We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surmeli Efes

Save Saved
You added Surmeli Efes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Surmeli Efes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eski Kusadasi-Selcuk Yolu, Kusadasi 35920, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 147 hotels in Kusadasi
Novi Iskur, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everything was amazing. The food was various and delicious. There is really great staff.Cleaning of the room is perfect, there are big pools and the best Animation team - Kevin, Tayfun and Wissem.I felt like i don't wanna go back home.
Thank you Surmeli team!


ALEX from BG

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    551
    316
    186
    106
    69
See reviews for
580
302
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shipkovo, Lovech, Bulgaria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is perfect.It has incredible animation team who are very funny and always friendly.Also the stuff is very
polite and kind and always try to find a solution for guest's problems.The beach is only a few meters beside the hotel
because it is situated near the stripe beach.Also it offers numerous of services which are making the stay of the
guests even more comfortable and they feel like they are in home.If you wonder which hotel to choose for your stay in
Turkey , definately this will be the best choice.
enjoy :]

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our bulgarian group of 11 friends spent their 7 days holiday at the end of September.
We were utterly fascinated by everything that hotel can serve us - to begin with food, beverages, facilities, professional services, and the last but not less fun, smiles, that were served to us by the astonishing animation team with the most charming Kevin Guzel, partnered by Wissem and all the others part of the staff by the pools as Zeki...etc.We were deeply touched by the warm welcome and thoroughly convinced that we will for sure choose once more this hotel fotrit for sure knows how to attract clients and most important how to preserve them.

Room Tip: Sea-view Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is the best hotel we've been. There is a lot of facilities about children and not only. Its great building, with amazing staff, the best Animation team and lots of food. You can try Turkish food, fishes, Italian food, many, many sweets and ... many surprises. There are swimming pools all around the hotel. A disco club, live music and the greatest Animators you will ever see! We will be back soon!

Room Tip: every room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at Surmeli. It was a very relaxing with good food, friendly staff and all very clean.

We spent most our time around the pool where we played games with the animation team who are very friendly, especially Tayfun and Kevin.

The holiday season only seems to run until October as during our second half of the week (1st/2nd November) the hotel started shutting down, including all pools but the main pool, outside restaurants and bars and no more animation team. The food and drinking times also changed.

I wish I had been warned of this before we booked but regardless we enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I went to Turkey for the first time last week. I had a fantastic time at the hotel!!! The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean. There was a wide variety of different foods from around the world which were very appetising. The hotel’s location next to the beach was a big highlight. I played beach volleyball every day with the hotel’s animation team and Kevin delivered fun, well-structured activities on the beach and at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing, fun, and sociable holiday with guaranteed sunshine!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

When i visited the hotel i thought it was presented extremely well. The lobby is an excellent view, as is the rest of the hotel. The animation team were all very welcoming and kind to everyone in the hotel especially Kevin Guzel and Tayfun Suvari. They are a good laugh to be with and are very lovely people. Overall the holiday was great. All ages can enjoy it as it has entertainment for all age groups

Room Tip: The family apartments looked very good for families. The normal rooms were just as suitable because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surmeli Efes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surmeli Efes

Also Known As:
Surmeli Efes Hotel Kusadasi
Surmeli Efes Kusadasi
Efes Surmeli
Efes Surmeli Hotel
Efes Surmeli Kusadasi
Address: Eski Kusadasi-Selcuk Yolu, Kusadasi 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Surmeli Efes 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Surmeli Efes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surmeli Efes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.