We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4-Star+ quality at 3-star prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tusan Beach Resort to your Saves list
Tusan Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Otuzbirler Plaj Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 152 Hotels in Kusadasi
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“4-Star+ quality at 3-star prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Arriving at the Tusan beach hotel comes as a shock when you think you've booked a 3-star break with Thomas Cook, because even the plaque outside says 4-star ... and it's absolutely right. This hotel is a little gem that seems to remain a hidden gem - and, selfishly, i hope it stays that way. Just about the only two things i could find to let it down were that they need to keep the food warmer and use plates that are hot, and the friendly animation team can be a little intrusive - other than that, I had the best week i've had for ages.
Do bear in mind that I can't speak for what it's like during high season, as my trip was in the last week of low season and there were very few children around. However, there is certainly lots for them to do but most hadn't been opened when i was there.
The hotel is located on its own in a nice, quiet location around the coast from the town. It sits right on its own narrow beach with the pools and sun-terraces right behind. As you sit in the sun you can hear the sea gently lapping the shore - bliss! All the areas, inside and out, are kept scupulously clean with staff permanantly patrolling to remove cups and litter. All the staff are very friendly and helpful - especially the chef at the snackbar below the pool, who serves the best burgers for miles! Do watch out for the cheeky sparrows who will join you at your table to pick up your scraps - even before you've finished with them, sometimes (bless them).
Do make friends with the pool staff and they will ensure you're supplied with mattresses for your sunbeds - though the charge of 1-Euro/5-Lira each per day was a little excessive. The main pool is where the animation team work, so expect music and activity all day. There is a smaller, quieter pool for those who prefer to avoid this though, and this has shady, grassed areas for those really hot days.
Most rooms are sea-view, but do beware of a Thomas Cook clause meaning you could end up in one of the few without - and the upgrade charge levied by the hotel is excessive - £40 per day! However, the non sea-view rooms still overlook a lake and don't overheat as they remain in shade - which can be a blessing when the weather truly heats up.
All the bars are comfortable and well-stocked and the all-inclusive drinks are of good quality - even the local wine, which can so often prove undrinkable in many places. There were more bars due to open for high season, with one lovely one right on the edge of the sea.
Kusadasi town is only 5/10 minutes away on the Dolmus which will stop wherever you want, so drops you right at hotel gate. The cost is only 2.75 Lira per person each way - that's about £1 and superb value. If you want to visit Ephasus - which i'd recommend - don't waste money on organised trips. Just get the Dolmus (no.6) heading towards Selcuk, ask the driver to stop at Efes and he'll shout when you get there - in any case, you can't miss the huge brown sign pointing to Efes (Ephesus). It's a right turn off the main road and walkable in 5/10 minutes - don't fall for the taxi-ride con, the walk will do you good (lol). The dolmus is only 4-lira per person each way and entrance is 25-lira per person. 33 lira is less than £15, so why pay £35 unless you really need an air-conditioned coach, a tour-guide (just get a book or audio-tour), and be forced to work to their timings.
Be careful if you use the Spa. The "basic" package implies you get a massage, but you don't and it isn't cheap either. All you get is a wash and a "free" facemask which you have to wash off yourself. For the proper experience, go into town and use the real Turkish Baths.

Personally, i'd go back to the Tusan Beach without any hesitation - in fact i'm looking at availability for September as soon as I finish this :)

Room Tip: Ask for block-2 for quieter rooms, away from the evening "entertainment". Non sea-view roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    229
    98
    53
    33
See reviews for
354
203
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We have stayed there for a week (9-16th of May) and it was brilliant.
Hotel and surroundings are fantastic - lobby, gardens and swimming pools 5star. Food 5star- i cannot understand why people say it's repetitive - cause it so isn't. There is a lot to choose from. Salads and fruits were always fresh, meat tender and rice fluffy. Somebody may say it was cold - if it happened it was only caused by guest not closing the lids of the food trays.
Staff 6stars!- i have never met friendlier people in my life! Asan - the restaurant supervisor always made sure that we were ok, Memmet from snack bar always smiley and always made sure we leave the bar with plate of freshly cut fruits. What you read about staff being rude is bunch of porky pies! Waiting ages at the bar - if you consider 2mins ages, than get a grip! Bar tenders are absolutely fabulous! They not only pull pints but also make great cocktails, and yes it takes a bit more time. Any dope can pull a pint, but to make personalized cocktail takes some doing. Barkai and Kadir (sorry if i spelt your names wrong..) you are fab!

