We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gulet cruise and hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fantasia Deluxe to your Saves list
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yavansu Location Soke Road 5th km, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 150 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“gulet cruise and hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We did a week on a gulet and a week in a hotel booked with flightsandpackages.com. It was the most relaxing holiday we have ever been on. The gulet left from bodrum and sailed to various different bays. There were 12 of us on board(3 of these were crew). The other passangers were from sweden and finland. They could all speak very good english, so chatting to everyone was not a problem. All meals were included and the crew did a really good job of catering for everyone, including my daughter who is vegetarian. Drinks on board were extra but you didnt have to pay until the end of the week. It was great getting up in the morning and just jumping straight into the sea, then breakfast, then sleeping, then more swimming, lunch, swimming, sleeping and then evening meal. It could get very hot in the cabins at night, but we slept on deck under the stars.
The hotel fantasia in kusadasi was very good although it took us a fews days to get used to lots of people, after being on our little boat. Hotel very clean. Food was buffet style and did get a bit repetative but was still very good food. No problem getting a sunbed.
Flights and Packages sold us an excellent holiday and will be booking with them in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
dear guest
we thank you for your feedback about our hotel.
we will be very glad to see and welcome you in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    278
    117
    48
    32
See reviews for
317
363
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Last minute decision for half term and we had worried because you do hear some mixed reports but we couldn't fault it. This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Spotless inside and out. Food and service excellent. fruit and wine was left as a surprise as they heard it was our anniversary - thank you. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Pools inside and out were immaculate. Spa and public areas spotless. Marble walls and floors and super decor throughout. Sea water was crystal clear and water sports reasonably priced with friendly staff. Plenty of sun beds around pool and on the beach. No one pushy or rude. The food is never ending and the quality and presentation was superb. Is more suited to adults and couples - - brilliant value for money - luxury at an amazing price. Taxis outside hotel were also very reasonably priced and again very friendly and helpful. Thank you to all at Hotel fantasia - you have got it just right. will defo return again.

Room Tip: Choose block A - have sea or side sea views - very quiet - block b is towards back of hotel and nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
dear guest,
we thank you for your feedback about our hotel. we will be very happy to see and welcome you in our hotel.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just returned after 2 weeks in this hotel. The outstanding feature of our holiday was the wonderful weather, which varied from 25c to 35c each day.
The Hotel looks impressive initially, but it didn't take long to discover the shortcomings.

Pros
1 Staff, like all Turkish people we encountered, were friendly, courteous and helpful.
2 Hotel was spotlessly clean, and linens changed regularly
3 Pool area was large and well maintained
4

Cons.
1 Noise in bedroom, especially at night made sleep impossible. A/C was exceptionally loud (and not really effective). When door to balcony was left open, the road nose, as well as barking dogs, and delivery vehicles was unbearable.

2 Reception Staff were not well informed about facilities in hotel and gave conflicting information. ie..availability of wifi, restaurants etc.

3 Bedroom was adequate, but wardrobe space was near non existent. Clothes had to be hung on 6 hangers, for 2 people, and the depth of wardrobes was less then 8 inches.

4 Anyone who liked to go to the beach had to descend 73 steps from the pool area and 112 steps from the dining room....and climb back up again!! Definitely not suitable for mobility challenged

5 Free Wifi was restricted to a small airless room, THE LIBRARY, and to avail of wifi throughout the hotel there was a charge of Euro 3 per hour.

6 Meals were repetitive and not very appetising. Bread was good but pastries /cake were dry and tasteless. Main negative comments regarding meals concern...excessive recycling of uneaten food, tough dry meat, bony fish, tasteless salads, lots of fat laden deep fried food, and generally what could be described as slop. Certainly not a gourmet experience. And to top up the 'delights' of the dining experience, cats roamed freely both inside and outside the restaurant.

7 A la carte restaurants were all closed, so with the exception of a pizza/salad bar at lunch time, there was no avoiding the 'Restaurant Nostalgia'

8 Wine was freely available, poured by the glass and except for the Rose, was of poor quality.

9 The experience with the 'beautician' was something else. For 3 days I tried to make an appointment for a manicure. Excuses were given for her absense..."sickness, didn't turn up, gone to Istanbul etc etc." Eventually I did get to see her...and while I waited to have my nails painted, she curled her hair and chatted to the barber. Eventually she did the job and dismissed me saying they were dry. While getting money from my purse to pay her, my nails smudged, so obviously not dry. No apologies from her, just a repaint. And all this was carried out in a small cramped spasce where a gentleman was having his hair cut, and a lady had her feet in a basin of water. And throughout, the staff were constantly interrupted, answering calls from their private mobile phones

10 Dr Fish
Again avoid this take-on. "20 Euro for 30 mins, in a public area,,,a thoroughfare to the pool. My feet were in a tank of water with about 10 little fish which swam scared when anyone passed by, and that was constantly. There was no suggestion that I should wash my feet, before the treatment, no inspection for foot disease, and while I was there the attendant pestered me to buy my Kindle. Not a great experience in a deluxe hotel, and a total waste of money

11. After all of the above, the following might seem trivial, but I feel it reflects the poor standards. The lettering on the sign outside the hotel, has slipped down the board and is faded making it hard to read when approaching the hotel

12.Location is quite some distance from the town centre, and a very busy duel carriageway has to be crossed to get to the bus stop. Be warned.

