We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Place Restaurant

King's Place Restaurant
Haci Feyzullah Mah. Guvercinada Cad. Belediye Sahil Is Merkezi No:17 | Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
0256 6149783
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 217 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Kusadasi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Regular visitor to kusadasi the, first call is kings place for a good meal and friendly atmosphere, food is excellent I choose from the Turkish menu recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to kusadasi twice a year for the last 6 years and I always visit this restaurant a few times during each stay. The food is gorgeous and the portions are the biggest in town. Great value, excellent service and friendly staff!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

we saw this restaurant as we were walking around and went back for a meal at night, very welcoming and comfortable, the food was well cooked and tasty, we had a turkish casserole for two , not overpriced and came on a hot plate over a flame, delicious, it is on the left side as you walk up towards pigeon island from the port, lovely views of the cruise ships from the restaurant too, avoid TOROS restaurant as it is overpriced and you get no peace to eat your meal also they charge for bread and water when its just put on your table whilst you wait for your meal, sneaky

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food excellent service great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our first trip to Kusadasi was 2yrs ago when we visited for a day on a cruise, we choose this restaurant because it was near the ship. The food was excellent and the atmosphere relaxing and friendly. We returned this year and stayed in an all inclusive hotel but remembered this restaurant and was so was pleased to see the same owner and ended up eating there nearly every day. It is very hard to find decafe coffee in Turkey and mentioned this to the owner who speaks English well. The next day when we visited he had gone to his wholesaler and gave me a little bag to take back to our hotel. Hopefully will return to kusadasi in the future and this restaurant will be one of the first places I will visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“get together”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Myself and a few friends got together for the evening to say thankyou for the support I had during my stay in hospital. Kaplan and his staff made the evening by providing excellent service and the food was great. I could not fault kings place in any way,and would not hesitate to recommend the restaurant to any visitors. Thankyou Kaplan and staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Place Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to King's Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Place Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.