We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fantasia Fun...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fantasia Deluxe to your Saves list
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yavansu Location Soke Road 5th km, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fantasia Fun...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Well we have just returned from Fantasia,and I am already missing it.
All the time you worry about where to book your holiday, where to go, what hotel, near the beach, near the town.?????? Well no need to worry anymore go to the Fantasia its got it all.
Food very nice, and tasty.
We have loved it the staff were very sweet and very friendly, they work 12 hour days and they never moan about it.
They are there to make your holiday a good one, the animation team were brilliant, they are always happy and they try to speak to everybody even if it is to say hello, good evening or good morning.
We did find the photographers a little irratating at times but they were there to do a job.
We had the sunset photos taken and they were very nice, there was no obligation to buy them the choice is yours.
Rooms were lovely and clean, but the aircon only works in the evening so we would put it on before we went down for dinner and the room was lovely and cool when we went back to the room later.The road outside the hotel is a bit hair raising but just be careful, they do drive fast there.
The wednesday market in Kusadasi is a must just for the experience of the locals very funny but be aware they do like blonde hair and blue eyes.
All in all fab loved it. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    269
    115
    48
    30
See reviews for
312
357
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

just returned from fantasia, hotel initially very impressive, nice lobby, lovely pool areas, friendly staff. entertainment team try hard but not my cup of tea. girlfriend thought they were hilarious though? quite a good selection at meal times, try and get table early for great views of samos as the sun goes down. now to the drinks, girlfriend takes forever to get ready so thought i would have a few liveners before she showed up. had three gin and tonics and a beer, told you she took a while, and no effect at all, totally sober. ended up on the raki, bad move. hits you like a ton of bricks! numbs you for the entertainment mind. went to ephesus, highly recommended but only do half day, aquapark was good fun and kusadasi town is worth a look but get usual hassle. would return to hotel but with two bottles of absolut. not really good enough for a five star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

All in all this is a good hotel - by Turkish standards. I wouldn't class it as a 5 star but a good 3/4. We stayed here last year and really enjoyed it, which is why we booked again for this year. I have tried to outline negatives and positives as factually as I can.
We were disappointed by a few things this year which were not noticeable last year -
1: Our rooms were not ready when we arrived so were put into another room overnight, which was fine, except that we couldn't unpack because we were assured by 9am the following morning we would be put into another room. However, at 9am, the room wasn't ready so ended up hanging about in the lobby with our cases. We went with another couple who were actually moved 3 times in 24 hours!
2: The food was VERY repetative - it was very obvious that any food left over from previous meals, or the previous day, was regurgitated into something else. However, saying that, I do understand that food can't be wasted.
3: The air conditioning in the bar area was apparently 'not working', which made it practically unbearable to enjoy a drink after the meal. Many people complained about this and were taking drinks back to their rooms because it was cooler. We were informed by a member of staff that they were trying to cut costs so were not using the air conditioner!
4: We would suggest that they definitely have a person on the reception or guest relations that has a good understanding of english. We had a couple of issues that needed resolving and try as we might, they were unable to understand what we were saying! One issue was quite important and if we hadn't insisted on finding a manager to explain (even though the girl on guest relations said she understood) we would never have got home! It turns out that guest relations had no idea what we were trying to explain.
5. The Pattisserie onside the Lobby was no longer in use - a change from last year. Although it still has a sign up saying 'Pattisserie'.

Bear in mind that this hotel does overbook - which was very obvious by comments from other guests and travel reps. This does mean that sometimes when people arrive there is no room for them so they end up in another hotel for 1 or 2 days.

Also bear in mind that in all rooms you have to step into the bath to have a shower and the bath sides are quite high. My 69 year old mother found it impossible to get into the bath!! If you are elderly or not very agile, this may well be a problem.

