We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time around, not last time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kustur Club Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kustur Club Holiday Village to your Saves list
Kustur Club Holiday Village
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
Maaseik, Limburg, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“2nd time around, not last time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We came here again and were glad to see there were definitely some improvements since last year: there are now fresh bottles of water on the tables in the restaurant, the coffee is better and there's another (and slightly better) brand of wine also. The carpeted rooms are now vacuumed regularly. The food was even better than we remembered. Everything was still spic & span. The only thing they should take care of, are the wasps. They are very annoying and aggressive and sometimes you just have to fled with your plate. Some cheap wasp catchers would be welcome!
The mattresses on the sunbeds are wiped off every morning, but there are still a lot of broken sunbeds. Staff is super friendly and at the restaurant the waiters were defintely more alert than last year.
Mattresses the bed are still very hard, but that's a matter of preference.
We had a lovely holiday again!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are lovely and more comfortable than regular ones. Top floor are carpeted, ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village. We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    341
    107
    37
    29
See reviews for
490
357
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

It was too crowded for the facilities of the hotel. The restaurant was too crowded and every meal was a real torture. I have been to many other all-inclusives but never something this bad. All 3 stars i gave goes to the animation team, who were working really hard to make the vacation enjoyable. It took them ages to clean the room which they didnt do during the day, for two days in a row.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time. We will be very glad to treat you here again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

After staying for a week at the beginning of October I would have to agree with most of the positive reviews on here. The hotel is large but not to big to cause any issues, if your room is towards the back you have some lovely gardens to walk though.
The rooms them self are basic but clean and tidy and have everything you need. Most come with a double and a single bed which is handy if coming with a friend after a change of original plan.
As said before there are a lot of German and Dutch etc but this caused no issues for me.
The food is good with a lot of different dishes to choose from each day.
The main thing that stood out for me was the beech, though thin always had beds available and was always a pleasure to stay at during the day.
If you get a chance try out the speed boat tour, very interesting. The jetski also is great fun... got 94kmh on one calm day out of it ;-)

Overall a relaxing time and if you fancy getting in to town the bus is easy to catch and cheep as well.
Though I don't think I'll go back again I would recommend it to any family or couple.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! To give you better service at your next time is your feedback very important for us.
We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinamore, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Back a week from a fabulous 2 weeks stay in Kustur Club!
The village is pure bliss!!
Excellent value for money!Everything is spotless clean,the staff is great,they always have a smile for you!!
Especially at the poolbar and the cafe!!!
Food in the restaurant is amazing, although it gets a bit predictable after a while. But that is just normal I would say.
The fact that the place was infested with wasps made the snack bar unenjoyable to us, although the food in the snackbar was great as well.
Loved the pancake tent
It is no 5 star resort, but it is more than you can expect for the money you're paying.
The animation team is great, they put so much effort into their work.
Reception desk was very friendly and helpful.
Yes, the place could do with a little make over, it looks kind of dated but nevertheless very well looked after!!
Enjoyed the time I could spent with the tame squirrels in the village!! They are so cute!! You can buy hazelnuts in the village shop and they just eat them out of your hand!!!
Allover it is a very nice place to stay. We had no reason to complain about anything!
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village. We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this holiday with high hopes after reading so many nice reviews etc. We were disappointed.. basically.

After a 4 hour flight and then a 3 hour transfer to the hotel from Bodrum Airport, we arrived at the hotel just after midnight and were obviously extremely tired and worn out, the lady at reception checking us into our room was not very pleasant nor did she even smile at us. She just said the basic ‘here’s your room key etc’. I was far too tired to even comment but I did ask was there anywhere we could grab something to eat as we hadn’t eaten for 6 hours. She just pointed into the distance and said ‘restaurant will still be open if you’re lucky, you should be able to have soup’ Wow! Lovely start to the holiday ay.

The bar staff were miserable throughout the holiday, again it just felt like we were a nuisance rather than welcoming us. I did attempt on numerous occasions to make conversation with the bar staff, but non were ever in the ‘holiday spirit’ and non wanted to chat. Again, not very nice, especially for a hotel claiming to be a 4 star, surely being pleasant to customers is just common courtesy?

The food in the main restaurant was always lovely, always presented beautifully and tasted great. Plenty of choice and fresh. But again, a major downside was the waiters not offering us drinks. We had to get their attention every time just to get served which became a bit annoying, especially when they would take your empty glasses away without offering you another!? Just not 4 star standards. Yes they appear to work very hard but a little more attention should be on the diners. The snack area was OK, although the wasps would drive you crazy and because you couldn’t take your food anywhere other than that area you would just avoid eating there as the wasps would literally eat your food in front of you. Far too many of them, you should have a choice of eating indoors to avoid them.

The hotels facilities were OK, the main pool area always had music on and there was also a quiet pool. The gardens were not as nice as I imagined and looked tired. The rooms were basic but had everything you needed, hair dryer etc and were cleaned every day.

A lot of the reviews on here mention the entertainment and the entertainment team being really good and friendly people?? Strange, as they did not approach me and my partner once. So I cannot comment on them.

We had one day of rain, so had to rely on the hotels facilities, which unfortunately weren’t great as they charge for the pool table etc. Again not very good as most hotels do not charge for such simple pleasures.

Overall I would not stay in this hotel again. I am easily pleased and forgive silly little mishaps, but this hotel was just not worth it.

