We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Positive Experience at Hotel Fantasia de luxe Kusadasi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Save Saved
You added Hotel Fantasia Deluxe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yavansu Location Soke Road 5th km, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 148 hotels in Kusadasi
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Positive Experience at Hotel Fantasia de luxe Kusadasi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Not really knowing what to expect, we were very pleasantly surprised on arrival at our hotel.
The reception and other public rooms are very impressive and spotlessly clean.
Reception staff and porters very friendly and helpful as were all other members of staff we encountered - with special mention of the bedroom cleaning staff.

Could not fault the room which was well furnished and spacious as was the bathroom and we had a very nice balcony with good sea views.

The meals were all buffet and there was plenty of choice at all meals.

The pools were very well maintained and there were enough sunloungers for all.

All in all a very positive experience and we would have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear guest,
we thank you for your feedback about our hotel. we will be very glad to see and welcome you in our hotel again.
your comments are too important for us. if you share your comments so we can develop our quality even further with the help of your ideas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    429
    238
    104
    45
    23
See reviews for
276
323
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My partner and I spent a week here during september. We had no idea what to expect as we had heard mixed reviews.
The welcome was friendly, the hotel very clean and very modern and the room while small was adequate. The services; bar , pool etc were first class and the all inclusive package was excellent value for money. I experienced my first turkish bath--wow-but the deep massage-well--maybe skip it next time.
We only discovered the beach( not the little one below the hotel ) on the last day and that was a pity.
however--a fantastic week that we both really enjoyed--we will certainly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear guest,
we thank you for your feedback about our hotel.
we would like to see and welcome you in our hotel again.
your comments are too important for us so we can develop our quality even further with the help of your ideas.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband were here for a week mid october. Had brilliant weather was very pleased with the hotel. We were happy with the food, and talking of myself I am a very fussy eater. I didnt have any problems at all. Only downfall was our massages. The therapists were very unprofessional. Ruined my last two days of my holiday. But Fantasia will be seeing us again next year, the spa will not be keeping us away from the hotel.
Thanks to the animation team too. They were funny guys.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear guest ,
we thank you for your feedback about our hotel.
we will be very glad to see and welcome you in our hotel again.
REGARDS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I with my family stayed in the Fantasia hotel during a leisure trip to the turkey few days ago. Great property with wonderful amenities. We loved the stay there. Good rooms, neat bath rooms, great food, private beach, pools etc are some of the highlights. I got a very quick service from the hotel staff to arrange a doctor for my baby who fell sick during the trip.

Room Tip: Select those rooms which face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
we thank you for your feedback about our hotel.
we will very glad you see and welcome you inour hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We did a week on a gulet and a week in a hotel booked with flightsandpackages.com. It was the most relaxing holiday we have ever been on. The gulet left from bodrum and sailed to various different bays. There were 12 of us on board(3 of these were crew). The other passangers were from sweden and finland. They could all speak very good english, so chatting to everyone was not a problem. All meals were included and the crew did a really good job of catering for everyone, including my daughter who is vegetarian. Drinks on board were extra but you didnt have to pay until the end of the week. It was great getting up in the morning and just jumping straight into the sea, then breakfast, then sleeping, then more swimming, lunch, swimming, sleeping and then evening meal. It could get very hot in the cabins at night, but we slept on deck under the stars.
The hotel fantasia in kusadasi was very good although it took us a fews days to get used to lots of people, after being on our little boat. Hotel very clean. Food was buffet style and did get a bit repetative but was still very good food. No problem getting a sunbed.
Flights and Packages sold us an excellent holiday and will be booking with them in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
dear guest
we thank you for your feedback about our hotel.
we will be very glad to see and welcome you in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Last minute decision for half term and we had worried because you do hear some mixed reports but we couldn't fault it. This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Spotless inside and out. Food and service excellent. fruit and wine was left as a surprise as they heard it was our anniversary - thank you. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Pools inside and out were immaculate. Spa and public areas spotless. Marble walls and floors and super decor throughout. Sea water was crystal clear and water sports reasonably priced with friendly staff. Plenty of sun beds around pool and on the beach. No one pushy or rude. The food is never ending and the quality and presentation was superb. Is more suited to adults and couples - - brilliant value for money - luxury at an amazing price. Taxis outside hotel were also very reasonably priced and again very friendly and helpful. Thank you to all at Hotel fantasia - you have got it just right. will defo return again.

