We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ephesia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ephesia Hotel to your Saves list
Ephesia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haci Feyzullah Mahallesi Ilica Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We enjoyed a week away at this hotel last minute in July. Before we arrived I emailed the hotel to request an odd numbered room on level 5 (having read previous reviews) and we were given exactly that. Views were great - part over land and the mountains, part over the sea and beach. Food was fine and drinks were generous, variety of turkish handmade food prepared and cooked in the traditional ways around the pool for lunch was very welcomed and filling! Take advantage of the one night included in the a la carte, simply for the sunset views and table service as much as the food. There is a restaurant at the front of the hotel that was absolutely amazing. We hired a car and didn't get back to the hotel til gone midnight one evening. We stopped at this restaurant to have a beer and they cooked us some food especially, the most amazing french onion soup and steaks we've ever eaten. Great host and his son were superb. It's to the left of another restaurant that does pizzas and the like - only two restaurants near the front of the hotel - can't miss them, worth a visit!

Other stuff in brief:

Use the dolmus. Cheap and cheerful.
The distance between beach and bar is dangerously convenient ;) we took full advantage.
Don't try to walk home from Kusadasi - however confident your boyfriend may be in 'knowing a short cut'...3 hours later...
On a day when my boyfriend was ill we were given room service, very helpful and kind staff
Hire a car and do Pumakkale and Ephesus yourselves.
Barter like hell at the markets - whatever the price - at least half it - at least!
Indulge in some amazing fresh seafood at the harbour in Kusadasi
Don't forget to hire a car and do Pumakkale and Ephesus yourselves
We took Lira. Most prices in Euros. Go with Euros.
By sunset the beach is empty - take a few drinks down and enjoy.
The get up early, hire a car and do Pamukkale/Ephesus yourselves (not sure if that's gone in yet)

Room Tip: Odd number on levels 5/6
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    114
    38
    20
    7
See reviews for
112
117
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had 5 in our party, three early 20's and my wife and I middle aged. We all had a superb time. The Hotel was excellent, Bedrooms were of a very high standard.Yes we did have rooms over looking the next door Hotel, but that did not worry us. Cleaned to a very high standard. We arrived late so there were filled rolls and water when we arrived, My wife and I had a couple of small problems in our room, they were sorted within the hour. The entertainments team worked really hard, If you didn't want to take part there was no pressure. Food was of a high standard and varied, Pool clean and plenty of sun beds! Lovely gardens to sit in and Beach area also good for beds. We must mention Ali from Murphys bar in Kusadasi, he came to the Hotel and arranged free transport to the Bar on a day and time to suite us, The meal was of a very high standard, we then walked around the town and when we were ready went back to Murphys and Ali arranged free transport back to the Ephesia Hotel.The Hotel and staff were Excellent always ready with a smile and very helpful. We would also like to mention Ongun in the main Bar, he was very friendly and made us feel special. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We haven't got a bad word to say about this holiday. 2 weeks of absolute perfection. You could have relaxation if you wanted. you could have none stop fun with the extremely hard working team of entertainers (if any management is reading this, give them a 2nd day off). They were also great with the kids. The waiters are really friendly and maids are very thorough. Food was excellent with plenty of choice cantering for everyone and you didn't feel like you were eating the same stuff all the time. The only bad thing was the beer/spirits wasn't the best. you could drink it all evening and seem sober but go over the road to the bar and you knew you'd had a drink after two Efes!! We'll go again though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a nice family room, with a great sea view. Room was nice and large. The hotel is good with many kids around. Not a huge pool, but enough. Sun decks get booked quickly.

Good choice in food and all inclusive helps.

Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Take a sea view room and avoid the back side.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just back from a wonderful relaxing holiday at the Ephesia Hotel from 29th June to 6th July. The staff really looked after us '11 English ladies'. Rooms were very spacious and although the balcony looked out on to next door hotel we could still see the sea and had some welcome shade when changing for dinner. (how much time is spent in the room anyway)? Being a large group we settled in the gardens each day near to beach and beach bar. The animation team (Baris, Tweety, Ronnie Fatih & co) were great, offering games during the day (no pressure to participate) and presented wonderful shows each night in the amphitheatre. Food was plentiful, offering a wide selection to choose from. Definitely a holiday to remember!

Room Tip: You can pay extra for a sea view but to be honest I would rather be in the sea or the pool than sat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

we have just come back from an amazing holiday. we arrived late to find sandwiches and chocolate in our rooms. all I can say was every thing was so good from the food to the staff. especially the animation team which were tweety, Ronnie, Kemal, faith, baris and sila. every thing here was so good the food was plentiful you would never stave. there was on waiting around to get a drink like some inclusive hotels I have been to. the hotel rooms were lovely and clean. what more can I say but thank you so much for a great holiday and we will defo return x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here from 15th June 2013 for a week. It was after midnight when we arrived, but there was a chef in the restaurant waiting to see if we needed any food, as well as 2L of water in the fridge, a ham and cheese sarnie each and some chocolate. I could have kissed their faces!
I've been to Turkey many, many times, but this is the first time we've had such 5-star treatment.
So I guess you could say we were off to a good start.
The room was large (by Turkish standards) and very well appointed. And IMMACULATELY clean. In fact the whole hotel was. Our "partial sea view" was way above expectations and over looking the pool and a sizeable section of the coast. There was oodles of hot water first thing in the morning and plenty of pressure in the shower (as you know most hotels use solar collectors to heat the water so that it's hot at night)
The food was great - you could eat all day long - we never did get to the buffet lunch, we were just too full of gozleme and pide!
The animation team were friendly and came and said "hello" every morning to those of us hiding from group activities on the beach LOL! I can't comment on the entertainment cause we went into Kusadasi several times after dinner rather than stay "at home". The Dolmus stop is right outside opposite the taxi rank and only 2.75Lira each, they run every 5-10mins from earlymorning till midnight (you'll need the number 6 route).
Even the locals on the bus were friendly, so were the guys in Kusadasi, and the staff in the hotel were no exception.
So to sum up? A warm welcome, excellent service, great facilities, and definite return trip for us next year.

Room Tip: You can't have room 543, it's ours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ephesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesia Hotel

Address: Haci Feyzullah Mahallesi Ilica Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ephesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, which is located at the coastline of Aegean Region, is welcoming thousands of local and foreign tourists with its natural beauties, places of entertainment, marinas and shopping malls. Ephesia Hotel is providing service at the longest beach of Turkey at a location which is very close to center of the city. Also, our hotel is 75 km away from Adnan Menderes Airport. Ephesia Hotel, which is positioned over an area of seven thousand square meters, is providing all-inclusive service with its 250 rooms which were renewed in 2009/2010 Winter Period, two main restaurants, three bars, pide house, semi Olympic swimming pool, indoors swimming pool, kid pool, shopping mall, game saloon, doctor, animation program, kid’s club, water sports and special beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ephesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ephesia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.