***TIP*** – DO NOT use hoteltransfer.com via ‘Yesil Dalyan Transfers’ for your transfer or pick up. They are terrible and very unprofessional. We nearly missed our flight home as they were nearly 2 hours late. The staff couldn’t speak a word of English, so even when you try and explain, it’s pointless. Many other travellers had the same experience with them. The drivers also drive like maniacs, one couple had to lodge a formal complaint as she feared for her safety the way this person was driving.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time. We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I spent many hours reading the reviews on Tripadvisor going back through the years, and one thing became apparent - The hotel has improved year on year.

We spent 12 nights there at the beginning of October and thoroughly enjoyed it. This was our third trip to Turkey (first in Antalya, second in Olou Deniz). We seem to be working our way towards Istanbul! One of the previous correspondents said that it is not a 5* hotel in worldwide ratings but that in Turkish terms it is. It is exactly that. It is an excellent hotel with excellent facilities.

Rooms - Plenty large enough with en-suite, fridge and aircon, balcony or terrace. Bed a little hard for our liking, but hey, you can't please all of the people all of the time.

Grounds - Beautiful (with the tamest red squirrels we have ever met). Filled with bouganvillia, bauhinia and many pine and olive trees, the smell is fantastic. Groundskeepers keep it in tip top condition.

Pools - One large with flumes and another small. Both pools have plenty of sunbeds available.

Bars - All staffed by great people. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our favourtite was "Ada's Cafe" which is of a type not usually found in an All Inclusive location. Tables outside being served by friendly staff - all in the price.

Restaurants - Wow! - The food is really great. In the main Buffet Restaurant there are selections of food from all over the world. The choice is massive. Our only one comment about this restaurant would be that the evening meal time of 7pm may be a little late for some families with very small children. Some were extremely tired and grumpy by the time 7pm came. Perhaps the F&B Department would like to trial an earlier time of, say, 5pm for an early kids dinner as a choice?

Apart from this restaurant and the snack bar behond the pool - there are 2 further A La Carte Restaurants onsite which specalise on themed meals. This year they were Asian, Turkish, Italian, Mexican and Fish. We had the Fish, Mexican and Turkish which were all great. These nights cost an addition 3 euros per person (as at 2012 prices) - superb value for money.

Beach - The best beach we have found so far in Turkey by a long way. The water is crystal clear and sandy all the way out. The water was surprisingly cold for the time of year, but it was really refreshing in the 35 degree heat of the day.

The Management of the hotel were excellent, very welcoming and eager to please. All in all - a fantastic holiday.

We are currently booking a return in May next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive feedback. .It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our service. Your comment is very important to us to constantly improve ourselves-Thank you We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just got back from an enjoyable stay at Kuster was it a 5 star resort, no way in this world but we didn't expect it to be either.
The place is clean but some areas are a bit run down and the complex in places looks a little dated like a butlins pontins type place with little chalet type buildings. The ones around the quiet pool look a bit better than most of the others.
Rooms are basic but adequate and clean there is a fridge and a bottle of water provided for it everyday although all the bottled water at the hotel was out of date by a few weeks. There is no minibar in room and the room safe is chargeable per day 2.5 euro which i think is not good for a supposed 5 star and one thing we were not expecting.
Be aware your rooms can involve quite a walk uphill if you're in the 500's so if you have any difficulty getting about get closer to reception.
Wifi is provided in 3 areas of hotel and is ok mine seemed to work at a decent speed. The reception staff were ok but some struggled a little with english at times and the resort seems to lean more towards the German,Dutch and French but we found this no problem.
Staff in general were ok some were fantastic but i did find the animation team very tedious and very boring in fact they were the worst i have come across but to be fair we don't go on holiday for that.
Kusadasi is not a bad resort and handy for 2 water parks Adaland and Aquafantasy, its also only a dolmush to Epheses and Pammukale is not that far away either. Soke market is close as is Sirince village. There are also boat trips, quad biking, jeep safari and horse riding to keep you amused. Adaland also has a dolphinarium where it does shows and you can swim with dolphins too. We did it but i found it very overated although the wife enjoyed it. Adaland also has a marine side to it where you can feed stingrays and i think swim with sharks (harmless ones). The town is a 10 minute dolmush ride away but it stops outside the hotel around every 4 minutes so its nice and handy.
Food in the hotel i would say is pretty good and one of the better AI we have been too, yes it does get a little repetitive but we broke it up with a few trips in town and 4 nights at the different alacarte the Mexican the best although we did enjoy them all i would say the Turkish was the worst. The Italian and Asian were also very good and the view from the Panorama was excellent. The main restaurant has a lot of choice and is of a good standard i appreciate that it may not be to everyones taste but i will try anything and you will not go hungry, unless you are the kind of person that will only eat Mcdonalds and cooked breakfasts. They do not serve English breakfasts and we did not expect it, they serve continental with choice of freshly cooked eggs or omelette outside.
All in all Kuster was a good hotel for the price we paid and i would go back if i was going to Kusadasi, with a bit of an update and some modernisation it could be very nice, but we did not let a few little details ruin our time the four of us all thoroughly enjoyed it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! To give you better service at your next time is your feedback very important for us.
We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything is thought for you in Kustur Holiday Village - a unique club of its own of those 448 rooms furnished for your ultimate pleasure which should be classified as superior , garden , family and suit rooms - tendering comfort along with a unique garden view, balcony or terrace, sattelite TV, direct dialling telephone , minibar, hairdryer, bathtub, babycot (upon request), dressing table, self controlled air conditioning , daily newspaper service (upon request), wake-up service, message service, dry cleaning, laudry service , smoke detector , automatic fire alarm system and more.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kustur Club Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.