We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Batihan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Batihan to your Saves list
Batihan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ilica Mevkii, Kusadasi 09440 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I Stayed in batihan 12 days and we love Much. All super. Dinner room beach drink but beat Washington ANIMATION. we enjoyed day and Night. Koko and team perfect. We love koko simo ozi kobe and others. If koko team will be there so we come back. Thank you batihan.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    213
    104
    38
    30
See reviews for
395
205
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The animation team was very very good they were all really fun coco the chief Kobe simo pepe and Lauren and all the kids entertainers. They made the holiday more enjoyable and would like to work with them again. Bye bye ciao ciao paca paca. See you later alligator animator.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very clean !!rooms cleaned everyday, there's a shop in the hotel that sold everything to snacks drinks papers ect a bar in the lobby that was open late which was handy but there is a pub across the road called poko loko which is nice and a nice bloke Alex who works there which you would see in the hotel very nice man!
The spa is lovely me and my friend had a Turkish bath was amazing would recommend it to anyone!
I thought the food was good there was always something for someone to eat but my friends partner wasn't to keen on the breakfast but won't be for everyone!!
You had snack bar that had burgers pasta chips salad which is good for kids n snacks.
The animation team was great always smiling having a laugh great with the kids koko is a great man and very interesting!
My friends daughter got emotional when having to leave as we'll as me ha ha !!
Simo what can I say but what a lovely genuine man !!!great to talk to great with the kids always happy and up for a good laugh! Fred is very loud but great fun you know when Fred isn't there as he gets everyone involved in the activities !! Haven't really got a bad word to say about the animation team apart from one who Is called Lauren ..... She spoke to our children about inappropriately things she laches on sitting on your sunbeds don't even ask if she can sit with you !! The last few days we was there she was walking around with a big love bite on her neck which I think is discusting as she is working with kids and found her rude!!! on a much better note the rest of the team are great holiday wouldn't be the same without them a massive thank you to koko,simo,Fred,Amy,Christina and dj Ozzie thanks you guys sooooo much for a great time hope to see you all next year xx Amy , Sara, Wayne and the kids :-)

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Firstly ill start with the rooms!
We had a Pool apartment which i found very useful! The room was very spacious, clean and door straight out to Pool! The bathroom was very nice with a very powerful power shower! It was cleaned everyday just at different times throughout our stay! We did need to ring reception a fee time for Tiolet paper but within 5minutes it was with us!

Now i start on the food!
For me i found breakfast horrible! The same thing every morning and not to my fancy at all! Very Turkish breakfast with some fried eggs, omelette and cereal! Not saying it isnt nice just not for me!
Lunch was always different and lots of selection for everyone! If u missed lunch in main buffet restaurant u could always take urself down to the Pool bar for a Burger, chips,salad or cakes or even go to the Ala Carte restaurant which had a good selection!
Dinner was Similar to Lunch nut again was very very nice!

Hotel itself was very presentable with cleaners always onsite working! Has a nice little shop in Main Lobby area which u can buy most things! Ie, snacks drinks newspapers!
I didnt use the Spa but my partner and friend did and came back very pleased with it!

Now i have saved the best till last!
The Animation Team!!!

Our holiday would not of been the same without this very good, professional bunch of people! Koko is the main guy, Chief, and an absolute fantastic man! He jas worked hard which is expressed through his Team! Great ideas and no matter how hard u try u just have to get involved!
Simo is a real Genuine guy who was so nice to talk to! He done alot for our children and my 7yr old was sooo upset to leave him! A fantastic guy who become a good friend!! Christina, Amy, Pepe, Fred, and DJ Ozi also so very very nice! I really think they made our Holiday! If i found out they were not there next year i would consider not goin back! Thank u Animation Team!
I have read another review that wasnt so nice about this team! SO UNTRUE! Do not believe it for a second!! It is their job to talk to EVERYONE and to be loud as they want u all to join them amd other guests in Dancing, Games, Pool games etc!! U all do an Excellent Job so be Proud!!!!
Wayne.Sara.Amy and Kids Thank all soo much

