We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kustur Club Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added Kustur Club Holiday Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kustur Club Holiday Village
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Firstly this holiday was cheap! So expectations were to have a cheap and cheerful holiday. The hotel complex is large and nice to walk around the pool and slide facilities are great and geared up for kids. The staff were friendly but English was basic. Rooms clean and sheets and towels changed every day but basic rooms and looked dated but think that this is in keeping with the 'village' feel of the place. Food some what repetitive even after 2/3 days salad chips n meat most days and breakfast had a more continental feel to it. A taxi or buss rive away from town. Didn't find out till the end of the holiday how cheap the a la carte restaurant was maybe that would have improved the food scenario. Other than that decent

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village. We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    518
    300
    89
    31
    25
See reviews for
454
318
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We chose this hotel to give us a relaxing break and sunshine before winter set in. The hotel was not full and so we found the grounds, quiet pool and Aida bar relaxing and satisfied our requirements. The food in the main restaurant was the best we have ever come across in an all-inclusive hotel especially the salad selections. Staff were most pleasant and helpful, especially those at the quiet pool and Aida bars, the Maitre d' and staff in the restaurant and our chambermaid Zela.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room near the quiet pool, which was partially carpeted, which was warmer underf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village.We love receiving reviews from our guests and it really motivates us all when we read such kind words of appreciation.Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Kustur Club Holiday Village the next time you're in Kusadasi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at the Kustur club myself and my partner for a week. In a nice quiet location on the beach doorstep. The town of Kusadasi is just a bus ride away, I would also recommend the excursion man outside the Kustur club got some great multiple excursions deals with him. The hotel is set in lovely grounds and kept immaculate. The rooms are very nice and clean and no bugs in our room whatsoever which was a bonus! The food in the restaurant was gorgeous however the dining room got crowded easily especially on the evening. The drinks were plentiful and great. The main pool area got a bit noisy for me and my partner so we were mainly at the little pool. The only downside i would say is i found the staff quite rude! The reception tried to over charge for a safety deposit box and said we will get our deposit back at the end of our holiday. Come to the end of our holiday they said we will not be getting our deposit back. I challenged the receptionist but he was adamant we wouldn't be getting it back so i gave up. The animation team are very hardworking but the entertainment is poor and in German, i was talked down to by one of the animation team which i did not like and found intimidating. On the basis of this i would not return again. Maybe if that never had happened then i would return but for me its not my cup of tea!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Kuştur Club Holiday Village and for taking the time to share your views with the Trip Advisor community.To give you better service at your next time is your feedback very important for us.
We think there is a misunderstanding about the safe price because safe boxes are for a fee.
When you are next considering staying with us at Kuştur Club Holiday Village, please contact me directly so I can thank you in person for your Trip Advisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maaseik, Limburg, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We came here again and were glad to see there were definitely some improvements since last year: there are now fresh bottles of water on the tables in the restaurant, the coffee is better and there's another (and slightly better) brand of wine also. The carpeted rooms are now vacuumed regularly. The food was even better than we remembered. Everything was still spic & span. The only thing they should take care of, are the wasps. They are very annoying and aggressive and sometimes you just have to fled with your plate. Some cheap wasp catchers would be welcome!
The mattresses on the sunbeds are wiped off every morning, but there are still a lot of broken sunbeds. Staff is super friendly and at the restaurant the waiters were defintely more alert than last year.
Mattresses the bed are still very hard, but that's a matter of preference.
We had a lovely holiday again!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are lovely and more comfortable than regular ones. Top floor are carpeted, ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village. We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

It was too crowded for the facilities of the hotel. The restaurant was too crowded and every meal was a real torture. I have been to many other all-inclusives but never something this bad. All 3 stars i gave goes to the animation team, who were working really hard to make the vacation enjoyable. It took them ages to clean the room which they didnt do during the day, for two days in a row.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time. We will be very glad to treat you here again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

After staying for a week at the beginning of October I would have to agree with most of the positive reviews on here. The hotel is large but not to big to cause any issues, if your room is towards the back you have some lovely gardens to walk though.
The rooms them self are basic but clean and tidy and have everything you need. Most come with a double and a single bed which is handy if coming with a friend after a change of original plan.
As said before there are a lot of German and Dutch etc but this caused no issues for me.
The food is good with a lot of different dishes to choose from each day.
The main thing that stood out for me was the beech, though thin always had beds available and was always a pleasure to stay at during the day.
If you get a chance try out the speed boat tour, very interesting. The jetski also is great fun... got 94kmh on one calm day out of it ;-)

Overall a relaxing time and if you fancy getting in to town the bus is easy to catch and cheep as well.
Though I don't think I'll go back again I would recommend it to any family or couple.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! To give you better service at your next time is your feedback very important for us.
We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinamore, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Back a week from a fabulous 2 weeks stay in Kustur Club!
The village is pure bliss!!
Excellent value for money!Everything is spotless clean,the staff is great,they always have a smile for you!!
Especially at the poolbar and the cafe!!!
Food in the restaurant is amazing, although it gets a bit predictable after a while. But that is just normal I would say.
The fact that the place was infested with wasps made the snack bar unenjoyable to us, although the food in the snackbar was great as well.
Loved the pancake tent
It is no 5 star resort, but it is more than you can expect for the money you're paying.
The animation team is great, they put so much effort into their work.
Reception desk was very friendly and helpful.
Yes, the place could do with a little make over, it looks kind of dated but nevertheless very well looked after!!
Enjoyed the time I could spent with the tame squirrels in the village!! They are so cute!! You can buy hazelnuts in the village shop and they just eat them out of your hand!!!
Allover it is a very nice place to stay. We had no reason to complain about anything!
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village. We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything is thought for you in Kuştur Holiday Village – a unique club of its own of those 448 rooms furnished for your ultimate pleasure which should be classified as superior , garden , family and suit rooms - tendering comfort along with a unique garden view, balcony or terrace, sattelite TV, direct dialling telephone , minibar, hairdryer, bathtub, babycot (upon request), dressing table, self controlled air conditioning , daily newspaper service (upon request), wake-up service, message service, dry cleaning, laudry service , smoke detector , automatic fire alarm system and more.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kustur Club Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.