We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kusadasi 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Batihan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Batihan to your Saves list
Batihan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ilica Mevkii, Kusadasi 09440 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
Penrith, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Kusadasi 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel is quite a way out of Kusadasi - but a Dolmus ride sorts that, the meals at the hotel were excellent, rooms are small but adequate, Beach & pool towels were in very short supply everyday & should have been nearer the pool not in the spa, which involved quite a number of steps.Staff were very friendly & helpfull

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    221
    106
    38
    30
See reviews for
412
208
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Brill holiday lovely food fantastic people brill breakfast at pocoloco if fancy a change with cheeky alex all in all fantastic close to beech very clean hotel also the bus service is helpful that takes you to town,which is every 5min.all in all great holiday would recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I love Kusadasi And my man Joey Oostwal! And the animation is perfect! Best holiday ever! Thanks to you guys! You are the greatest! Coco, rocco, debby, Simo, ewa, we love you guys! You are the greatest! Thank you soooooo Much! Best holiday ever! See you 2014

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lovely hotel, very clean, upgraded to the residence suit, awesome!!, great staff all helpful and smiley especially the reception girl :-)
Food - ok lots of it and always warm but not the best we have had in turkey,
drinks - a little limited (no scotch!!!) but again ok and plentiful,
location - lots near by 15 min on foot to near by covered bazar(market, and it was none grabby :-)
20 min to massive retail park with a huge TESCO (they call it kipper but its actually
part of Tesco) with a cinema, burger king toy and clothes shops etc.
money - very cheap all of it, probable easiest to take lira although the do take everything
everywere.
And now for the ANIMATION team, what a great bunch, they really made the holiday for us ( 4 adults and a 2o month old) they work very hard and cover just about something for every one they really were good :-) Thankyou koko, rocco, simo,debbie,ozgl, and ozi. special thanks to rocco for adopting us for the two weeks crazy dude !! we miss you all especially baby kayla who is upstairs now dancing to the club dance cd!!!

Room Tip: upgrade to the residence suit floor 5 if you can its amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here for a week with my friend. The weather wasn't great as it was cold and windy for the first 4 days however that didn't put people off! The animation team still got on with the daily activities and encouraged everyone to get involved! They were brilliant! I would rev comment families with children to visit as they were great with children! However at the night with the entertainment shows on, with the weather being cold it was horrible having to sit outside in the cold to watch the shows, on occasions they changed the show and moved it downstairs to the disco when the cold was too much for people. The food in the main restaurant was average, usually cold by the time I got to sit down and eat it! There were few seats inside to sit and eat so we resorted to sitting outside in the cold to eat dinner. The room was great cleaned daily and the view was amazing over looking the pool. I would recommend this hotel to families with children and people who are looking for a good time. The animation team were amazing!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just returned from 2 wks at this hotel where we had a brilliant holiday the food was plentiful and good choice and the pancakes down on the beach were a amazing we stayed in the new part of the hotel although we met friends who were in the old part and they were just as happy there every where was extremely clean the staff worked so hard to keep it that way and must mention the animation team who all worked really hard day and night to keep you entertained koko simo Debbie and not forgetting ROCCO THE SEXY CAMEL LOl thanks guys for entertaining us so well

Room Tip: pool and sea view rooms lovely views but they do look out to the amphitheatre but always finishes by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just got back from a week holiday at this hotel 2nd oct-9th oct and loved every minute of it.

The animation team were AMAZING! big shout out to Debbie,Rocco and Simo they made our holiday :) Had some good nights out in Kusadasi where you have a good ol' dance with the team/friends and they get you back to the hotel safely *big thanks to Simo for saving me haha*
If only the weather was warmer for us to join in daytime activities, the evening entertainment was brilliant. As much as the animation team try and get people involved into activities if you said no and wanted to do your own thing they would never pester you like other places we have been to. Got to love the different selection of music the DJ plays *i will follow i'll follow you deep sea baby haha*

The hotel itself is one of the best we have been to. The rooms were a good size with lovely views and cleaned everyday,the waiters/bar staff are very friendly and well mannered they will have a laugh with you.
The food is lovely there was a variety of basic foods which every english person likes with a mixture of different turkish/international foods each night.

Wi-fi is a must have and we had no problem connecting.

Definately a fantastic hotel and already talking about booking here again for the summer :)
Big thanks to everyone for an enjoyable stay

Emma and Jen xx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Batihan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batihan

Address: Ilica Mevkii, Kusadasi 09440 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Batihan 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Batihan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batihan Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Batihan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.