13.The atmosphere in the hotel is very oppressive, with low ceilings and poor ventilation

14 Small animals are allowed in the hotel/bedrooms. Beware if you have allergies

15 Beach area, is not what it says on the tin.Although raked each day,so no litter/garbage, it is man made with builders sand which is coarse and dirty, staining towels, beachwear etc. Its not a safe area for children with a sheer drop over the side into the sea. However the barman more than compensates with his lively personality and great service

Would I recommend this hotel? Definitely not at the end of season, but have spoken to guests who swyayed there in June/July and the experience was altogether more positive,

Room Tip: Avoid any room facing away from the sea, as the noise polution will guarantee you will be awake all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We will be very glad to see and welcome you to our hotel again. Your comments are too important for us. So that we can develop our quality even further with the help of your ideas.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I would have liked to have reviewed this hotel higher, but simply couldn't, as we encountered persistent problems with issues in the hotel. The rooms were good enough, the hotel facilities were excellent. However, pretty much on a daily basis, one of our party were seeing guest relations at least once. There were several reasons. One was that there were 5 vegetarian guests in our party. The catering for this was dreadful, worsened by the fact that the snack bar kept adding meat onto everything which was ordered without requesting it. Also, a child in the party was misdiagnosed by the onsite doctor...an obvious mix up of bites as opposed to chicken pox. This was in between answering his mobile phone several times whilst not paying full attention. The list of guest relations issues was pretty endless, and I wrote a comprehensive complaint letter to obtain justification of the errors. I sent this 3 times, and left messages and emails around 10 times, before they were harried to reply. The manager's response was avoidance and weak, and very 'not bothered' about the incidents which occurred.

In short, I would not recommend this hotel, because when something goes wrong, they really didn't want to know. I am sure if nothing goes wrong, then everything is great.

There are lots of great hotels to pick from in Turkey, so bear this in mind when considering this one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We will be very glad to see and welcoming you to our hotel again. Your comments are too important for us. So we can develope our quality even further with the help of your ideas.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Good accomodation and food, staff friendly and helpful. In a fairly remote area, with only a few shops nearby, one of which is a fairly large bazaar. About 5k from main town, with a good bus service outside the hotel.Only adverse comment, the beach is more like a harbour wall, with sand on it, to enter the sea you have to go down short steps, or dive in, water at least 2 metres deep, so not siutable for children.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
dear guest ,
we thank you for your feedback about our hotel. we will be very glad to see you in our hotel again
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our first holiday in Turkey so we didn't know what our pound would get us. We have traveled the world and have paid 2 - 3 times more for other holidays. By comparison this hotel was good value for money.

Check in was quick and the receptionist very helpful and we were taken off to our room along with our luggage. The room on the 5th floor was basic but very clean as was the bathroom although we did have to ask for toilet rolls. The wardrobes were very small but that wouldn't be a problem for some of our fellow guests! We were surprised to find the mini bar was not included in our package. We were supplied with a large bottle of water every day along with fresh towels and the maid generally did a good job.

The hotel grounds were ok with 2 very clean pools and a man made beach which was less appealing. The photo in our brochure gives the impression the hotel is on the beach however access to the sea is by rusty metal steps. There are plenty of sunbeds but they are very close together so it pays to create your own space before breakfast or do as the Germans do and pay the pool attendant to do it for you. Extra towels included.

The entertainment was almost exclusively by the local staff and was variable. Not unnaturally the main focus of their attention being younger persons of the female variety.

The food was a good but a little more variety could be introduced however we always found something we enjoyed. The staff in the buffet restaurant were very helpful and drinks service was prompt. The 3 a la carte restaurants are worth a visit having good food, great staff and good service.

The waiters in both bars did a great job. They were very friendly and attentive, we never had to wait for a drink. We were very surprised however that whiskey was not included certainly a first for us.

Another first for us was Guests accompanied by their Dogs which were allowed in their rooms and in the restaurants, a great surprise.

Overall I think the staff make major contribution to this Hotel and the Hotel represent good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
dear guest ,
we thank you for your feedback about our hotel. we will be very glad to see and welcome you in our hotel.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks in july. Hotel was very nicely decorated and very clean. Our room was lovely with great views. Loved the facilities gym pools and tennis courts. The food was ok nothing special and the service in the restaurant was shocking. You were not allowed get your own drinks so you could be finished your meal before a waiters asks what drink you want. What we did was find a good waiter and wherever he was serving we sat in that section, this worked very well he even remembered our drinks and brought them straight over (wish I could remember his name). All inclusive cocktails were great. The lady making the Turkish pies at the pool was very rude. Reception staff were great and gave us all the info we asked for.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guest ,
We thank you for your feedback. in order to develop our quality your comments are too important for us. but we see that you didn't pleased to our hotel. so we would like to know ' what was going wrong during your holiday ' if you reply to us we can give an answer to you.
thanks in advance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fantasia Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fantasia Deluxe

Address: Yavansu Location Soke Road 5th km, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Fantasia Deluxe 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fantasia Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fantasia Deluxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.