We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Realistic review of the Fantasia and Kusadasi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Fantasia Deluxe to your Saves list
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yavansu Location Soke Road 5th km, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 149 Hotels in Kusadasi
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Realistic review of the Fantasia and Kusadasi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Not long back from Kusadasi and the Fantasia De luke hotel so here is my review. Firstly we flew into Bodrum and the transfer time is over 2 hours. Got to the hotel in the small hours of the morning but check in was quick and we were given fresh juice to drink.

HOTEL....The hotel is very good although situated about 5km from Kusadasi You can catch a Dolmus bus outside the hotel for 2 turkish lira (2 tl) but be very careful when trying to cross the road. The dolmus run to midnight and are like a mini bus. Staff are pleasant and helpful and the hotel is kept very clean. Rooms are spacious with a balcony and the air conditioning is a treat. A large bottle of water is delivered free of charge to your room every day. There is a multi-channel tv in the room but oh boy I just wish they had Sky News on it. CNN and BBC world news are crap There is tea/coffee making facility provided.
The hotel is tiered..eg from the reception area you go downstairs to a bar and you can sit outside Then you can go down to another level to a Turkish bath and playroom area, from there you go down another tier to the main swimming pool area and a place where you can sit and have a drink, from here...you get the picture, just keep going down. Right at the bottom you will discover a private beach. Oh yes and if you are all inclusive you do not wear an armband, you are given what they call a passport although we were never asked to produce it.

FOOD AND DRINK....Right if you want home style cooking then forget about it and I'm glad of that because if I go abroad I want to experience how people live and eat. Food is spicy but lovely. Breakfast is awash with wide range of cheese, salad, fresh fruit and even soup. You can have scrambled egg, fried egg, boiled egg and omelettes and sausages (remember they are not the type you get at home). The main meal has a wide variety of choice also. You can book a la carte at 3 different restaurants within the hotel complex. International cuisine, Turkish and fish. We opted for the International and Turkish. The International was superb but we were disappointed with the Turkish fare. We ordered skewered lamb chops only to be given what I think was lamb mince wrapped in a pitta roll. Others were equally disappointed as plates were not fully eaten.
Not being a spirit or cocktail drinker, I drank the local beer which is called Efes. Well it’s alright but certainly not like the continental beers you would get elsewhere say in Spain. The wines are not bad and there is a good variety of cocktails but not so sure of their spirit content.

Entertainment…. This is entirely down to your taste. I found it not too bad and the animation team in fairness work hard. I was impressed with the Turkish night which had a belly dancer. The Egyptian night was very good also. This runs from 10 pm to 11pm in the theatre area.

Excursions….. Beware of trips!! We booked the full day Ephesus & House of the Virgin Mary tour with the Thompson/Regal travel rep called Alex. He said they were the cheapest at 45 Euro. No..as we could have booked it cheaper if we had shopped around in Kusadasi. I asked the question if we would be brought to a carpet factory as some companies do this to try and get you to buy. He mumbled and guess what !!..we were not only brought to a ceramic factory but also a leather factory where we had to sit thru’ a catwalk show of leather jackets. And at half price the cheapest was over £1000!!! This all eats in to your time spent at Ephesus. Aprrox 1 hour lost. The tour guide was not that good but the next day we went to the ancient ruins of Priene/Miletos and Didyma (35 Euro) and the young guide was exceptional. He is doing a masters in tourism and you could see he enjoyed his job. Took a boat trip to the Greek island of Samos (30 Euro) which is nice but hard to spend a full day in unless you’ re a shopping freak. We went to the mountain village of Sirince. We took a Dolmus to Selcuk from Kusadasi costing 5 Turkish lira and then a dolmus to the village costing 3 TL each. If you do it thru’ an official tour it will cost you 30 Euro each, It is beautiful and all the streets are cobbled but can be difficult to get round if you are not able limbed .

Overall impression…. The Fantasia is a very nice hotel and is perfect if you want to lounge about the pool/beach and catch the sun. Kusadasi did not impress me at all. Hated the hassle from the shop owners trying to get you to buy as you walked down the streets and they say Bodrum is even worse. The historical sites are good but I kept comparing them to Pompeii and Herculaneum in Italy which is unfair.

Room Tip: ask for room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    264
    115
    48
    30
See reviews for
310
353
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Again this is a HOTEL review not a flight or travel company review and it is an honest review....

Hotel in General:
The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout. The gardens are well maintained and the rubbish LEFT by GUESTS around the pool is cleared away several times throughout the day as are empty glasses etc.
Not really suitable for those with walking difficulties as there are a lot of steps down to the pools and beach.
Do not agree with the amount for Wifi so didn't connect all week.
There is a Bizarre about ten minutes walk and is open from 0900 -2400 and a bus about every 5 minuets from across the road and into Kusadasi and takes about 15 minutes for 2 TL and run from 0700 - 2400, a must to go on the evenings for a look around for all your bargains.

The spa is great for a Turkish bath, we had the basic which is an exfoliation, foam wash and mini massage which I highly recommend, they also offer a free facial and tester massage afterwards but then come on with the hard sell, just be firm. When we went into book they also try to give you the bronze and gold package and say that you need more, again just be firm.


Rooms.
Cleaned very well daily, fresh towels and a large bottle of water, tea and coffee facilities, mini fridge, tv and hairdryer. Not sure why they charge for the items in the fridge as you can take what you want up to the room, not a huge amount of wardrobe space but it wasn't really an issue.
Yes there was a chargeable DEPOSIT for the safe, but so what, you got it back.
Called down for an extra pillow and it was delivered within 5 minutes.

