We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Surmeli Efes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Surmeli Efes to your Saves list
Surmeli Efes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eski Kusadasi-Selcuk Yolu, Kusadasi 35920, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
manchester england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“amazing hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

visited surmeli hotel for 3rd time,had been with friends 4 years ago then with teenagers 2 years ago.this time just me and my 40 year old daughter and i cant fault it.in fact its got better each time.great food ,staff and rooms.the turkish bath is fab..

Room Tip: ask for a room that overlooks the pool as the other side overlookes a derelect hotel,although you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    394
    240
    128
    90
See reviews for
707
385
22
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merelbeke, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Already the sixth time in eight years time we choose Surmeli Efes.
It is a very good hotel.
We were 2 adults and 3kinderen.
The maneger is very friendly.
The food and service is good there.
The rooms are very nice and spacious.
There are 3restaurants for the afternoon.
The animation is super there.
Certainly Kevin.
He is a nice and friendly person.
Next year you see us come back.
Hopefully Kevin too (:

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have stay at this hotel one week and it was my best holidays we're I have been. Everything was very clean, food was good and ANIMATION TEAM was very good, they was very friendly,activity was very good and I loved them shows !!! I would want to thanks Kevin, Wissem, Tayfun I hope that I'll seen them at this hotel when I'll come back next year !!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

For the second consecutive year we have chosen to Surmeli Efes and deserved vacation again. Probably will be a third holiday there.

I do not know where to start ... :)
We were 6 adults and 4 children aged 1 year and 9 years:) (I speak for all ages)

We arrived in the morning and check in was done in minutes, our luggage was taken directly into the room and we made the most of sun, beach and pool.

During our stay , we stayed at the pool from Italian restaurant, our lounge chairs had "reserved" last year :), here were most activities organized by the animation team of the hotel: from darts, football, shooting with gun and archery, aerobics, water gymnastics and every day another contest.
I was impressed once again by Kevin, that although we met a year earlier, he recognized us as we arrived at the pool. It's nice to see that.

In the evening we attended their performances, which began with mini disco and continued with another show every night. Note 10. :)

Kevin is, in our opinion the best of them. (show with kevin kevin secretary and mother were by far the most successful).

In one of the evenings we were surprised with a bonfire and fireworks.

The food was varied, I had to keep a pretty bad diet, and I always had what to choose.

The only minus is the internet, which does not work at night in the room, and when is working the signal very badly.

GoodbyeSurmeli.

I hope next time I’ll find “mama Kevin” still there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, OR
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We attended a conference with 400+ people and this is a great conference center hotel. Great food, great conference rooms, unbelievably nice beach, nice rooms, ocean view ... this hotel has it all. On the downside: The internet doesn’t work very well and the a/c in our room was inadequate (so we slept with the patio door open). If it had been really hot we would have been uncomfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floors have been recently remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgrade
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Surmeli hotel is a great, animator it was great .. Kevin is one of the best .. great rooms and food.All positive as far as the hotel ..The hotel is comfortable, the service is decent .. Night life is interesting, there are plenty of activities during the day that you can play..Beach is a good, long, water sports are also popular..I met a lot of new friends there, the atmosphere is very relaxed, people are willing to introduce,

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We visited this hotel in September knowing that if we booked 5 Star to expect 3 due to the nature of it being Europe, so no problem there.

On arrival we found the staff at the front desk more interested in chatting to eachother than checking us in, only then to find out that they hadn't our room available until the next day??. They then in a very unfriendly manner tried to tell us we could have a room elsewhere in the complex and to come back and they would have our allocated accommodation on our 2nd day- making it sound as though they were doing us a favour and we were a bother to them!!
How, please tell me, if you make a resevation is it suddenly not available until a day later??
What could we do!? The 3 of us were squeezed in to an old tatty room with a neck craning 'sea view' for our stay!

The Customer Relations guy was a Jobs worth aswell. It was an apparent chore for him to book the never ending queue of people (who are herded in to a 2hr time slot) in to one of the Speciality Restaurants. (Rubbish system and not a worthwhile experience!) The rest of the time, he 'rested on his laurels' looking as if someone had taken his batteries out!

The rest of the staff were very pleasant and very friendly; the Buffet choice fresh and plentiful. The other bar/eating areas of the resort were great too. Only fault being that not all bars served all varieties of drinks so you would have to collect your drinks at one bar and take them to where you were eating if they didn't serve wine,etc. Not a bother once we knew.
The yellow 'Rule Book' of All-Inclusive where, when & how was easy to get around with a smile and a decent tip here and there.

The evening entertainment was very 'Butlins' in the main arena, the Lobby Bar had a clientele 'Waiting for God' and at the Pool Bar- absolutely dreadful! It consisted of a man on a synthesizer pushing a few caterwauling buttons and a vocalist repeating the same songs every night in broken-english monotone! Entertaining? NO!

It is such a shame that the Management are so very unmotivated as this resort has SO much potential to be a stunning 5 Star Hotel all round.

It didn't spoil our holiday as we were just 3 girls away from the kids determined to have a lovely time in the sunshine- which we easily managed between ourselves.

However, we wouldn't go back to be greeted by the Grim Reaper ever again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Surmeli Efes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surmeli Efes

Address: Eski Kusadasi-Selcuk Yolu, Kusadasi 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#23 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Surmeli Efes 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Surmeli Efes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surmeli Efes Hotel Kusadasi
Surmeli Efes Kusadasi
Efes Surmeli Hotel
Efes Surmeli Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surmeli Efes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.