We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel Surmali efes and animation team is THE BEST, we loved and we will be back on this place tne next year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surmeli Efes

Save Saved
You added Surmeli Efes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surmeli Efes
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eski Kusadasi-Selcuk Yolu, Kusadasi 35920, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The hotel Surmali efes and animation team is THE BEST, we loved and we will be back on this place tne next year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Vacation at Surmeli was great and the food was tasty and so delicious, excellent service, but the ANIMATION TEAM was super and the best why am watching ever seen
,the best guys and girls, my favorites are Tayfun Suvari, Ismail, Kevin Güzel., their chief -Rafik Ben Brik., Ben Amara Biel.....all people full of energy constantly smiling and ready to fun.І spend an unforgettable vacation with them and their games.Аll became my friends.still hear: Come to the anfi theater
So we will be back the next year again!!!
the best feelings of: Genadi
Greetings to all!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    364
    217
    120
    85
See reviews for
651
352
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We returned yesterday from Surmeli Efes
Well what can I say
From reception staff who got us into our room early to the very hard working animation team, bar staff who you saw from morning until midnight the cleaners and all the chefs and ground staff.
We were 3 adutls travelling and there was so much for us to eat and drink. The choice is so wide and somethng for everyone. Why do you wnat to eat english food when you go to a diferent country. If you want english dont go to an all inclusive hotel.

We know it was a 3 hour trasfere it is not good but it was well worth it.

The down side of the hotel is that the air con does not work as it should but we solved that problem by opening the balcony doors and the room door to get a lovely breeze to go through. We had the most fantastic view up on the 9th floor overlooking the sea and the adults pool.

The room was cleaned and beds changed every day, Water left in our room everyday as well.

The bar staff worked so hard and got to know what you drank. If you are polite and say please and thank you you get the same respect back. Demanding things get you nowwhere. The way we saw some people treat the staff well what do you expcet back.

The amination team made our holiday. Spending time with us and many onther holiday makers, working from 10 in the morning and often not finising until 2pm at night with dance prastice.
Well what can I say we miss you Louise, Kevin, Tayfun, Danny the leader, Cheicho with the belly dancing, Daneille, Beibo and all of the others in the team. You all work so hard.

Would I go back. In one word YES.

Thank you for a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Seriously I do not know what some people expect for their holiday, at this hotel the staff are very friendly & can not do enough, the place is spotlessly clean, there is masses of choice of good food, you can be a complete beach bum or join in lots of activities. those that whinge, seriously you are the type that if someone bent down and kissed your feet you would complain that their lips werent smooth enough.
TRULY the only thing that lets this hotel down is .........the rude and unpleasant behaivour of some of the guests, but heh unfortunately you get them everywhere !!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

All the 12th graders from my school went there after our prom. At first many people were disappointed but that was mainly the travel agency’s fault. Judging from the ads we were shown the hotel looked more than perfect. However, when we arrived it was worse than anyone had expected. First of all we were separated – the 3 classes that were there for 4 nights were in the main building and the rest of us(2 classes) were in the additional buildings. Our rooms turned out to be better than the ones in the main building but it was quite bothersome as we had only one key (yes key, not a card) for the room and the check-in desk was 5 minutes away. Therefore there were situations in which we couldn’t find our roommates and couldn’t get into the room. Once I spent 3 hours looking for them. Another disappointment related to the rooms was that the bathtubs had no stoppers and couldn’t be filled.
Other things that were less than impressive were the repetition of some dishes in the restaurant and the fact that almost no one from the staff spoke English. Most of them knew some phrases like “I don’t understand, wait, I’ll ask a colleague” or something like that and stuff like “cola, water, wine”. All in all you couldn’t have a conversation with them.
However, I did like my stay at this hotel. All in all the staff were friendly and pleasant. I liked the food – there were dishes that I had never imagined I would eat and I was surprised to find them quite tasty. Also there were pools suitable for everyone with depths from about 40 cm to 150cm. There was pleasant music at the pools. There were also 3 bars (lobby, pool and snack), a separate place for smoking hookahs (not included in the all inclusive but not expensive either), tennis courts, Turkish bath, sauna and more.
In conclusion I’ll say that even though the hotel is rated 5* it doesn’t equal even Bulgarian 5*, which are as good as 3-4* in the western countries. However, I do think that it is a great place for a holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed here for a week in June 2011, food is ok although very limited beach is nice hotel is very clean, but any good points are completely over shadowed by the ignorant unhelpful and miserable staff(not including the animation team they were great) it has to be seen to be believed how rude these people are. If I was to go back to kusadasi I would stay in the city and spend every night at murphys bar, top place friendly staff good atmosphere and great food!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Great value for money,food was good and hotel is spotless.And right on great sandy beach,ideal for children.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

10 day stay at the Surmeli in June...This hotel which has the look and location of a 5 Star rating but actually provided 3 Star amenities at best.....
The hotel was clean with a nice ambiance to the foyer area until you hit the hotel rooms with its TOTALLY inadequate air conditioning and mini bar that remained at room temperature throughout......Bottled water should be delivered to your room each day (this didn't always happen) but with no means of chilling, because of defunct mini bar, you had no choice but to drink warm water.....
The food was very repetitive but in plentiful supply..but not catering for the english taste
and seating was chaotic due to the volume of diners
The entertainment provided by the animation team was totally amateurish
The dolmus service from the hotel to Kusadasi was close by and frequent but ended at 9.30pm so a late return by taxi cost 30 TL and after midnight 60 TL
As with other reviewers, that so called 2 hour transfer to and from Bodrum airport is in fact 3 + hour journey...Even the coach transfer staff are embarassed enough to falsify the journal time.......
We would NOT recommend this hotel for those looking for a relaxing 4+star experience..did remind us of those old Butlin days

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surmeli Efes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surmeli Efes

Address: Eski Kusadasi-Selcuk Yolu, Kusadasi 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#23 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#32 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Surmeli Efes 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Surmeli Efes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surmeli Efes Hotel Kusadasi
Surmeli Efes Kusadasi
Efes Surmeli Hotel
Efes Surmeli Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surmeli Efes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.