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We didn't know what to expect but I am pleased to say we were blown away with the hotel! We stayed as a family of four ( two children aged 10 and 5) in a family room on the 4th floor. The hotel was clean, in fact very clean, the food was exceptional, with so much choice! The main restaurant was open buffet style (best to go slightly after 8pm as it got quite busy) although there was constantly food around the hotel with the option to eat at the Ala Carte Restaurant over looking the beach, or the bar area or the kids club which provided food too. Drinks, ice creams, all included in the price. The entertainment was good and allowed guests to take part in as much or as little as they wanted. Most of the Animation team activities during the day, took part around the main pool area (choice of 5 pools) and guests were encouraged to take part, although never forced. The kids club suited the littler ones, which wanted to take part, again the children were never forced into anything. Kids club was a place out of the sun, with a playground area and tv for chilling out if desired. As well as this, for the older children, the animation team had darts, children's football, or there is the option to play table tennis, arcade games, pool etc etc, so much to mention.
The location of the hotel is good, with access to a private beach area and a short bus ride into town.
Another bonus about this hotel, is that they are strict about putting towels down in the morning. No towels until 8am, which gives guests a chance to have a slight lie in on holidays without fighting over the sun loungers!
All in all, this is was an amazing hotel for families which we cannot wait to go back to. A fantastic animation team run by an enthusiastic and very experienced man named Coco. He has lots of good ideas and plans to move the team forwards with more exciting activities planned for next year, which we are looking forward to!
Oops, nearly forgot to mention the spa located at the hotel. Must try the foam bath! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a family room if you have more than one child, rooms on the fourth floor were amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina, Zilina, Slovakia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The rooms were so clen, house keeping done a very good job looking after our room.
its was a very nice surprise to go down to eat and getting a flower and choice of red sparkling wine.
The animation team was realy great . They were all lovely and we had a great time getting to know them all. Thank you for the nice time Sedat and Simo.
Without you the hotel would be sunk as this is in no way a 4* more like a 2+* but the animation team is o 100*.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a week from 24 till 31 of August.Stayed in room 324 had a great view of the pool,hotel,beach and the village.The reception was so helpful and were always smiling(girls) the rooms were so clean,house keeping done a very good job looking after our room!Always made sure its very clean,sheets were changed and incase you were out of towels or anything like that house keeping staff(2 ladies) was alwayas very helpful and gave it to us what ever we needed. and were always smiling.
its was a very nice surprise to go down to eat and getting a flower and choice of red or white sparkling wine. The food hall is very big has a big selection of food(the only thing i would like to change is hot buffet menu) and you can even get tables outside if you want.,There is a choice if you dont want to eat in the hotel you eat in a restaurant called A La Carte which is locatted just beside the beach and its like 2 mins walk from the hotel and if your all inclusive.For the area around the hotel is very nice and there is green places as well.You can get a sunbed on the grass or the beach or beside the pools.Its a great place for families with kids because there are slides and for younger kids there is a kids club.There is a place to play mini golf and a big tennis court just beside the golf area,everyone can find something to do,IF THEY WANT TO.
The beach is very nice and sandy no rocks which is very good for babies.There is 2 kids pools,1 big pool,1apartment pool with jacuzzi and a another slide pool..there is a lifeguard all the time. The spa is amazing the massages are very nice and relaxing the staff is very friendly.BIG THANKS TO THEM.
Little bit about the staff in the hotel.VERY BIG THANKS TO THE ANIMATION TEAM ESPECIALLY LAUREN,SIMO,CRISTINA,KOKO,SEDAT DJ OZI( SORRY IF I WROTE YOUR NAME WRONG) of course everyone else, in the animation team as well and always remember that you are the best and we know you work very hard.At day time they would come up to everyone and try to include them in games and dances around the pool IF ANYBODY SAY ANYTHING BAD ABOUT YOU DONT EVEN BOTHER LISTENING BECAUSE THEY JUST DONT APRRECIATE ALL YOUR HARD WORK AND THE THINGS YOU DO.
The shows change everynight and before the show there is a kids disco and the shows are very funny and entertaining for all ages,then at the end of shows everynight there are a few dances which repeat everynight which is good beacuse you can learn the words and the dance moves very fast and another big thing i liked is that they try to include the audience in the show.
even though our flight was very late , the bar staff tried to keep us in a good mood . bar staff is very nice and smiley :)

,,POCO LOCO,, GREAT BAR JUST ACROSS THE ROAD --- VERY NICE ATMOSPHERE AND BIGGEST THANKS TO ALEX.... WE MISS U SO MUCH. TKS FOR COCKTALS :)

SORRY if we didnt remember to write about any of the staff but u will be always in our minds. SEE U SOON AND YOU MADE OUR HOLIDAYS BRILLJANT.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Batihan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batihan

Address: Ilica Mevkii, Kusadasi 09440 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Batihan 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Batihan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batihan Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Batihan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.