We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marbel Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marbel Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marbel Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Soke Yolu Adalioglu Sitesi No:12, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Not knowing what to expect as our original hotel was changed to the Marbel two days before departure I was at best - a little annoyed. However, my concerns were put to bed the moment we walked through the front door. The staff were most welcoming from reception to the friendly bar staff and not forgetting the Animation Team for their energy and commitment in making our stay fantastic.
Granted the hotel location is not ideal but for me the fantastic people we met turned this holiday into a memorable one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    74
    30
    25
    26
See reviews for
111
100
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CRAIOVA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hi !
We spent our holliday here in Kusadasi in Turkey this year, a terrible mistake.
We've been before in Marmaris, Bodrum, Antalya but not in Kusadasi.

We do not recommend Kusadasi as resort in Turkey, so much dust, bad roads, bad services and so far from the beach.

The hotel Marble is the worst hotel of 4 stars that we saw till now in Turkey.
This hotel is 10 km away from Long Beach, the best beach nearby, it is situated near the central bus station (Autogar), there is nothing nice to see nearby this hotel.

The cleaning and houskeeping services are just WRONG, the staff in this field is so TERRIBLE, no good cleaning in the rooms and so much noise. I asked the to shut up between 14.00-16.00, the time where we sleep, no chance and no respect. Our 2 rooms were when we come dirty and they kept in this way, the cleaning services were just very BAD.

Do not go there !

In Turkey there are so many beutifull places but no Marble and no Kusadasi.

See you soon !

Dragos

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Just home last nite, we booked very last minute and my husband and I thought we got a great deal. By readin the rest of the reviews it sounded fantastic what a come down!!!This is the first time i have give a bad comment on trip adviser. The hotel itself is clean, around the pool not so much seen things hangin about for days, rooms very small with very little storage ( no drawers, i never unpacked my suitcase nowhere to put stuff) the best bathrooms ive seen on hols! food terrible worst i have seen on holidays breakfast eggs!!! Pretty much all cheese and hams also pancakes cooked one mornin they were lovely. Lunch salads maybe chicken r turkey from the hot side Dinner the same. Food looked the same at every service!!!!!!!! Not nice. After lunch the best food was cooked outside by the pool burgers pizza chips and the lovely bread! Bar staff pleasant but DONT expect to much vodka gin brandy beer wine thats it!!!!! No fancy cocktails!! When we.confronted them about wine being watered down they opened a new wine difference was nite and day, because the al inc bar closed at 11 which was early on holidays we bought a bottle of vodka at nearby shop this was the first time in 10 yrs weve done this on all inc hols but the day we checked out there was still some left in the bottle we watched the maid bring it down and they put it behind the bar!!!!! Omg list is endless. Just dont expect to much. Im seriously not fussy and joined in on the entertainment had to make the most of it but i wouldnt recommend it!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

In the first place i was chocked, because the building is in between flats. Everything is very small, even the entrance. But inside it was very cosy. There was the swimming pool and that made me smile again. The rooms are very small but very nice. The place was renovated and we are the first visitors so it looked like, everything was new. The food was okay, not a lot choice just ok. The personnel was great everybody was very friendly and helpful and also a great laugh. The centre is about 7 km good for a walk or go by dolmus (=minibus) for 2 lira per person. Its madhouse in the centre, everybody want to say something or drag you into the shop, that a shame.

Room Tip: The location is near the centre but far from the beach. It you don't mind than the location is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

when i strated mt vacation , i was very worry about my hotel,but, when i arrived i saw a perfect hotel with perfect team , bartender gabriel was so friendly , animation team was perfect and all the person who works there , if you want enjoy your vacation you can go marbel

Room Tip: choose rooms top of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rasht
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

i have recently been to this lovely hotel for one week and it was fantastic.i really enjoyed all the seconds of my stay.the food,drinks,animation team,pool all were great.the staff were so friendly specially mehmet,bura and hakan who were so welcoming.do not forget to take your camera because the hotel has great locations for artistic photos

Room Tip: migros department store is in a walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were staying in a different hotel but we went to Marbel hotel to see our friends. We were treated very well even we were not guests at the hotel. They gave us a tour, we got to see all different kinds off rooms. They were very deluxe and clean. We had dinner there and that was also very good. The best of all was the animation team with Gündem and Bora Düzeltici. They entertained everybody the whole day. Darts, waterpolo, other games and evening shows. Early in the evening the kids show end after that for the adults. They do a different show every night, and the guests can join in, so funny. And when there are enough persons who want to go to the city after that they will go and take you to different bars and get you back to the hotel. And all of this every day with a big smile and a lotttttttt of energy. They also sell t-shirts from there animation team and for the ladies Gündem will hand made a special one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marbel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbel Hotel

Address: Soke Yolu Adalioglu Sitesi No:12, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marbel Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Marbel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbel Hotel Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marbel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.