Hotel itself (as you read in previous reviews) is close to Kusadasi and Ephesus. Nearby is also town of Selcuk - (5TL by Dolmus) its small and not so touristy, but still pretty.

10 out of 10 and we are more than happy to return there one day.

P.s. If you considering going to Samos - ferry trip takes 1.30hr, we booked our tickets via Meander Travel agents (40 euro each, or 80TL each), and if you do go there you can hire a car for 35 euros for a day (which you should do to explore the island) and please, please go to the Garden Taverna - it is a small restaurant on one of the back streets and its absolutely fab.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Well all i can say Thomas cook have to be mad to rate this hotel as a 3 star. it was one of the best 3 stars i have ever stayed in. It was much more than a 3 star. I stayed for a week and what a welcome when when i arrived in my room to the best sea view i have ever had. The room it self was very spacious and comfortable with stunning views great bed with fresh linen every day. a large bath room with a deep bath. Our Maid was superb. the food was never repetative and loads to choice. again you could sit AL fresco and enjoy the views of stunning turkey at every meal which we did. the pools was just epic and quiet and more active one with a seating area looking in the pool with its glass walls. the staff where great. the drinks where all branded no cheap cola lol. the area is just out side of Kussadsi on its own private beach so you feel like you have got away. Its easy to get to town only 2.75 lira (1 quid). super close to effesus. You'll love it. Feel free to ask and questions.

Room Tip: Room not above the main block are more peacfull with the evening singers. Room 3319 was epic !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

A lovely hotel just outside the main town of Kusadasi. However a Dolmus ride ( Dolmus No 1) from just outside the hotel takes no more than 5-7 minutes to bring you to the city centre. ON the flip side it is better as you are close to the airport and ancient town of Efes.
The resort has all modern amenities and one of the few hotels in the area which has an actual private beach where you can lie down and soak in the sun..We booked an all inclusive stay which included all meals( Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner,Tean Drinks). Although the menu gets repetitive at time it is still lovely to sample different tastes and is a gourmet's delight.The rooms are clean. Book for a sea view to get a lovely sea sight. All rooms have balconies. The toilets and bathrooms are large and spacious with all ammenities and good quality of toileteries.The hote. Our room hadonly one telephone in the toilet so perhaps the hotel can do by putting phones in the rooms as well and having a little more storage space in form of drawers. Along with a double bed room had a sofa which was very comfortable
There are various shops in the hotel selling various stuff like t shirts,jewellery ,fake watches( you can get a fake Rolex at 15 Euro and Louis Vuitton bag at about 50 Euros. Shops in the city centre will get you the same at a much cheaper price.There is a photo studio where you can buy items, burn you photos on a CD/DVD or get yourself clicked. Theie service is excellent and quite handy if you have run out of space on your memory card for more photos.Make your stay memorable by getting yourself clicked by the photographer there. He will be happy to help and does some quality clicking.The staff is friendly and helpful. A2B services have a pick and drop facilty at the hotel and you can book their services for an airport drop/pickup. You would be picked up/ dropped off at the hotel itself rather than some other place from where you need to travel again to the resort.
A great resort and good place to unwind and relax

Room Tip: book a sea view room for a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I am basing my rating totally on the cleanliness of our hotel room. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms and it was one of the best hotel rooms I've stayed in but I have seen some of the old, non-renovated rooms and they did not look as comfortable as ours. Our stay was all inclusive and we didn't pay for anything other than for the stuff we used from the mini bar. There were a lot choices during the meals but they did not taste as good as they looked. The plates and glasses were not clean I am sorry to say and most of them had chippings on the edges. The location of the hotel was perfect for me, close to Ephesus and other ruins as well as the city side, the seaside was sandy which is a good thing but because of that the sea became muddy in the afternoon when the waves started. We went there with our 1 year old son and only negative side for me was that he couldn't sleep at night because of the live music coming from the lobby even though we were staying in the 6th floor. Overall it was not a bad hotel and a vacation.

Room Tip: Select one of the exclusive rooms,which are renovated and a lot nicer, with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

If you are a couple, family or on your own, this hotel is perfect for any age. it also has disabled access and all staff are very friendly. The food and service was good, and the rooms were massive with most having a beautiful sea views (every morning you could wake up listening to the crashing waves). overall, the hotel has high standards but isn't afraid to have a little fun! i would definitely recommend it and would definitely return . . . which i have !

Room Tip: If possible request a room with a sea view . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights.The hotel was excellent.
The food was good but not the best.
Room was big and balcony was large with great sea view.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Address: Otuzbirler Plaj Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tusan Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.