We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The greatest place ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surmeli Efes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Surmeli Efes to your Saves list
Surmeli Efes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eski Kusadasi-Selcuk Yolu, Kusadasi 35920, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The greatest place ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a place, where everything is perfect! I am so happy that I had the chance to find this hotel, it was the greatest time of my summer. Food is great, rooms are great and Animation Team made me laugh all the time, and mostly - Kevin, with his funny stories :) I first went there in 2009 and I go there every year since! I recommend this hotel to everyone, who wants to relax, have fun, party and be happy!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    381
    230
    122
    89
See reviews for
676
370
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cochin
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A huge hotel shaped like a ship, with lovely views of the bay, esp. at sunset. Many swimming pools, including a huge one to enjoy in. Nice health club includes a Turkish bath Hammam as well. Easy access to beach, but take care - a lot of oil spills etc as it is close to the Harbour areas. The Southern Turkish beach strips are better for swimming. Nice food and nightlife and group activities.
Excellent location being away from the towns yet a short distance to all the hotspots of the Ephesus region - Kusadasi promenade, ancient ruins of Ephesus, mother Mary's house in the serene hillside, Johns grave, Selcuk fort and charming town. A water theme park is within walking distance
Every floor has a standalone balcony to take views and photos of the seafront. The pools have an interesting card access which you collect from the reception for the duration of your stay.
The only downside is the huge crowd in season - go in time for dinner! They close bang on time!

Room Tip: Pool and seaside views - high numbers, away from the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on the 2nd week of our honeymoon in September 2010.

No complaints at all. Great location with easy access to Kusadasi markets and shops, and also the ancient biblical city of Ephesus which was the highlight of the week.

Our room was lovely, very very clean and spacious with a big balcony and sea view.

The staff are friendly, some of the lads (waiters/animation/pool sports) are a bit cheeky when they get to know you, but we didn't mind, they don't take things too far.

The food was lovely, so much choice you can't really go wrong. I loved the fact you could have rice pudding for your breakfast if you wanted! Which I did!

The first week of our holiday we were on a gulet cruise, and 3 or the 4 couples we met on the boat ended up in the Surmeli Efes hotel the week after with us. We all got on so well and met for dinner and tea every day.

Can't say enough about this hotel, we had such a relaxing time. We're thinking of booking the exact same holiday in 2013 for our anniversary.

Hope this helps!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svistov, Veliko Turnovo, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent hotel with excellent all-inclusive and very good animators. Very nice hotel and very good quality of personal scils this is the best of hotels in turkey.I have just returned from a weeks holiday at Surmeli. It was a very relaxing with good food, friendly staff and all very clean

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Iskur, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everything was amazing. The food was various and delicious. There is really great staff.Cleaning of the room is perfect, there are big pools and the best Animation team - Kevin, Tayfun and Wissem.I felt like i don't wanna go back home.
Thank you Surmeli team!


ALEX from BG

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipkovo, Lovech, Bulgaria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is perfect.It has incredible animation team who are very funny and always friendly.Also the stuff is very
polite and kind and always try to find a solution for guest's problems.The beach is only a few meters beside the hotel
because it is situated near the stripe beach.Also it offers numerous of services which are making the stay of the
guests even more comfortable and they feel like they are in home.If you wonder which hotel to choose for your stay in
Turkey , definately this will be the best choice.
enjoy :]

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our bulgarian group of 11 friends spent their 7 days holiday at the end of September.
We were utterly fascinated by everything that hotel can serve us - to begin with food, beverages, facilities, professional services, and the last but not less fun, smiles, that were served to us by the astonishing animation team with the most charming Kevin Guzel, partnered by Wissem and all the others part of the staff by the pools as Zeki...etc.We were deeply touched by the warm welcome and thoroughly convinced that we will for sure choose once more this hotel fotrit for sure knows how to attract clients and most important how to preserve them.

Room Tip: Sea-view Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surmeli Efes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surmeli Efes

Address: Eski Kusadasi-Selcuk Yolu, Kusadasi 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Surmeli Efes 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Surmeli Efes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surmeli Efes Hotel Kusadasi
Surmeli Efes Kusadasi
Efes Surmeli Hotel
Efes Surmeli Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surmeli Efes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.