We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It can get better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alkoclar Adakule Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Alkoclar Adakule Hotel to your Saves list
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayraklidede Mah. Gazibegendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Adakule)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
bucharest
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“It can get better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We spent a week in this hotel during September 2012. All in all, the service and the food is good. The hotel is suitable for families with kids. It was a bit nosy for us, as we wanted some quiet time to rest on our holiday. The hotel needs some improvements regarding the rooms - the furniture is damaged. Still, the rooms are clean. For sure, it is not a 5 stars hotel. We've stayed in better hotels in Kusadasi. Also, there is room for improvement regarding the diversity of the food. A big minus of the hotel is that most of the rooms don't have balconies. This aspect affects the people who smoke.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    105
    77
    51
    64
See reviews for
123
109
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is situated on a clif and has a huge potential due to the fantastic view.It may have been even one of the bests hotels in Kusadasi, but probably in the resent past. The hotel that we saw now is a poorly maintained hotel, slightly to be marked as 5 star with an awful service. The room was big enough for two with untidy carpet covered with some layers of hair. The air conditioning system was so noisy that you have to sleep with open window, hoping that there are no drunk tourists singing down the pool in 3 a.m. No matter if you have slept well or not, you have to wake up early and reserve lounges on the "beach" trying not to be beaten by a furious mother that is trying to get 2 lounges for her and her daughter, too. The main restaurant serves quite good and diversified food, but if you want your table to be with tablecloth you must seat in the inside saloon. If you seat outside on the terrace to enjoy the view, you must get used to reused table mats, just swiped off, covered with crumbs and stains.

Room Tip: If you book, try to book a room in the junior building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ai mentioned, its Turkey.Hotel is big, but through all u can feel turkish quality. it is sightly away from Kusadasi, but somehow nice in its calmness. Beach...its ok.would not say its best one, but not bad.
Anyhow all depends on what u want from ur holiday.But if u managed to get good offer i think u would not regret.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Can you imagine a hotel your news been delivered while you re sleeping. Lots of choices for breakfast lunch and dinner. Mexican and fish night were some of the treats for dinner. Ice cream for lunch while your getting tanned under sunshine is best thing to eat. Staff is very helpfull,housekeeping staff and all waiters are very hardworking,our emails been replied quickly. Spa is so expensive if you compare prices with a real spa resorts. Showers inside spa were broken as well. But i recommend sauna which is only free attraction for an heathly sun bath. Beach party,bingo night and daily mini clup were night treats and sport activies and gym were daily treats but I can say that they are not very helpfull to cheer up. Well this hotels best by its silence pool decoreted by cushions; but if you want entertainment musical pool 190 cm -135cm pool actitivies around or in it. another pool is aquaparkpool full of kids as you can guess. silence beach you can sleep under shade or beach with bar where you can grab a beer. Hotel provides towels for beach and pool so dont bring extra:) And another confession of mine is Best Photo options around hotel and inside hotel. Kusadasi is 20 min away but dont walk during night it might be dangerous there are shuttles for city centre from hotel. You can watch sunset and take best shots ever. I would love to spend my honeymoon Adakule Alkoclar. For quite relaxing holiday between hills in a hidden bay. You can prefer silence or action same time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here on a group tour. It had a phenomenal view; all my friends loved the photos I posted... but they couldn't smell what we couldn't avoid... the mildew smell that got worse when they cleaned our rooms with apparently dirty water. I was disgusted just to lie on the bed, and I'm not that picky. Also, as you walked around the huge complex, you couldn't help but notice how run down it was, and how everything was just coming apart, paint peeling, rugs dingy and coming unglued, etc. The internet rarely worked and we had to go to extreme lengths to find a place where it did work. The staff was EXTREMELY pushy in trying to get us to use the "spa", but given how disgusting the place was, there was no was I was going to do that. The food at dinner was pretty bad, but breakfast was decent. Honestly, the views were AMAZING.... but I wouldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't let them "clean" your room. It will just smell worse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

One of the best experiences ever had. The hotel offers many amenities & rooms, especially the sea view, are the best one can get. The Spa & Turkish bath is a must visit. Stroll on a private hotel beach or just relax in Spa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from The Adakule after having spent two weeks there and our experiences have left us somewhat dismayed. Having been in a party of six, with whom 4 of which had been there on previous occasions we therefore took there word for a good holiday, however on a late evening arrival, although the outside of the hotel and inside lobby were fairly impressive we were greeted by the reception desk informing us that four of us were booked into one room in the annex a two in a room in the main hotel, it took us quite some time to make them understand we had booked three double rooms and this was not acceptable, informing us they had no rooms two of the party were put in a room with no window or air conditioning, albeit everyone was moved the following day after much deliberation. Having a disabled husband we found it almost impossible to access anywhere without having to climb several steps, as far as the lifts were these were not always working. FOOD, don't even mention it, we have travelled all over the world and eat anything, first hotel ever visited on all inclusive and had to eat out every day, ROOM, disgusting could not swing a cat, carpets badly stained, bathroom had mould all round bath, bedding changed once in two weeks, floor never cleaned. RESTAURANT, my husband said it look like his RAF mess hall. GOOD POINTS, the animation team and bar staff and weather we could not fault. BAD POINTS, already mentioned, certainly not five star would barely give it two, have stayed in far superior three star in the past. LOCATION, if you want to be cut off from anywhere its great

Room Tip: Preferably annex if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Alkoclar Adakule Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Adakule Hotel

Address: Bayraklidede Mah. Gazibegendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Adakule)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alkoclar Adakule Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkoclar Adakule, essiz Efes Antik Kenti ve Meryem Ana’nın evi ile iç içe, eğlencenin Kusadasi’ndaki merkezine ise beş dakika uzaklıktadır. Yamaçlarla çevrili Alkoclar Adakule, özel koyu ile, farklı spor ve aktivite secenekleri, eğlence mekanları ve birçok farklı oda seçeneğiyle ailelere Kuşadası her şey dahil otelleri arasında farklı bir tatil imkanı sunuyor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Alkoclar Adakule Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adakule Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alkoclar Adakule Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.