Room Tip: Choose block A - have sea or side sea views - very quiet - block b is towards back of hotel and nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
dear guest,
we thank you for your feedback about our hotel. we will be very happy to see and welcome you in our hotel.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just returned after 2 weeks in this hotel. The outstanding feature of our holiday was the wonderful weather, which varied from 25c to 35c each day.
The Hotel looks impressive initially, but it didn't take long to discover the shortcomings.

Pros
1 Staff, like all Turkish people we encountered, were friendly, courteous and helpful.
2 Hotel was spotlessly clean, and linens changed regularly
3 Pool area was large and well maintained
4

Cons.
1 Noise in bedroom, especially at night made sleep impossible. A/C was exceptionally loud (and not really effective). When door to balcony was left open, the road nose, as well as barking dogs, and delivery vehicles was unbearable.

2 Reception Staff were not well informed about facilities in hotel and gave conflicting information. ie..availability of wifi, restaurants etc.

3 Bedroom was adequate, but wardrobe space was near non existent. Clothes had to be hung on 6 hangers, for 2 people, and the depth of wardrobes was less then 8 inches.

4 Anyone who liked to go to the beach had to descend 73 steps from the pool area and 112 steps from the dining room....and climb back up again!! Definitely not suitable for mobility challenged

5 Free Wifi was restricted to a small airless room, THE LIBRARY, and to avail of wifi throughout the hotel there was a charge of Euro 3 per hour.

6 Meals were repetitive and not very appetising. Bread was good but pastries /cake were dry and tasteless. Main negative comments regarding meals concern...excessive recycling of uneaten food, tough dry meat, bony fish, tasteless salads, lots of fat laden deep fried food, and generally what could be described as slop. Certainly not a gourmet experience. And to top up the 'delights' of the dining experience, cats roamed freely both inside and outside the restaurant.

7 A la carte restaurants were all closed, so with the exception of a pizza/salad bar at lunch time, there was no avoiding the 'Restaurant Nostalgia'

8 Wine was freely available, poured by the glass and except for the Rose, was of poor quality.

9 The experience with the 'beautician' was something else. For 3 days I tried to make an appointment for a manicure. Excuses were given for her absense..."sickness, didn't turn up, gone to Istanbul etc etc." Eventually I did get to see her...and while I waited to have my nails painted, she curled her hair and chatted to the barber. Eventually she did the job and dismissed me saying they were dry. While getting money from my purse to pay her, my nails smudged, so obviously not dry. No apologies from her, just a repaint. And all this was carried out in a small cramped spasce where a gentleman was having his hair cut, and a lady had her feet in a basin of water. And throughout, the staff were constantly interrupted, answering calls from their private mobile phones

10 Dr Fish
Again avoid this take-on. "20 Euro for 30 mins, in a public area,,,a thoroughfare to the pool. My feet were in a tank of water with about 10 little fish which swam scared when anyone passed by, and that was constantly. There was no suggestion that I should wash my feet, before the treatment, no inspection for foot disease, and while I was there the attendant pestered me to buy my Kindle. Not a great experience in a deluxe hotel, and a total waste of money

11. After all of the above, the following might seem trivial, but I feel it reflects the poor standards. The lettering on the sign outside the hotel, has slipped down the board and is faded making it hard to read when approaching the hotel

12.Location is quite some distance from the town centre, and a very busy duel carriageway has to be crossed to get to the bus stop. Be warned.

13.The atmosphere in the hotel is very oppressive, with low ceilings and poor ventilation

14 Small animals are allowed in the hotel/bedrooms. Beware if you have allergies

15 Beach area, is not what it says on the tin.Although raked each day,so no litter/garbage, it is man made with builders sand which is coarse and dirty, staining towels, beachwear etc. Its not a safe area for children with a sheer drop over the side into the sea. However the barman more than compensates with his lively personality and great service

Would I recommend this hotel? Definitely not at the end of season, but have spoken to guests who swyayed there in June/July and the experience was altogether more positive,

Room Tip: Avoid any room facing away from the sea, as the noise polution will guarantee you will be awake all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We will be very glad to see and welcome you to our hotel again. Your comments are too important for us. So that we can develop our quality even further with the help of your ideas.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Fantasia Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Address: Yavansu Location Soke Road 5th km, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fantasia Deluxe 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Fantasia Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.