Food:
Quite good in general for all three meals, for those that say it's repeatable the trick is not to fill your plate up with everything on offer at each meal, therefore you can have something different each evening!!!!!!! I would give the choice a 3.5/5.
There is always a bbq and fresh cooked food outside in the evening.
Ice creams, jacket potatoes and sub rolls are available from 15.30 - 16.30 then it goes over to afternoon tea and cakes and there is a late buffet about 23.00.
If you grave English type bacon then stay in blighty, but your in Turkey!!!!!!!!
Drinks were not overly strong and if you find this a problem have another, they're free your AI, plenty of waiters around to fetch you another.

Staff
A bit hit and miss, in general they were all okay though, some were poor in English, but hey I don't speak Turkish and we eventually got around to understanding each other without it being a problem. A few were really nice and they were all helpful. Quite often they brought a refill to us without asking.

FAULTS
Only two really, the cost of the Wifi that I have already mentioned and the music around the main pool is LOUD and it is thump thump thump, why it has to be so loud I have no idea so we stayed around the relax pool

Room Tip: Floor 8 with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in September, was very nervous about our visit due to the reviews mentioning the upset tummys. However no problems for me and my friend. We did take our own alcohol gel and used when entering the buffet restaurant. You can easily see how contamination occurs in a self serve area, people not using the tongs, preferring to use their fingers! And the bread station is another nightmare waiting to happen, as the bread is cut by each guest, manhandling the loaves of bread! Overall I was happy with our stay, always found something to eat, lack of vegetables lots of salad items, sweets looked great but contained synthetic cream! Not to my liking, no bananas, no bacon, but plenty of choices for breakfast continental style. The all inclusive drinks got very boring, beer was fine, gin and vodka with various mixers was the other alternative. Cappuccino was nice, rose wine drinkable after drinking 2 glasses forget the red wine. Swimming pool great by the smaller pool. Laughed at watching the "photo team" trawl the resort for single women and then set about chatting them up! Can't believe they get paid to do that as a job! Rooms were good air con just about ok, good value for money but would not want to go back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just come back from 10 days in Fantasia hotel and had a brilliant holiday.

- Firstly, do not go to this hotel if you have walking difficulties, there are lots of steps to access all areas; toilets, restaurants, the beach, etc. We weren't warned about this and my husband struggled to get around for 10 days,
- If you stay at this hotel, insect repellent is a must. We've stayed in many places and have never been subject to so many insect bites, we were all covered in them.
- We had a fantastic stay for 10 nights, the hotel is set in a beautiful location with a gorgeous sea view.
- The hotel is spotlessly clean and the maids did a terrific job in keeping our room clean.
- The pool area and gardens are very well maintained.
- The food was fantastic and plentiful, although slightly repetitive. The dessert selection was the best we've ever seen in any hotel.
- No major problem getting loungers, but we were slightly out of season and would hate to see it in the summer months.
- The alcohol was a bit hit and miss, not an awful lot of choice, but plentiful.
- The waiters did a very good job and were always friendly and had a smile on their face.
- The bar staff were great and always happy to help, although in some cases their English was limited so it was sometimes difficult to be understood. However, this is just a minor problem and they were all fantastic guys.
- The entertainment team, led by Simba, do a fantastic job. There's more than enough to do during the day if that's what you want and the night-time entertainment ranged from being really good to a little bit naff, but it was always good fun. We had an especially good time at the foam party, and the fire show on the beach was brilliant.
- We had no problem with any tummy bugs as mentioned in previous reviews, but we did avoid bottled water unless we bought it ourselves.

Overall, we've had a very enjoyable holiday. We've met a lot of lovely people who we will remain friends with, had a great laugh and will definitely return again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest,
We are really pleased with your feedback about our hotel. as you know your comments and suggestions are important for us in order to improve our quality.
we will be very happy with your welcoming in our hotel and looking forward to your coming.
if you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us:
info@fantasia.com.tr
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Im not return in fantasia . Reception behavior was very bad. Rooms not good. There is alot of cats and mouse and mosquito and fly in fantasia hotel. Food was soso. Towel was very dirty.internet wifi was chargable itis not good for 5 star hotel.bar stufs was very friendly. Pools was good and clean. Entertainment team in fantasia hotel was very good and active.safety box in rooms was very old and we must pay deposite money for use.hotel was old. It must be renew rooms and main building. My number for this hotel is 2 from5.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a very nice Hotel but the Reception staff let it down. On arriving at the Hotel the Recepion staff were the unfriendliest I have ever met, it would'nt be too bad is they were at least good at their jobs but if you are first to check in be prepared to wait until they have checked in fifteen other couples before you. On check out they were even worse. After waiting for my paid bill and the change the staff member just walked off and sorted several other couples out. I waited 15 mins and requested my change from another person, they replied did I want to change my room. At this point I gave up.

The food at the Hotel is not to my taste, you do not get any carved meat, just bits of meat mixed up with everything else. We ate out nearly every day either for breakfast or dinner. I can say that the sweets at the hotel are the best I have ever had on Holiday.

The outside areas are very nice, so are the rooms its just unfortunate that the food and the Reception staff let this Hotel down. All other staff are brilliant.

Room Tip: Request high room with Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel was very nice and very clean, with a weclome drink on arrival. The dinning hall catered for international but english food was very low on the ground. If you like turkey & chicken in gravy with all sorts of other things included and could not reconise you are fine. I have been to Turkey many times, in good hotels who offer bacon every other day but this one there was no sign. Food very repetitive. Dined out a few times which cost money, so wondered why we went all inclusive. Intertainment not bad, pool area very clean & nice. Overall not a bad holiday but would not return. 5 star hotel with 2-3 star food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fantasia Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Address: Yavansu Location Soke Road 5th km, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fantasia Deluxe 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fantasia Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.