We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everybody needs a billy momo and emre in there life! Brilliant holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surmeli Efes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Surmeli Efes to your Saves list
Surmeli Efes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eski Kusadasi-Selcuk Yolu, Kusadasi 35920, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“everybody needs a billy momo and emre in there life! Brilliant holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

5 of us stayed at the surmeli efes arrived 18th April! The hotel is beautiful couldn't believe how big it was! Food was ok but quite repetitive. My sister and friend had a Turkish bath in the hotel spa which was brilliant. Pools are freezing but needed after laying in the heat. The beach is about 5 steps from the hotel, what more could you need? We had a lovely time but could of been very boring if it wasnt for the animation team especially billy , momo and emre they definitely made our holiday the best it could of been so friendly and happy! Tasha x

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    373
    227
    122
    88
See reviews for
663
366
21
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

last weekend ı was there with my girlfriend, ıt was a good hotel rooms clean,food goog, also animation team super we had a great weekend with animation and thank you volkan, he s a very gently, and also kokteyls was good,next time ı will come back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Good facilities . Staff friendly and helpfull. Animation team Emre, Momo, and colleagues like friends not staff doing a job. Facilities for children excellent , will definitely return and bring our grandchildren. Whilst we did not expect unbelievable food we felt the menu could be more variable and served hotter . There was plenty of it and the quality was good. Overall very satisfied with this hotel.

Room Tip: Superior room and above on 6th floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Me and my son arrived on 6th April. We had upgraded to a superior room on the 8th floor, room was good, bright and modern. The food available around the pool bar was luke warm pizza and cold chips also the bar was not properly staffed and often you would have to go without a drink. Pool was cold but very clean. Emre from the animation team was excellent with my son. Mualla from the main restaurant was really good and made you feel really welcome and you could rely on her to get you a drink and find you a table during busy periods (big thanks to Mualla Irvasa) without her the restaurant wouldn't be able to cope!!
The steam/sauna rooms are good, sauna is open all day but the steam room is only open after 5pm. We met some fantastic friends while we was there and we did have a nice time.
WARNING: No food is available between 6pm - 7.30pm my young son got hungry between those times and I had to order room service which worked out very expensive!!
I fully recommend a day trip to Ephesus. Just get a dolmas (bus) from outside the hotel for 2.5 Lira each and pay 25 Lira on the door at Ephesus, much cheaper than booking the full excursion. Overall we had a great time away and met lots of fantastic people. Jamie & Joe

Room Tip: Superior room upgrade is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Baki, Azerbaijan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was staying at Surmeli for 2 weeks in summer 2012. First of all, the staff at the reception was so rude, one man in front of me had an argument with them, and then 2 days later the same happened to me. For to be able to use wifi they give passwords on sheets of paper and every few days they change the password,I just came up to them to ask for help. Then fitness room...a complete mess, from 4 treadmills just 2 were working, and they give you magnets at the reception to operate them, and if you come at 9 a.m. no magnets left, means you will not be able to usd treadmills today. Dreadful!!!
Disgusting meal, children could eat only pizzas, fries and spaghetti, in beach bar and in the main canteen the food was the same. Spaghetti with tomato sauce, spaghetti without sauce, spaghetti anything))
The beach wasnt so bad,it was Ok
The animation programme I found boring because the same scenes again and again, even the children got bored of it, the music was every day the same.
The hotel is surrounded by hills and land without anything, scenery is not beautiful at all,, it looks lonely,, you feel as if you were being in prison.
Even if I'm given the chance to stay there agsin without any charge,, I wouldnt go there again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

booked in 9th april, accommodation was very good and rooms clean and great views.
staff mostly friendly. the free drinks are ok, beer is quite nice ! but only found out last night the whiskey is free but not on the list at the bar.
the pools are great and the beach just 2 mins walk away from your room.
the only downfall to the hotel was the food ! it looked nice, there was plenty of it, but it was always cold or at best luke warm no matter what time you went to eat !
4 of us struggled to get through the week eating near cold rice and pasta and meat.
this is a big problem if your all inclusive right ? also if you want to stay well.
we ended up eating out at restaurants just to get some hot food, and even bumped into others from hotel who had done the same.
food aside, i would say the hotel is a near 5 star one, the grounds and facilities are great !
taxis to town will cost you 35 lira (£14) or get the bus for about 4 lira.
we were there very early season so nearly had the run of the hotel to ourselves which was great, but at the weekend the rich turks get a special deal and swarm in with kids for a 2 day break, this we were told was only in low season and not during summer ! even the staff were complaining they were too noisy and could not wait for the weekend to end. however while they were there we noticed the snacks and food were better ! they suddenly put on burgers and hot dogs and cakes, where as we had cold chips at the pool bar rest of the week.
all in we enjoyed our week there, but dont think we would go back simply because of the cold food ! it cost a lot to travel to town and eat out at restaurants which we had not budgeted for on a all inclusive holiday

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

12 of us arrived at surmeli efes on the 2nd of April including 2 children hotel clean and tidy but defiantly not a 5 *! Food was ok but same everyday it's amazing how they can do so many things with meatballs! Most of the staff were nice! Knowing it was the start of the season we was not expecting everything to b open however there was nothing at all open no pool bars or snacks through the day just main meals which we was disappointed with as we had to walk all the way to the lobby for a drink!! Loads could be done to improve the hotel electric sockets hanging off the wall with sparks coming off when used :/ birds in restraint and many more! Not much for children at all! Spa was well worth the money! And most importantly BILLY and MOMO from the entertainment group was brilliant day and night felt like they where part of our family Neva got board when they where about loads of fun!!! Very nice genuine boys!They Evan came and waved us goodbye would only return to hotel to see the boys again :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Surmeli Efes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surmeli Efes

Address: Eski Kusadasi-Selcuk Yolu, Kusadasi 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#23 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Surmeli Efes 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Surmeli Efes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surmeli Efes Hotel Kusadasi
Surmeli Efes Kusadasi
Efes Surmeli Hotel
Efes Surmeli Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surmeli Efes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.