasi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have visited the Dedem Corner restaurant for years, a great family-run business, run by the 4 brothers. The food is nice, especially the iskender kebab! Great atmosphere and service, which brings back regular customers year after year. No matter how busy the place is, they always manage to find a table for you!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varde, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really disappointing food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

this place comes Highly Recommend, and the Karakan family are running warm and welcoming place, unfortunately the food is not, too small really bland portions which leaves a lot to desire, but it is a nice central place for a beer or a drink

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great food, Great Atmosphere, Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Visted Dedem K in Kusadasi because everybody i told that i was going to Kusadasi reccomended it to me and wow i was glad they did. This restaurant is run by the Karakan family who are warm and welcoming great fun. They show true hospitality and out of all restaurants in Kusadsi that i have tried this is by far the best. Hope you all enjoy

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dedem K. Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Turkish Aegean Coast
Kusadasi, Turkish Aegean Coast
 
Kusadasi, Turkish Aegean Coast
Kusadasi, Turkish Aegean Coast
 

Been to Dedem K. Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dedem K. Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.