We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fantasia Deluxe to your Saves list
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yavansu Location Soke Road 5th km, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 148 Hotels in Kusadasi
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Grand view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was a nice place to begin our Friendly Planet Taste of Turkey tour. We had a terrfic view and a balcony which we loved. Found a little store close by where we could buy a bottle of wine too. There are shuttle buses you can take into town which isn't too far. The market there was pretty large and worth touring through. Our air-conditioning stopped working in the room which wasn't a huge problem but this seems to be a common one in many Turkish hotels in off season. The breakfast was very good. The dinner was OK. Given our distance from town and the season our tour group had to eat in the hotel. I just wished they had more Turkish cuisine for dinner. It was still good. Since we were there off season the pool and beaches were empty. Many folks in our group indulged in the turkish baths in this hotel and really praised it.

Room Tip: Small store nearby about six blocks to buy a bottle of wine we had on our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    269
    115
    48
    30
See reviews for
311
357
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed May 24 - 31 2014. First time in Turkey. A super clean, sweet smelling, spacious, shiny new feel to everywhere, was my impression whilst at this hotel, giving a real feel good factor. The jasmine plants by the bar and the snack bar giving a gorgeous waft of scent added even more to the feel good sense.
I have never before walked into such nice, clean, toilets, with automatic air fresheners working away. Even the back stairs, (that we walked up every day, to walk off some of the tasty food we ate) had a just cleaned smell. Very well done to the cleaning team. Plentiful staff all working so hard, no queues at the bar here. Even though the hotel was by no means full, each bar was open. Another team I would like to congratulate are the animacion staff, mixing with guests around the pool, whatever the language, they could communicate and made an effort to make everyone welcome, without being overbearing. Well done Simba, Joseph et al. Simba's Fakir Show was absolutely amazing. It was really fantastic to experience so many nationalities, Iranian, Lebanese, Dutch, Belgian, English and more all having fun together. This is one of the things I enjoy most about All Inclusive holidays, the way the animacion activities make this happen. The views from the dining terrace are particularly stunning and you also get a super sunset view each evening - superb location. Even without a 'real' beach the beach here is better than most of the others we walked to around this area. The girls on guest services made a great effort to make sure they talked to guests, by wandering around the bars at night. Also particularly liked the pancake lady by the Blues Bar terrace at lunctime.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would happily return myself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest;
We thank you for your ''feedback''about our hotel. We will be very happy to see and welcome you in our hotel . Your comments are too important for us so that we can develop our quality even further with the help of your ideas. We hope to see you in our hotel again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We visited the Fantasia during May half term.
The hotel is elegant not overly opulent and immaculate. From the bedrooms, the gardens, the pool areas, the restaurant, this hotel is totally lovely.
The main restaurant offers a vast selection of food at every meal time and we never got bored.
There is a man made private beach also if you prefer to be by the sea but you climb down the stairs into deep water rather than wade into the sea slowly. Great watersports are also available at the hotel and you are not far from the town of Kusadasi if a bit of retail therapy beckons.

Great hotel, would definitely
recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest;
We thank you for your ''feedback''about our hotel. We will be very happy to see and welcome you in our hotel . Your comments are too important for us so that we can develop our quality even further with the help of your ideas. We hope to see you in our hotel again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

we booked with first choice and wow what a bargain flew into izmir which is a bit nearer than bodrum, read reviews but was sceptical as it was soooo cheap need not have worried it was a fabulous room well equipt and luckily next to a lift.I agree with other reviewers it isnt ideal for people with walking difficulties as there are lots of steps everywhere.
food well i must say that was a bit disapointing as we only discovered some of the things on offer on our last 2 days ie pizza oven at the end of the main restaurant (turn right on entry) bbq cooking outside in the evening dinner but having said all that we didnt go hungry
Pools fabulous you could literally walk down at any time and get a lounger (with cushions i might add) near the pool fresh towels every day pool lovely and clean we sat at the relax pool which was very quiet (remember no ball games in pool we got told off in the nicest way ever ha could only happen to us)
town well thats a fun experirnce we got the local bus for 2 lire or 1 euro
it was easy and they drop you in the centre
turn and walk left to the genuine fake shops !
market wednesdays 8am till 7pm lots of hassle but hit them really low we did and got great bargains
local bazaar has excellent stuff as well 10 mins walk turn right out of hotel pass a bar when you see a restaurant sign branch off to the right and walk till you see it the locals all say hello its ace again barter with them they are less aggressive than in town we bought fabulous towels for about £5 each they have washed lovely wish we bought more
the only critisism i have is the bar was a bit depressing needs a make over if only the lighting the staff were great beer lovely NO BACARDI unless you paid in fact no rum at all tut tut ha we still managed to get tipsy a time or two
bell biys helpful we had a late flight home they looked after our luggage just a tip take your flight bag and ask to use a locker in the spa they were lovely and offered use of the showers too it was easier than carrying it abouy all day
All in all a fabulous week lovely weather on the whole oh yes dont forget to have ice cream 3.30.till 5 at the pool snack bar its fabulous as is the snacks at lunch wish we had tried it earloh yes everywhere seems to use euros not lira so i would take euro next time we took sterling as well as lira they take that but euro is the main currency even at the airport
if you aee buying cigs l and m are like ours and were £30 for 400 at the airport
WILL DEFFO RETURN

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest;
We thank you for your ''feedback''about our hotel. We will be very happy to see and welcome you in our hotel . Your comments are too important for us so that we can develop our quality even further with the help of your ideas. We hope to see you in our hotel again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just returned from fantasia delux, food was fantastic found a wide selection so never went hungry, the afternoon snacks came in handy, I traveled alone but met up with friends, the room was nice sea view quiet and clean, the maid service was great free bottled water every day. Wifi is free for the first 100meg was free after this you had to pay I managed to stay with in my limit. I only went to one show ABBA it was good. I only down side to the holiday was the amount of steps to the pool only a small criticism but not my thing walking up and down to the restaurant etc.
The main bar is very nice serving till midnight which was enough for me .
Town centre is only ten minutes away on a bus or 10euro in a taxi,
I would strongly recommend the hotel for single, couples and kids,

Room Tip: 239 is located to the side of the hotel with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest;
We thank you for your ''feedback''about our hotel. We will be very happy to see and welcome you in our hotel . Your comments are too important for us so that we can develop our quality even further with the help of your ideas. We hope to see you in our hotel again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay and all inclusive was good value but the food was a bit repetitive. Rooms are clean but not large. Staff are friendly but not intrusive. Only complaint is the amount they wanted to charge when we requested a late checkout.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffs
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night stay with family. We arrived around midnight to a very warm welcome of food and drinks set aside in restaurant. Our cases were took to our room on 7th floor. The room was perfect, modern, spotless and good air conditioning, with a side seaview. The hotel is spotlessly clean with wonderful friendly staff throughout. Food was very good with plenty of choice. Plenty of sunbeds with padded toppers along with pool towels daily. Drinks were available at Poolside, Beach bar and Main lobby bar. Staff were always polite and always friendly whether you gave them a tip or not...which is unusual in some of the hotels we have stayed in. Animation team friendly and always tried to involve you without pestering. The Spa treatments are a MUST. We had numerous massages and Turkish baths, to which they cured the aches and pains we went with and excellent value for money!! ALL staff worked extremely hard to make you feel welcome and service was 1st class....Well done Fantasia and to all their staff, would recommend this hotel and would certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fantasia Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Address: Yavansu Location Soke Road 5th km, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fantasia Deluxe 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fantasia Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.