We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was here for a break after are wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surmeli Efes

Save Saved
You added Surmeli Efes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surmeli Efes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eski Kusadasi-Selcuk Yolu, Kusadasi 35920, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“was here for a break after are wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is good and conveniently located for all activities including the beach They have a nice swimming pool, and the offer we got was all iinclusive so the whole experience worth for the money paid bit fair out side kusadasi but well worth a visit

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    617
    354
    204
    110
    72
See reviews for
622
334
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
herts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is good and conveniently located for all activities including the beach. There were leasure facilities for everyone, but unfortunately the reception managers' attitute is very poor and extremely unhelpful, particulary to the needs of those that have mobility issues. We were given rooms on the 4th floor of the annex without a lift, which was a main requirement for my elderly parents. When they eventually agreed to change the rooms, they were of extremely poor standards, only rooms on the 1st floor of main hotel not upgraded nor kept clean.. It took several attempts to get things resolved even then we resigned to rooms that appeared not have been occupied for some time. Full credit goes to the lobby staff, animation team, spa staff, Kitchen staff and the cleaners who, collectively, worked hard to make the guests welcome at this hotel. The animation team really made us feel welcome and adopted my mum for a week making her feel good otherwise it seems the Germans, French and the Turkish are the preferred guests by the management team.

Room Tip: Before you travel ensure you get the rooms you pay for because once you are there it is extremely di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

After returning from our week away we couldn't say better things. As our stay was at the beginning of the season not all of the amenities were open however this never stopped us from enjoying our stay. The hotel was clean and beautifully presented, our room was cleaned and bedding and towels changed every day - what more could you ask for!!!
The entertainment staff had to be the highlight of our stay - Momo, Billy, Volkan and Emre were fantastic!!! They were kind and friendly, we played a variety of great sports during the day and we were treated as friends rather than guests. They ate their meals with us and played many a card game in the lobby bar before treating us to the evening entertainment! They had to be the highlight of the holiday as we were never bored and they were always game for a laugh! These 4 should be leading the animation team as the others sat back and watched, the chief was not as friendly as I think he should have been!!! Billy, Momo, Emre and Volkan always made sure that we were happy and would do anything to make sure we enjoyed our time at the hotel.
In general we were thrilled with our stay but it was made by the animation guys! Thank you very much.

Beccy, Emma and Cara

Room Tip: Apartment rooms need a little updating however the beds are comfy and the rooms are clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel experience was overall good. They have a nice swimming pool, and the offer we got was all iinclusive so the whole experience worth for the monet paid. The guestroom tvs should change if they are still the same, old.As well the food selection on the buffet was boring, and repetetive.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harshamba
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location of the hotel is good. We arrived just before the holiday season and therefore there was lack of evening entertainment. The rooms were dirty, despite complaining, it took them three days to sort some of the room. The housekeeping service was poor. Everyday we had to ask for something or the other as the cleaners did not leave things , i.e bath mat, shower cap. The restauarant staff are very friendly and helpful. though there was no choice for vegetarian, we had to have salad and rice everyday! We did ask but again got rice and spinach! I found the reception staff not so helpful. The restaurant and the beach was clean. The suana and steam was kept clean as well. The only pool open was indoors - it was not very clean and the jacuzi did not work.

Room Tip: I wish I had listened to the review here where it stated go for rooms 5th floor and above. Although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had a super time a Surmeli and felt as though i was a friend rather than a guest. We stayed at the hotel in the first week of the season. Not all the activities had opened (the main pool and watersports were closed) but this did not stop my enjoyment of the hotel's services. The Spa was great and I used it everyday.

The highlight of the hotel is the animation (entertainment) team! Emre, Momo, Volkan and Billy were all incredibly enthusiastic whilst running the activities. They were my bro's for the week! Beach volleyball was my favorite daytime activity. The evening activities included a Music quiz, film quiz, Miss Surmeli and Karaoki . They were slightly cheesy but once you embrace the fact, it is great fun!

Extra effort was made on my birthday, a selection of fruit and a card was left in my room! Also a lush cake was organised for a small charge.

Thank you for a great week!

Stu

Room Tip: We had a superior room on floor 9 facing the pool and bay. Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Hotel is beautiful. The entertainment was brilliant, Kevin made a special effort to make us feel welcome and went out of his way to help us. All the activities run by Kevin were a real laugh. He is a credit to Surmeli, fantastic man.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surmeli Efes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surmeli Efes

Address: Eski Kusadasi-Selcuk Yolu, Kusadasi 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Surmeli Efes 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Surmeli Efes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surmeli Efes Hotel Kusadasi
Surmeli Efes Kusadasi
Efes Surmeli Hotel
Efes Surmeli Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surmeli Efes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.