We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed hotel village resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kustur Club Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kustur Club Holiday Village to your Saves list
Kustur Club Holiday Village
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
Almere, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relaxed hotel village resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hotel & resort:
- 8 rooms in 1 building with 2 floors
- Buildings with lot of space and green in between
- Rooms with Airconditioning and balcony
- Daily new water bottle at your room (free)
- Daily housekeeping
- Animation from 10:00-22:00 (quit at night)
- WiFi free at reception and pools
- Child friendly accommodations
- Daily buffet changes 50% in assortment every day. For daily variation, don't try all at once.
- Nice view at sunset during diner.
- Baby chair available (free)
- Baby bed available (free)

Distances:
- Kusadasi Centre (3km)
- Aquapark "Aqualand" (0,25 hr)
- Ephesus (0,5 hr)
- Airport Izmir (1,5 hr)
- Pamukkale (2,5 hr)

Room Tip: - Rooms away from main pool and amphitheater are more quit. - Rooms at north side of the resort hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    341
    107
    37
    29
See reviews for
490
357
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I loved this hotel and would go back. The grounds are beautiful with the beach just across the road.
Do try the spa, massages and treatments extra but well worth it.
My only issue with the food was the food was not marked suitable for vegatarians, but the variety was amazing with lots of choice and food all day.
The animation did not pester you to participate and were friendly.
Beach towels are supplied and were of good quality. reserving of sunbeds was not happening when were there as we went end of april and the hotel was quite empty.
I would definately go back and would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have just got back from 2 weeks holiday at this hotel. It was fantastic the animation team was brilliant fun and did not pester you if you did not want to join in with the daily activities. Although watch that Bibo he serves a mean ball at volley ball. If you go to this hotel please say hi to them all from us they are all lovely and work so hard to make sure you enjoy your holiday.
The hotel was very clean, clean towels ,Maid service everyday a large bottle of water left in your room everyday free of charge.
The barman Sahin at the pool bar was great he sure knows how to mix a cocktail but watch his specials as they are guaranteed to get you drunk. A case of one, two the floor I watched many a person only have 2 then they were drinking soft drinks the rest of the night.
There was entertainment all through the day from 10.00am until 12.00 at night so if you are an active person you will really enjoy it. If not you can sit back and enjoy the tranquil surroundings I read 3 books whilst there.
There is a Zoo with lots of different birds from Peacocks to Doves great for kids. Squirrels roam freely so you can watch them climbing trees etc. In the restaurant there are birds that are free but will eat from your table if you want to feed them. Be careful though when you are not looking they can nibble your food. The private beach is lovely and peaceful and there are water sports although they are not all included like jet skis etc you need to pay for those.
The only thing I can complain about is the waiters in the Efes restaurant as far as I could see only one did any work the rest just seem to stand around until the day we left then they could not do enough for us. They thought they may get a tip sorry we only tipped the waiter that had bothered with us all week.
The food in the restaurant was okay but after 14 days became a little the same. Although the strawberries were delicious and massive and tasted lovely.
I would recommend this holiday to anyone and what we did notice whilst we were there a lot of people had returned to this hotel.
We have been to Turkey 4 times now every time a different place but this was the best hotel of them all and I would not hesitate to go back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are in a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous place! We'll definitely go again. Private beach is just across the road, turkish bath and sauna (however massages are extra). It trully is a holiday village (plenty of small cosy houses with 4 rooms in each instead of concrete few storage 'cage'). It's just enough to open your front door and you're outside. Very clean room, towels and bed linen changed every day (not really necessary), aircondition, nice balcony, TV, fridge.
Huge variety of food served in the restaurant- all very good quality
Unfortunately only bunch of staff speak comunicative english all the rest doesn't say anything or tell stuff like 'you- drink- now!' lol. All of them extremely friendly tho
Oh, and instant coffee served in the restaurants and bars. Bit dissapointing considering turkish coffee is one of the best in the world and in turkish hotel (which should promote it) you have to pay extra for it. Same with orange juice. You get orange cordial served around the place, whole oranges served with meals but to get fresh orange juice you have to pay extra. Those things make place like that look silly.
That's really only tiny issues and didn't spoil our holiday at all

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed this holiday with this hotel. Everything was so good so nice so clean

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

My partner and I went to the Kustur Club in mid-September on an all inclusive basis with my 3 year old daughter. This was my first trip to Turkey and I had heard positive things from friends who ahd previously been.

We arrived at the resort at 1.30am in the morning and we quickly checked in and were given a lift to our room by a member of staff with a golf trolley. We were very glad about this as we had no idea where we would be going in the dark with a sleeping child! The following morning, we were awoken at 9am by housekeeping knocking on the door, we probably should have put the 'Do not Disturb' sign out!

The hotel had a good selection of food for each meal, with fresh food being cooked on a large grill outside. The food was delicious, there was definitely something for everyone. On the last few nights of our stay, the waiters in the outside area had begun to recognise us and they would bring our regular drinks to the table before we had even ordered them, something that really stood out as good customer service!! We were very happy about that!!

The pool areas were all clean and well maintained, there is a seperate children's pool where we spent a lot of our time. There was a range of activities to get involved in with the animation team from aqua gym, to water polo, football and volleyball. My daughter took a shine to one member of the animation team (Tigana) who always said hello to her when he saw her, this made her day whenever he did!

The water slides were really good, a definite hit and something the following holdiays will have to have! On the last day, we couldn't get my daughter off them!

We never used the silent pool but on walking past it to get to our hotel room, it looked very nice and tranquil.

The bar was good though some guests didn't seem to understand the concept of queuing.

You had to pay for ice cream and ice lollies but for 30 minutes a day, children got free ice cream which is a nice treat for them.

We went to the beach once on our trip, it was a lovely beach and quite clean but we much prefer to be by the pool.

My daughter did fall ill while we were at the resort and though we never used the onsite doctor, the reception staff were wonderful in finding us a pharmacy that would be open on a Sunday and giving us the addresses. Equally, the taxi driver was extremely helpful in offering to take us to the private hospital if we needed it and also by telling us which was the better hospital out of the two local ones for tourists. And when my daughter was sick on the bus into the centre of the town, all the locals jumped to our aid, it really helped to make me feel at ease having an ill child and being away from home.

Small touches really made our holiday, we have recommended this resort to all our friends and we will definitely be goign back!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011 via mobile

Although the weather was totally against us when we were here a weeks stay with thunder lightening Nd torrential rain for the 1 st 4 days it didn't dampen or spirits. Rooms. Are quite basic but clean and if you are in a roon at the top of the village quite a hike after a night out .. Food was plentiful a nd varied Nd the desserts were definitely to die for. Entertainment was ok but as it was held outside was very cold Nd damp . Staff couldn't fault they were all very friendly Nd helpful. Can recommend the Wednesday market in kusadasi if you love all the "designer gear" but make sure you haggle well with them. All in all had a good laugh Nd enjoyed kusadasi .

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
To give you beter service at your next time is your feedback very important for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything is thought for you in Kustur Holiday Village - a unique club of its own of those 448 rooms furnished for your ultimate pleasure which should be classified as superior , garden , family and suit rooms - tendering comfort along with a unique garden view, balcony or terrace, sattelite TV, direct dialling telephone , minibar, hairdryer, bathtub, babycot (upon request), dressing table, self controlled air conditioning , daily newspaper service (upon request), wake-up service, message service, dry cleaning, laudry service , smoke detector , automatic fire alarm system and more.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kustur Club Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.