We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tusan Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tusan Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Otuzbirler Plaj Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Overall a great hotel, just a few minor points otherwise it would have been a 5.
We arrived Friday night and the hotel was lovely, reception was quick and we were shown to our room, which had a lovely sea view which we had booked in advance. Only slight issue was we were all inclusive and travelled all day but there was nothing available on arrival.
Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and bread plus omeletes etc. Lunch too was very good, plenty of choice. Dinner the same, i think because there was the same large range of choices some people equate this to no choice as it seems all the same after a week, but there was lots of nice food, a bit bland, as is most all inclusives, which have to cater for all tastes. Dont expect English food in Turkey! They also served Pizzas and burgers by the pool if you didnt want a restaurant meal.
Hotel Facilities - they had an animation team who were outgoing and music was played during the day by the main pool, which was very nice. There were two other pools both quieter and a lovely beach with sunbeds laid out. The sea was shallow and great to swim in. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and the drinks flowed.
The above rating would have been a 5 but the weather changed and they didnt seem to have a plan of what to do, even though it was raining and windy, they still had the al-a-carte restaurant outside and the bar was outside while all the guests were inside. It took them two days to move the tea and coffee inside and they never opened the lobby bar even though thats were everyone was sitting, we had to traipse outside and brave the wind to get a drink.
I would definitely reccomend this hotel, we had an excellent time, its not for clubbers as it is several miles from Kusadasi and be careful with your transfer as ours took 3 hours after we picked up and dropped everybody off, we were last drop off.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    229
    98
    53
    33
See reviews for
354
203
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A hotel that is just too large, tired and especially dirty everywhere. Our room was overlooking the sea and the outside restaurant, and could have been beautiful, except the all the furniture was way past its best, the carpet was filthy, and on all three days we were there the air conditioning wouldn't work?The corridors were so dark, I would hate to evacuate in an emergency at night.
The restaurant and food was like anyone's worst nightmare, in that it was open service, and you had to choose and serve yourself, and then take it back to your table (in our case we were allocated a table), but most were not. No selection of drinks and the water was tepid warm 'tap; water'.All in all I would never ever consider staying there again. When I said this to the reception clerk on leaving, the best he could say was , interesting!

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay, then you have only yourself to blame.You have to take your own luggage to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Amazing service, 5/5, food is excellent 4,5/5, the location is perfect, very near Ephesus and Kucadasi, within a 10 minute drive by public bus (1 euro) and the beach is awesome. The views are trully stunning and do ask for an upgraded newer room, makes the difference for the small premium! unlike other places, totally awesome bang for the buck!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a nice hotel, the rooms are nice and the all inclued service and food was a highlight. The staff who does not make an effort to talk english is something to remark and the WIFI is just garbage...they have a home router for 500 people staying there...get a better service and router people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are large and very well equipped, there is everything you need--- hair dryer, kettle, coffee, tea bags, sugar. refrigerator, large balconies with beautiful views.
It is situated on the beachfront, such a clean and well kept beach, with some watersports.
the restaurants are spacious and serving he most delicious food, with plenty of choice to suit everyones palate. you can eat indoors or outside taking in the beautiful scenery.
the animation team work very hard to keep people amused and happy, they are very helpful, anything you want, you can ask for.
there is entertainment every evening in the amiptheatre, some really good shows from the animation team and also professional singers and dancers, acrobats etc.
We stayed on an all inclusive basis in june for two weeks and found it to be great value for money. we have been there five times now in the past 7 years, and each year there have been more improvements. i dont know how this could be improved further, it is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in when on a package holiday.
you will not be disappointed, we cant wait to go there again...

Room Tip: most of the rooms have a sea view, there a just a few on the front that dont, these rooms are a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerseke, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beautiful resort.. Anything you want. nice swimmingpool, enough bars, beach...... Nice waiters en everything is very clean. We spent a lot of time with the anomation. They are very nice, friendly and full of energy.

Room Tip: Wil je een nieuwe kamer, moet je daar denk ik speciaal om vragen of meer betalen. Anders krijg je de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Huge hotel. I imagine its good if you want a beach holiday.On a tour it was just a huge impersonal hotel. Dining room was like a cattle market. Food bland and not Turkish.Bar service was appalling.
Could have been any where in the world

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Address: Otuzbirler Plaj Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tusan Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.