We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean , Good View , Bad Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Tusan Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tusan Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Otuzbirler Plaj Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Mashhad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean , Good View , Bad Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Weather was good , view was excelent , clean hotel . bad food was not good . usualy fishes and vegtables .
I suggest to serve ultra all inclusive services .
Animation team was not wery exciting .
Reception Man was very polit and gave us a sea view room .
Bar did not serve famus cocktails and just local beverages .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    363
    178
    74
    44
    27
See reviews for
284
154
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel on the 10th-17th of September with a tour company called 'Just You'.
The hotel itself is lovely, clean spacious, luxurious. I couldn't fault the staff or the facilities, quiet areas, lively areas, I thought something for everyone was here. It was so close to the sea and unlike other reviews I never found any problems with queues at the bars, this may be due to it coming to the end of the season. I can not fault the staff, the barmen let me pick whatever I wanted to go into my cocktails and would have a laugh with you. The maids that cleaned the rooms did excellent jobs and the chefs in the restaurant and the chefs in the cafe would go outa their way to make you feel special and that they enjoyed their job. I even had a cake specially made for me at short notice due to a birthday. There are only 2 downsides 1) The food, it isn't quite what you would expect and a number of people in my group got seriously ill one even went to hospital due to the food at the restaurant, cold, left out for long periods and with flys buzzing around... Not what you expect from such a good hotel. 2) The wifi, as a 22 year old wifi is a must for me which is generally fine during the day you just get a ticket and go online during the evenings and at night due to the shear volume of people going online the hotels Internet couldn't keep up which ment extremely slow wifi and unable to connect at all sometimes, which drive me balmy. All in all a wonderful holiday, food left a lot to be desired, but the hotel and facilities were brilliant

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

first of all thank you so much to all of staff in thıs great hotel. everybody was very kind. especially animation team is excellent. they are so funny :) Muzo Junıor Murat. I will miss all of you so much. thank you so much again for everything. hope to see all of you one more time :D

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just back from another week at Tusan. This was our 4th time in this hotel. We had a deluxe room on the 4th floor and a view off the pool and sea. The food in Tusan is very good with a loth of choices every day. With the great animation team this hotel is even better especcialy Maria, Marta (miss you) made our holiday the best. (also the rest of the team is very good, like Mad, Muzo, Axie, Bibo, Leah. (sorry if I forgot someone)) If possible we will come back to this hotel. We strongly recommend this hotel because service is priority in the hotel and that is what you want if you spend your holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

After extensive research, me, my wife, her cousin and husband and other cousin,
decided to spend our vacation at Tusan Beach Resort because all the reviews we read said the same thing, it was wonderful. And we didn't regret not a single second until the last moment (will come back to this later). The hotel, with its amenities, staff and location, was at least near-perfect. Just about 5 km outside Kuşadası, you are both near to city and away from its crowd and noise. The beach, three pools, three bars and wonderfully helpful staff serve you 24/7. I should also mention that hotel management even offered us Deluxe rooms to prevent
us from waiting for our rooms to get ready but my cousins didn't want to stay in a two-room family suite so we had to decline. Food, drinks and serving staff were very, very good. The variety of meals and drinks available at the restaurants and bars was very satisfatory. Though, I was a bit disappointed with the Ala Carté. Open Buffet was much better than what you are
served at the Ala Carté restaurant. I would've given this vacation a 5 star rating if we weren't accused of damaging a door of the rooms we stayed at. We all seen the damage on the door of my cousins and her husbands room when we checked in at our rooms but since we were told the standard rooms we are staying will be renovated and next year all the rooms will be deluxe-quality, we thought some small damages were understandable and didn't mind it. If only we knew! While we were getting ready to leave the hotel on our last day, after checking out, we were approached by Guest Relations Manager, Kılınç Ertuğrul and told that there was a damage spotted at one of our rooms. We told we are aware of it and informed him like I wrote above. Unfortunately, it seemed like we were being accused of the event and even if it was never mentioned it looked like there was an expectation of compensation by us. After an hour of debate and discussions, Mr. Ertuğrul told us the Board decided the damage wasn't our fault we were free to leave. Now, we wish this kind of thing never happened and stained an awesome vacation. Sadly this small incident, which was obviously an overlook on our part because we never had to check our rooms and inform the hotel management of any kind of
damages before. Obviously, if you are given a room with damages, it means the hotel saw that room fit for you. We should thank Tusan that we will from now on check our rooms before checking in whereever we go for vacation but not at Tusan, they just lost us due to this incident.

Note: Review points were given over Standard Room

Room Tip: If possible, go for Deluxe room, much better than standard rooms and well worth it. Whichever you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Me and my girlfriend (20 and 18) stayed at tusan at the end of August for a week all inclusive. I can say it was the best holiday I have been on, I couldn't fault it... The rooms have been refurbished,are very modern, comfortable and clean.
The location was great as it was just enough out the way of civilisation to relax and a bus was only what equated to about 80p to the town. The food was superb, allot of variety for breakfast lunch and dinner with snacks at different places throughout the day. The bar and bar staff were lovely it opened at 10 and closed at midnight and they definantly wasn't shy on the alcohol front!! The beach and pool are kept very clean, we spent most of our holiday by one of the 2! All of the staff are extremely helpful not to mention the animation team. They have so much energy and definantly added allot of laughter to our holiday!

This hotel is great for everyone, would definantly recommend it to anyone and am definantly looking into booking again for next year!

Josh

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at Tusan Hotal from 27th to 30th August 2013. We both loved it and are already thinking about going back next year. When we got there we were upgraded to the dulux suite as there was a issue with the room we had booked. Food is brilliant and the waiters and staff are very helpful.

We were met my smiles at the reception, and the reception staff always went out of their way to help, especially the reception mangaer (forgot his name).

The shops at the resort aren't over priced and the Ala carte restaurant is free for your visit during the stay.

We look forward to going back there next August.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
Charming, City...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#25 of 148 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Surmeli Efes
Surmeli Efes
#28 of 148 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
4.9 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Po...
Show More
6.1 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#19 of 148 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Beach, City Cen...
Show More
6.7 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#10 of 148 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
Free Parking, C...
Show More
4.1 mi away
Marbel Hotel
Marbel Hotel
#2 of 148 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Address: Otuzbirler Plaj Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tusan Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.