We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would've been a 5 star vacation if only...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tusan Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tusan Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Otuzbirler Plaj Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would've been a 5 star vacation if only...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

After extensive research, me, my wife, her cousin and husband and other cousin,
decided to spend our vacation at Tusan Beach Resort because all the reviews we read said the same thing, it was wonderful. And we didn't regret not a single second until the last moment (will come back to this later). The hotel, with its amenities, staff and location, was at least near-perfect. Just about 5 km outside Kuşadası, you are both near to city and away from its crowd and noise. The beach, three pools, three bars and wonderfully helpful staff serve you 24/7. I should also mention that hotel management even offered us Deluxe rooms to prevent
us from waiting for our rooms to get ready but my cousins didn't want to stay in a two-room family suite so we had to decline. Food, drinks and serving staff were very, very good. The variety of meals and drinks available at the restaurants and bars was very satisfatory. Though, I was a bit disappointed with the Ala Carté. Open Buffet was much better than what you are
served at the Ala Carté restaurant. I would've given this vacation a 5 star rating if we weren't accused of damaging a door of the rooms we stayed at. We all seen the damage on the door of my cousins and her husbands room when we checked in at our rooms but since we were told the standard rooms we are staying will be renovated and next year all the rooms will be deluxe-quality, we thought some small damages were understandable and didn't mind it. If only we knew! While we were getting ready to leave the hotel on our last day, after checking out, we were approached by Guest Relations Manager, Kılınç Ertuğrul and told that there was a damage spotted at one of our rooms. We told we are aware of it and informed him like I wrote above. Unfortunately, it seemed like we were being accused of the event and even if it was never mentioned it looked like there was an expectation of compensation by us. After an hour of debate and discussions, Mr. Ertuğrul told us the Board decided the damage wasn't our fault we were free to leave. Now, we wish this kind of thing never happened and stained an awesome vacation. Sadly this small incident, which was obviously an overlook on our part because we never had to check our rooms and inform the hotel management of any kind of
damages before. Obviously, if you are given a room with damages, it means the hotel saw that room fit for you. We should thank Tusan that we will from now on check our rooms before checking in whereever we go for vacation but not at Tusan, they just lost us due to this incident.

Note: Review points were given over Standard Room

Room Tip: If possible, go for Deluxe room, much better than standard rooms and well worth it. Whichever you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    215
    91
    48
    30
See reviews for
346
186
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Me and my girlfriend (20 and 18) stayed at tusan at the end of August for a week all inclusive. I can say it was the best holiday I have been on, I couldn't fault it... The rooms have been refurbished,are very modern, comfortable and clean.
The location was great as it was just enough out the way of civilisation to relax and a bus was only what equated to about 80p to the town. The food was superb, allot of variety for breakfast lunch and dinner with snacks at different places throughout the day. The bar and bar staff were lovely it opened at 10 and closed at midnight and they definantly wasn't shy on the alcohol front!! The beach and pool are kept very clean, we spent most of our holiday by one of the 2! All of the staff are extremely helpful not to mention the animation team. They have so much energy and definantly added allot of laughter to our holiday!

This hotel is great for everyone, would definantly recommend it to anyone and am definantly looking into booking again for next year!

Josh

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at Tusan Hotal from 27th to 30th August 2013. We both loved it and are already thinking about going back next year. When we got there we were upgraded to the dulux suite as there was a issue with the room we had booked. Food is brilliant and the waiters and staff are very helpful.

We were met my smiles at the reception, and the reception staff always went out of their way to help, especially the reception mangaer (forgot his name).

The shops at the resort aren't over priced and the Ala carte restaurant is free for your visit during the stay.

We look forward to going back there next August.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family have just had a great 2 weeks at Tusan. Friendly staff and a beautiful setting. You get a great view from so many parts of the hotel. There is a kids club and Maria and Leah have there hands full dealing with loads of kids from around the world and do a great job. The kids Olympics was great. My children loved the kids disco and couldn't stop crying after saying goodbye to Leah and Maria at the end of the holiday. There's 2 quiet pools and 1 lively one ( games, music, etc) so there is something for everyone. I liked the food, especially with lots of salad choices. Wifi only works in reception but at least it's free.
I will definitely return

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Firstly a huge THANK YOU to Maria and Leah in Smirfs Village for keeping my children entertained with a variety of activities for the fornight. We still have the plaits in ! The entertainment team worked very hard and except for the Turkish girl, who was miserable and pushy, everyone else was very polite and upbeat. The shows in the evening were also NOT to be missed! It was pointed out to Ice in the Amphitheatre, the children dancing on top of where the music room is and how dangerous it was, I do hope in future this can be cordoned off in some way. We were fortunate to have one of the renovated rooms and even though the beds were VERY hard, friends who we met whilst there didn't and should I have had their room, I'd have been very disappointed. The hotel was spotless and the food was amazing, however I felt a children's buffet was missing which I've had at previous hotels in Turkey of a lower star rating. We too experienced waiting endlessly to get a drink and were disappointed when someone could walk straight up to the bar and be served instantly, this was a little frustrating to say the least. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would definately consider going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family recently stayed at the Tusan Beach resort in Kusadasi Turkey for a second year.
My daughter is autistic and we were there to attend 'Dolphin therapy' at a nearby water park.
The staff were aware of the difficulties that sometimes occur and went out of their way to be as much help as possible.
I would especially like to thank the duty manager Mr Bayram Ersen for helping us at all times whenever possible, even arranging a beautiful birthday cake to be sent to our room on my daughter's birthday.
Other nice touches were complementary wine and fruit sent to our room as second time guests.
The entertainment was fine and everynight, with kids club and evening mini discos for the children.
The rooms this year were also much better, we booked standard which in many countries would be considered luxury!!
There was also a new swimming pool (indoor), which our children really enjoyed.
Great location and very positive improvements to the hotel all round.
Whatever your situation I would highly recommend.
Paul Smith.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneek, Friesland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Tusan Beach was a great hotel! and the staff was very nice to everybody!.
The food was amazing. The animation team was good and always with a smile and a hello. The beste animator is POKE he was so funny and makes from every game a good one. Everything he did was leuk. Mad Axie Hakan and Muzo know how to make a party and the Animation Cheff was always friendly.

Petronella Terpstra

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusan_Beach_Resort, Manager at Tusan Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Tusan Beach Resort.

We are felt really proud of your kind feedback. We are pleased to provide the best service to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Kilinc Ertugrul
GR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Address: Otuzbirler Plaj Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#3 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tusan Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.