On the Positive side, we always found something to eat as the selection isn't bad and the presentaion is excellent. Compared to last year, we found that the gym this year is fully functional (last year not many machines worked), and they have new pool-side parasols that work!
The staff are mostly exceptional - extremely hard-working and polite.
The sunsets here are stunning.
We would not go again and spoke to about 15 others who regularly came each year who would not be returning - mainly because we all felt that things were not as good as previous years. This is because we had something to compare it to, however, if it's a first time experience, then I'm sure that most persons would say the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Wow well what can I say about this amazing hotel...It was the complete package! On arrival in Kusadasi we were a bit dubious about the location and surroundings, but once we arrived at the hotel we felt relieved! The hotel was very ornate with marble floors and pillars and beautiful sculptures. We were greeted by very friendly staff at 4am in the morning and were promptly checked in and showed to our room. The room was decorated tastefully and the beds were extremely comfy, and above all the cleanliness was to a high standard. That morning we went down for breakfast and were greeted by a buffet style turkish breakfast, with cooked meats, pastries, cheese, fruit, cereal, yoghurt and bread. To be honest the only downfall of this hotel was the food as it was very repetitive. Most days we just had toast and jam, as salami in the morning is a bit stomach turning. The pools were great we often used the smaller chill pool as the big pool was often too busy! Although busy, there was always a good friendly atmosphere at both pools. The sea was just beyond the pools and it is a manmade beach. You cant walk into the sea you have to climb down the ladder or just jump off the jetty. There was watersports available at the beach. Me and my boyfriend did the jetski, the dohnut rings and a fly fisher, they were great value all three for £60 for both of us. There are bars dotted all around the hotel, one on the beach, one at each pool, and one at the hotel lobby. If you want to explore the town you get on a dolmus just outside the hotel front and ask to go to centrum this is the centre of kusadasi and this is where you will find all the bazaars, shops and restaurants. A restaurant I must recommend is Planet Yucca Fun Bar. The food was of exceptional quality! All in all a fantastic holiday and I would definately recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We had special days and sweet nights there.
the garden and pools was resembling a part of paradise.


services was quick and good, the food was nice ,but almost repetetive.

entertainment's at every night was exciting and fun,but the music was repetitive and you could hear a series of them every night so that very few encouraged to dance, and soon left the disco.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Or first time to Turkey, the Fantasia Deluxe Hotel was lovely.

Our family room was plenty big enough for 2 adults and a 15 & 12 yr old, with stunning views of the sea from 3 aspects plus full view of the pool etc. and air con in the room is good. The bathroom was clean and modern with plenty of hot water and fresh towels every day and the maid did everything to make our stay a pleasure.

The food was good and varied, a little repetitive after 2 weeks but absolutely nothing to complain about.

The staff are so friendly and accommodating - the Animation team were fantastic - our kids loved them! We all had a laugh. It was great to be mixing with people of all ages and nationalities, playing darts and 'patanque' (french boules) on the beach.

The pool areas were lovely we didn't have to fight for sunbeds, ever. The staff never stopped cleaning.

It would have been good to have a bar open after midnight, sometimes we didn't want our night to end! The wine was perfectly acceptable and if you wanted a double shot of spirit it wasn't a problem.

It is warm in the main inside areas and probably could do with more air con but there was plenty of room outside and we went to Turkey for the sun!

We had Turkish Baths and Massages in the Spa and they were fantastic!

Our kids had a great time so we had a great time, it was a truly wonderful holiday and we will definitely return to the Fantasia although next time would fly to Izmir for shorter transfer than Bodrum.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbrian in cumbria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Booked with Thomas cook in march after little research on the internet and speaking to others for recomendation of hotel and place. traveled with hubby and ten year son. first time in turkey. trip from Izmar to kusadasi was about 45 mins in air conditioned bus, beware of the "suit case grabbers" targeted us as we looked a bit green felt really sorry for him as we had no money on us at all to tip... we thought it was part of thomas cook service as they were saying Thomas cook you come this way... yeh ok buddy 40degrees lugging our cases.. At hotel amazing greeting, cocktail and time given, to explain all inclusive food meal times, al a carte dining , three times a week 3 choice restraunts, turkish, fish and international..we prefered the turkish. service from staff was amazing, couldnt do enough for us they preened and pampered my ten year old son, after a few days all the staff shouted out his name and waved ,patted, kissed him to his embarasment..I think he really liked it... hubby and I had time to discover the local town of Kusadasi son joined kids club to our amazment he really enjoyed it. traveled 10 mins in dolmus 2tl each, carefull crossing busy road. town loud bright and busy. Dont miss the market on wednessday.. what an experience. We were doubled up laughing at some of the store holders remarks. I went from "pamela anderson" to "grandma" in tactics to sell, all in good humour. our trips were a disaster! water park came to us when the hevens opened as we waited..and waited for the bus that never came, alas we trailed back to hotel wet and disapointed, the ten year old was was very happy to join the kids club. Normadic safari went ahead without us ...forgot to pick us up, again the son wasnt bothered, kids club which you may guess was brilliant for age 3 to 11.FOOD IS AMAZING IN THE HOTEL...spoilt all the way. Evening entertainment really good, dont miss beach party, spa expensive but wort at least a de stress using 10% off room voucher. Recomend using shop on left hand side going in to hotel grounds for newspaper, water floats, bottled water ect. stores in hotel FAR too expensive. Turkish night in kusadasi not our "cupa tea " bit boring really, food crap compared to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fantasia Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Address: Yavansu Location Soke Road 5th km, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fantasia Deluxe 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fantasia Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.